Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 11 to 18 of 18
  1. #11
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    Same problem

    Thank you. Yesterday I installed several Windows versions, so multiple builds and I have twice resolved after I had turned off the laptop, its power taken off and had again put on ..... and then it remained in that session away. (bad english).


    By the way I updated my Intel Wifi driver......hmm.........I am gonna test that one. Thanks anyway. I think it is Bios related. If I install a clean Windows version with the latest Intel Rapid Storage drivers or without them........it also goes wrong. So a clean Windows install with nothing is getting this problem......thats weird (I get it if it has to do with Intel Rapid Storage drivers, but I tested thatone)? In the 213 Bios the Intel Rapid driver version is: 14.8.0.2377.

    Anyone? Thanks!
    Last edited by Asus_MB; 05-25-2016 at 06:23 AM.

  2. #12
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array Gustave PC Specs
    Gustave PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Asus ROG G703GXR - 9980HK - DDR4 64GB - 3x nm2 SSD 1.5TB [RAID0] - 1x SSD Samsung 2TB
    MotherboardAsus Rampage IV Extreme
    ProcessorCore i7 4960X
    Memory (part number)32GB Corsair CMT16GX3M4X2133C9
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GFX Titan
    Graphics Card #2EVGA GFX Titan
    MonitorDell S2340T
    Storage #18x Crucial RealSSD C300 @ 3Ware 9750-8i RAIDCntrlr 1.85 TB
    CPU CoolerCorsair H100i
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1200
    Network RouterDraytek Vigor 2960 / Ruckus Wireless ZD1200
    Gustave's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Reputation
    13
    Posts
    122

    I came across this page, maybe it gives insight/help in sorting out high CPU loads.

  3. #13
    Banned Array JustinThyme PC Specs
    JustinThyme PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)G752VY-DH72
    MotherboardRampage VI Extreme
    ProcessorI9 9940X
    Memory (part number)64GB DDR4 8x8 Corsair Dominator Platinum 3800 MHz @ C17
    Graphics Card #1ASUS Strix 2080Ti O11G @ 2.1GHz
    Graphics Card #2ASUS Strix 2080Ti O11G @ 2.1Ghz
    Graphics Card #3ROG Nvlink
    Graphics Card #4Have to feed animals
    Sound CardExternal Audioengine D1 24 bit 192kbps DAC
    MonitorASUS PG348Q @ 100Hz
    Storage #1Intel 905P 480GB U2 flavor
    Storage #2Samsung 850 EVO 1TB X2 in RAID 0, 960 PRO 1TB DIMM.2_1
    CPU CoolerHeatKiller IV PRO and VRM blocks ,Dual D5 PWM serial, 2X 480, 1X 360 RADS
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Elite 8X LL120 PWM, 3X LL140 PWM, 12 SP120 PWM 1x AF140 PWM
    Power SupplyCorsair AX 1500i
    Keyboard ASUS Claymore
    Mouse ASUS Spatha, Logitech MX Master
    Headset Sennheiser HD 700
    Mouse Pad ASUS ROG Sheath
    Headset/Speakers Audioengine A5+ with SVS SB-1000 Sub
    OS Win10 Pro 1809
    Network RouterNetGear NightHawk X10
    Accessory #1 NetGear Prosafe 10GBe Switch
    Accessory #2 Qnap TVS-682 NAS modded with I7 CPU

    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Reputation
    144
    Posts
    3,855

    Did you try the factory image?

  4. #14
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    Quote Originally Posted by JustinThyme View Post
    Did you try the factory image?
    -----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    I switched the SSD drive..............I now have a 1TB Samsung EVO drive (Sata 6) in stead of the Nvme samsung mzvpv512hdgl...................not a problem at the moment en the laptops is really fast with the sata6 ssd as well!

    I am done with it..........8 days and 31 windows installs further ( I am not over reacting)................................Everythin g works fine now. It is a combinatione I cannot fix at the moment. Maybe after e new bios upgrade............I really don't know what the problem is.....

    Thanks everybody......!

  5. #15
    Banned Array JustinThyme PC Specs
    JustinThyme PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)G752VY-DH72
    MotherboardRampage VI Extreme
    ProcessorI9 9940X
    Memory (part number)64GB DDR4 8x8 Corsair Dominator Platinum 3800 MHz @ C17
    Graphics Card #1ASUS Strix 2080Ti O11G @ 2.1GHz
    Graphics Card #2ASUS Strix 2080Ti O11G @ 2.1Ghz
    Graphics Card #3ROG Nvlink
    Graphics Card #4Have to feed animals
    Sound CardExternal Audioengine D1 24 bit 192kbps DAC
    MonitorASUS PG348Q @ 100Hz
    Storage #1Intel 905P 480GB U2 flavor
    Storage #2Samsung 850 EVO 1TB X2 in RAID 0, 960 PRO 1TB DIMM.2_1
    CPU CoolerHeatKiller IV PRO and VRM blocks ,Dual D5 PWM serial, 2X 480, 1X 360 RADS
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Elite 8X LL120 PWM, 3X LL140 PWM, 12 SP120 PWM 1x AF140 PWM
    Power SupplyCorsair AX 1500i
    Keyboard ASUS Claymore
    Mouse ASUS Spatha, Logitech MX Master
    Headset Sennheiser HD 700
    Mouse Pad ASUS ROG Sheath
    Headset/Speakers Audioengine A5+ with SVS SB-1000 Sub
    OS Win10 Pro 1809
    Network RouterNetGear NightHawk X10
    Accessory #1 NetGear Prosafe 10GBe Switch
    Accessory #2 Qnap TVS-682 NAS modded with I7 CPU

    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Reputation
    144
    Posts
    3,855

    One more reason not to do a "clean Install" that "dirties" your machine. Totally not necessary,
    SATA 6? or are you talking about SATA III 6GB/s? Any SATA SSD doesnt hold a candle to the m2 NVME, not even close. The M2 NVMe drive is at least 5 times faster than any SATA III.

  6. #16
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    107

    I have a clean install and I did not see a problem like that. (in my country we can get the machines without OS so it's cheaper)
    Laptop: G751JL
    Processor: i7-4750HQ
    Graphics Card: GTX 965M
    Memory: 8 GB Samsung (stock)
    Storage #1: Samsung 850 EVO 250gb
    Storage #2: 1 TB 7200 rpm (stock)
    OS: Windows 10 x64

  7. #17
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    Quote Originally Posted by JustinThyme View Post
    One more reason not to do a "clean Install" that "dirties" your machine. Totally not necessary,
    SATA 6? or are you talking about SATA III 6GB/s? Any SATA SSD doesnt hold a candle to the m2 NVME, not even close. The M2 NVMe drive is at least 5 times faster than any SATA III.
    --------------------

    Yes in theory. That's right. But the EVO 850 boots faster than the Samsung NVME. I can not tell the difference.
    Sata 3 it is indeed.

  8. #18
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    I try it again after a bios upgrade.

    Quote Originally Posted by nemerdekel View Post
    I have a clean install and I did not see a problem like that. (in my country we can get the machines without OS so it's cheaper)

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •