Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 46
  1. #1
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array AkaNe0 PC Specs
    AkaNe0 PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus X Formula
    Processori7-8700K
    Memory (part number)G.skill Trident-Z RGB
    Graphics Card #1Strix GTX 1080 Ti
    CaseOpenBenchtable
    Power SupplySeasonic PRIME Platinum 1000W
    Keyboard ROG Claymore
    Mouse ROG Pugio
    AkaNe0's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Reputation
    19
    Posts
    566

    RealBench Hwbot Edition - Insights and Discussion

    And don't forget, Keep pushing it !

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array AkaNe0 PC Specs
    AkaNe0 PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus X Formula
    Processori7-8700K
    Memory (part number)G.skill Trident-Z RGB
    Graphics Card #1Strix GTX 1080 Ti
    CaseOpenBenchtable
    Power SupplySeasonic PRIME Platinum 1000W
    Keyboard ROG Claymore
    Mouse ROG Pugio
    AkaNe0's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Reputation
    19
    Posts
    566

    We've been working with Nodens and Hwbot to create an additional edition of RealBench called "RealBench Hwbot Edition".

    The new features are:
    • Login with Hwbot.org account
    • RealBench leaderboard on Hwbot.org
    • See current competitions running on Hwbot.org


    To have more info regarding the benchmark, have a look at the Guide and Insights article.

    This version is in Beta and we will have a Beta competition running from March 4th to April 11th.

    If you have any bugs to report or suggestions, don't hesitate to share it here.

    Have Fun!
    And don't forget, Keep pushing it !

  3. #3
    ROG 師傅 Array Arne Saknussemm PC Specs
    Arne Saknussemm PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Laptop?...No way! (Model?...Jun Amaki...yes way!)
    MotherboardROG ZENITH EXTREME
    ProcessorTHREADRIPPER 1920X
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C14Q-32GVK
    Graphics Card #1GTX Titan X
    Graphics Card #2SLI is dead to me
    Graphics Card #3Tri SLI is even dead to Nvidia
    Graphics Card #4Quad SLI is dead to everybody especially my credit card
    Sound CardXonar Essence STX
    MonitorASUS ROG Swift PG279Q
    Storage #1Samsung 950 PRO
    Storage #22x OCZ VERTEX 3/2x WD Caviar Black 500GB / 2x WD RED 2TB
    CPU CoolerCustom Loop: Dual D5s, Dual Alphacool Monsta 480s, XSPC Raystorm Neo TR4, EK TitanX WaterBlock
    CaseNope!...Phobya Bench...let it all hang out man!
    Power SupplySeasonic SS-1200XP3
    Keyboard Logitech G810 or Fender Rhodes Electric Piano (MKI 73)
    Mouse G502 or Speedy Gonzalez...not Mickey...don't do Disney!
    Headset ...firmly on neck
    Mouse Pad Mouse don't got his own pad man...lives with me
    Headset/Speakers Edifier Spinnaker...or you mean the speakers in my head...man too many voices to name them all
    OS Win XP, 7, 8, 8.1 and Windows 10 Spyware Edition
    Network Router56k modem
    Accessory #1 Umm...nice tie?
    Accessory #2 Err...belt?
    Accessory #3 3 accessories?! I'm not a girl!!
    Arne Saknussemm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Reputation
    481
    Posts
    13,413

    Could I make a suggestion. When you select the stress test or the benchmark the selected option is dark and the other highlighted in red...which seems counter intuitive...at least to me....would think this was better the other way round?

  4. #4
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array AkaNe0 PC Specs
    AkaNe0 PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus X Formula
    Processori7-8700K
    Memory (part number)G.skill Trident-Z RGB
    Graphics Card #1Strix GTX 1080 Ti
    CaseOpenBenchtable
    Power SupplySeasonic PRIME Platinum 1000W
    Keyboard ROG Claymore
    Mouse ROG Pugio
    AkaNe0's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Reputation
    19
    Posts
    566

    Noted for next version improvement, it make sense!
    And don't forget, Keep pushing it !

  5. #5
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z 4025MHz 17-17-17-39-2T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba OCZ VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova 1600w Titanium
    Keyboard Cyberpower Skorpion K2
    Mouse Razer Basilisk
    Headset Sennheiser HD6XX / Modmic 5
    OS Windows 10 Home 64 bit
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    308
    Posts
    16,359

    Hello Akane@Asus

    I just installed Realbench Hwbot Edition and when I try to run it I get this message.

    Edit: After clicking more info and run anyway I didn't get the message again. Realbench is telling me I need to enable HTEP to upload my score and asks me to log in with my user name and password. I enabled HTEP and it won't let me upload my score. Is this because it's in beta and the competition hasn't started yet and do I have to make a separate account for HWBOT?

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	realbench.png 
Views:	11 
Size:	786.2 KB 
ID:	56021

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	rb test.png 
Views:	25 
Size:	796.4 KB 
ID:	56022

  6. #6
    ROG Member Array mirzet1976 PC Specs
    mirzet1976 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Sabertooth990FX R2.0
    ProcessorFX-8320
    Memory (part number)KHX2133C11D3K2/16GX
    Graphics Card #1Gigabyte ref. R9 290 +EK-FC R9 290X
    MonitorFlatron W3000H
    Storage #1Crucial MX100 256gb SSD
    Storage #2Samsung 200gb
    CPU CoolerWB - XSPC Raystorm
    CaseSelf made
    Power SupplySeaSonic SS-850AM Bronze 80+
    OS Windows 10
    mirzet1976's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    15

    By me this version crashes, when it finished all benches and I click with mouse on Upload it crashes.
    And this "normal" version V2 2.43 works perfect. http://rog.asus.com/realbench/show_comment.php?id=11979
    Last edited by mirzet1976; 02-27-2016 at 09:04 PM.

  7. #7
    Super Moderator - Coderat Array Nodens PC Specs
    Nodens PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)ASUS GL702VW-GC004T
    MotherboardRampage V Extreme Edition 10
    ProcessorIntel 3930K C2
    Memory (part number)CMZ16GX3M4X2133C11
    Graphics Card #1ASUS STRIX-GTX970-DC2OC-4GD5
    MonitorASUS VG278H
    Storage #13x OCZ Vertex 3 240 (RAID5 - LSI 9361-8i)
    Storage #23x WD2003FYYS (RAID5 - LSI 9361-8i)
    CPU CoolerCorsair H100i + 4x Noctua NF-P12
    CaseCoolermaster HAF-X
    Power SupplySeasonic X-1250
    Keyboard Razer Anansi
    Mouse Logitech G502
    OS Windows 10 Pro x64
    Network RouterLinksys E4200v2 (running TomatoUSB/Toastman firmware)
    Nodens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Reputation
    266
    Posts
    4,389

    Quote Originally Posted by Nate152 View Post
    Hello Akane@Asus

    I just installed Realbench Hwbot Edition and when I try to run it I get this message.

    Edit: After clicking more info and run anyway I didn't get the message again. Realbench is telling me I need to enable HTEP to upload my score and asks me to log in with my user name and password. I enabled HTEP and it won't let me upload my score. Is this because it's in beta and the competition hasn't started yet and do I have to make a separate account for HWBOT?
    That's just Smartscreen being as useless as it is :P RB has some anticheating protections that may trigger false positives to bad security software that use the silly rule of "if the executable is encrypted and I can't analyze it, it's malware unless I've whitelisted it". Nothing to worry about, we had false possitives with a couple of AV software before and they whitelisted it eventually.

    Now regarding HPET, it is a rule of HWBOT that due to the RTC clock bug with Windows versions 8+, in order to submit any score with those Windows versions the timer used to time the benchmark must be HPET as it's not affected by the bug. This is why this version of RB, checks for that and informs you how to enable it. If it still doesn't let you upload after you enabled HPET it means that it's not really enabled.
    Did you follow the directions it gave you to the letter?
    Namely:
    a) Make sure HPET is enabled in the UEFI
    b) Run this command in a command prompt with ADMIN access: "bcdedit /set useplatformclock true"
    c) Reboot.

    If you did all that and it still gives you that message, open an admin prompt again and do "bcdedit /enum"
    It will show you something like this:

    Windows Boot Loader
    -------------------
    identifier {current}
    device partition=C:
    path \WINDOWS\system32\winload.efi
    description Windows 10
    locale en-US
    inherit {bootloadersettings}
    recoverysequence {3b09a8d8-5301-11e3-80aa-c8600017ecb3}
    recoveryenabled Yes
    isolatedcontext Yes
    flightsigning Yes
    allowedinmemorysettings 0x15000075
    osdevice partition=C:
    systemroot \WINDOWS
    resumeobject {3b09a8d6-5301-11e3-80aa-c8600017ecb3}
    nx OptIn
    bootmenupolicy Standard
    useplatformclock Yes
    Notice the "useplatformclock" value, it must be "Yes". On the "Windows Boot Loader" section where its "identifier" field has value {current}. That means it's the one currently booted as you may have more than one if you're dual booting or have done upgrade installations-sometimes the windows installer messes up)

    Quote Originally Posted by mirzet1976 View Post
    By me this version crashes, when it finished all benches and I click with mouse on Upload it crashes.
    And this "normal" version V2 2.43 works perfect. http://rog.asus.com/realbench/show_comment.php?id=11979
    I need more information. A screenshot for starters
    RAMPAGE Windows 8/7 UEFI Installation Guide - Patched OROM for TRIM in RAID - Patched UEFI GOP Updater Tool - ASUS OEM License Restorer
    There are 10 types of people in the world. Those who understand binary and those who don't!

    RealBench Developer.

  8. #8
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z 4025MHz 17-17-17-39-2T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba OCZ VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova 1600w Titanium
    Keyboard Cyberpower Skorpion K2
    Mouse Razer Basilisk
    Headset Sennheiser HD6XX / Modmic 5
    OS Windows 10 Home 64 bit
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    308
    Posts
    16,359

    Thank you Nodens

    It probably didn't let me upload my score because I haven't signed up for HWBOT or created an account. Anyway I just want to say HPET was enabled, I used the command prompt to enable it like it said to do. I didn't think much of it at the time but later on I went to play far cry 4 and performance was bad, very stuttery and cpu usage went up to 50% and I didn't know why. I reinstalled the game and NVidia drivers and it didn't help. Reinstalling windows fixed it (HPET is disabled by default) and as I was reinstalling windows it dawned on me that enabling HPET is what caused the bad performance. So just a little word of caution to anyone who enables HPET, be sure to disable it before playing any games.

  9. #9
    ROG Member Array mirzet1976 PC Specs
    mirzet1976 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Sabertooth990FX R2.0
    ProcessorFX-8320
    Memory (part number)KHX2133C11D3K2/16GX
    Graphics Card #1Gigabyte ref. R9 290 +EK-FC R9 290X
    MonitorFlatron W3000H
    Storage #1Crucial MX100 256gb SSD
    Storage #2Samsung 200gb
    CPU CoolerWB - XSPC Raystorm
    CaseSelf made
    Power SupplySeaSonic SS-850AM Bronze 80+
    OS Windows 10
    mirzet1976's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    15

    Quote Originally Posted by Nodens View Post

    I need more information. A screenshot for starters
    Here, two screen shots one from this not modified ver 2.43 and this is uploaded to RealBench Leaderboard - and second HWBOT 2.43 screen but not uploaded because crashes when I click on the menu, and I'm registered on HWBOT http://hwbot.org/user/mirzet1976/

    Version for RealBench and uploaded - http://rog.asus.com/realbench/show_comment.php?id=11979

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	RealBench-20160226222923.jpg 
Views:	25 
Size:	318.4 KB 
ID:	56098


    HWBOT version but can't upload


    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	RealBench-20160226204409.jpg 
Views:	17 
Size:	314.0 KB 
ID:	56099

    CPU and GPU is under water.
    Last edited by mirzet1976; 02-29-2016 at 08:24 PM.

  10. #10
    Super Moderator - Coderat Array Nodens PC Specs
    Nodens PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)ASUS GL702VW-GC004T
    MotherboardRampage V Extreme Edition 10
    ProcessorIntel 3930K C2
    Memory (part number)CMZ16GX3M4X2133C11
    Graphics Card #1ASUS STRIX-GTX970-DC2OC-4GD5
    MonitorASUS VG278H
    Storage #13x OCZ Vertex 3 240 (RAID5 - LSI 9361-8i)
    Storage #23x WD2003FYYS (RAID5 - LSI 9361-8i)
    CPU CoolerCorsair H100i + 4x Noctua NF-P12
    CaseCoolermaster HAF-X
    Power SupplySeasonic X-1250
    Keyboard Razer Anansi
    Mouse Logitech G502
    OS Windows 10 Pro x64
    Network RouterLinksys E4200v2 (running TomatoUSB/Toastman firmware)
    Nodens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Reputation
    266
    Posts
    4,389

    Quote Originally Posted by Nate152 View Post
    Thank you Nodens

    It probably didn't let me upload my score because I haven't signed up for HWBOT or created an account. Anyway I just want to say HPET was enabled, I used the command prompt to enable it like it said to do. I didn't think much of it at the time but later on I went to play far cry 4 and performance was bad, very stuttery and cpu usage went up to 50% and I didn't know why. I reinstalled the game and NVidia drivers and it didn't help. Reinstalling windows fixed it (HPET is disabled by default) and as I was reinstalling windows it dawned on me that enabling HPET is what caused the bad performance. So just a little word of caution to anyone who enables HPET, be sure to disable it before playing any games.
    Well that does not stand for every game. It depends a lot on the game engine and hardware configuration. The majority of games perform better under HPET because it offers higher resolution timer. Still some engines do not like it though as it really depends on what and how they're using timing code. In any case you can always disable it after benchmarking via "bcdedit /set useplatformclock false"


    Quote Originally Posted by mirzet1976 View Post
    Here, two screen shots one from this not modified ver 2.43 and this is uploaded to RealBench Leaderboard - and second HWBOT 2.43 screen but not uploaded because crashes when I click on the menu, and I'm registered on HWBOT http://hwbot.org/user/mirzet1976/
    Unfortunately neither of those are of any use to me. I only need one screenshot, of the HWBOT version, exactly the moment it has crashed for you.
    RAMPAGE Windows 8/7 UEFI Installation Guide - Patched OROM for TRIM in RAID - Patched UEFI GOP Updater Tool - ASUS OEM License Restorer
    There are 10 types of people in the world. Those who understand binary and those who don't!

    RealBench Developer.

Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •