Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14
  1. #1
    New ROGer Array lev PC Specs
    lev PC Specs
    MotherboardRANGER 8
    Processor6700k
    MonitorPB328Q

    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    Problem with Optical S/PDIF

    Somebody used Optical S/PDIF and Sonic Studio 2? Jack 3.5 there is no problem, Sonic Studio 2 runs. if used Optical S/PDIF error: "Sonic Studio does not support the current default audio device. Please switch devices to continue using Sonic Studio”. MAXIMUS VIII RANGER, Windows 10 64-bit. Realtek Audio Driver V6.0.1.7629(SonicSuite V2.2.16) for Windows 7 32bit & 64bit / 8.1 64bit / 10 64bit

  2. #2

  3. #3
    New ROGer Array lev PC Specs
    lev PC Specs
    MotherboardRANGER 8
    Processor6700k
    MonitorPB328Q

    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    Nobody uses or no one has a problem?

  4. #4
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Legolas PC Specs
    Legolas PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus X Hero Wifi AC
    ProcessorIntel Core i7 8600k oc 5Ghz
    Memory (part number)Samsung DDR4 16GB
    Graphics Card #1ASUS NVIDIA GTX 1080
    MonitorASUS MS246
    Storage #1Samsung MZVPV256
    Storage #2Samsung MZVPV256
    CPU CoolerCorsair H110I v2
    Power SupplyPC 1200W Turbo-Cool 1200
    Keyboard ASUS SK2045

    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    242

    Did you ever try the older version?
    http://dlcdnet.asus.com/pub/ASUS/mis...370.1445376892

    let me know if it works?

  5. #5
    New ROGer Array lev PC Specs
    lev PC Specs
    MotherboardRANGER 8
    Processor6700k
    MonitorPB328Q

    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    Quote Originally Posted by Legolas View Post
    Did you ever try the older version?
    http://dlcdnet.asus.com/pub/ASUS/mis...370.1445376892

    let me know if it works?
    Сhecked, does not work too.

  6. #6
    New ROGer Array lev PC Specs
    lev PC Specs
    MotherboardRANGER 8
    Processor6700k
    MonitorPB328Q

    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    SonicSuite 2 new versions separately can be anywhere download or only www.asus.com?

  7. #7
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    Quote Originally Posted by Chino View Post
    I'll find out for you.
    Has there ever been an outcome to this?

  8. #8
    ROG Enthusiast Array deybdeybdeyb PC Specs
    deybdeybdeyb PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus VIII Formula
    Processori7 6700K
    Memory (part number)16GB Corsair Dominator Platinum (CMD16GX4M4B3000C15)
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GeForce GTX 980 Ti HYBRID
    MonitorDell UltraSharp U2713HM
    Storage #1Samsung 850 Pro 256GB / Samsung 840 EVO 250GB
    Storage #2Seagate 4TB Gaming SSHD
    CPU CoolerCustom Loop (EK cpu block/pump and res combo with 280mm and 360mm rad)
    CaseCooler Master MasterCase Pro 5
    Power SupplyCorsair RM1000i
    Keyboard Logitech G510s Gaming Keyboard
    Mouse Corsair M65 RGB Laser Gaming Mouse
    Headset SteelSeries H Wireless Gaming Headset
    OS Windows 10 Pro 64bit / OSX 10.11 (El Capitan)
    Network RouterASUS RT-AC68U
    Accessory #1 3x Noctua NF-A14 iPPC-3000 PWM
    Accessory #2 3x Noctua NF-F12 iPPC 3000 PWM

    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    43

    Yup. I got the same issue, both from M8H and M8F:

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	sstudio_optical.PNG 
Views:	14 
Size:	78.0 KB 
ID:	57207

    I'm using SteelSeries Wireless H.

  9. #9
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    15

    I have the same issue, using logitech z906 with optical cable and I'm getting the same error.

  10. #10
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    In short: this is unfortunately normal - by design of Asus.

    I found an older post some time ago with the same question. An Asus employee said that their sound technicians disabled Sonic Studio for S/PDIF.
    The reasoning was that people that use S/PDIF typically use a home theater system with effects on its own and that they want/need a pure signal
    coming from S/PDIF.

    Obviously It would be best to give the user the choice, but I doubt they will ever change it.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •