Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array aceisme PC Specs
    aceisme PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS Maximus VIII Hero
    Processori7-6700K
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Trident Z F4-3200C16D-16GTZB 16GB
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GTX 980TI Classified
    Sound CardOn board sound
    MonitorASUS ROG Swift PG278Q
    Storage #1Samsung 950 Pro Series 512GB M.2 SSD
    Storage #2Intel SSD 540s - 240GB - SSDSC2CW240A3
    CPU CoolerCorsair H115i
    CaseCorsair Obsedian 450D
    Power SupplyCorsair H850i
    Keyboard Logitech G910
    Mouse Logitech G502
    OS WIN10 Enteprise

    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Reputation
    32
    Posts
    75

    BIOS option request for ROG boards

    I was wondering if ASUS could implement the PCH RGB lighting option in future ROG BIOS versions. You should be able to set the PCH colour from the BIOS directly. Would this be something ASUS can look into?

  2. #2
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Reputation
    12
    Posts
    58

    Amen to this! This is something they should have added from the beginning (mostly seeing that Aura doesn't save changes after turning the PC off).

    It's funny because there's an AsLed "something" process running all the time in the background, but it can't be openned or modified...:/

  3. #3
    ROG Enthusiast Array Arron PC Specs
    Arron PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus Hero VIII
    Processor6700k
    Memory (part number)Kingston HyperX Fury 16GB (2x8) DDR4 2400Mhz (HX424C15FBK2/16)
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GTX 780ti ACX SC
    Sound CardXonar DX
    MonitorAcer XB270HU
    Storage #1OCZ vertex 4 (256GB)
    Storage #2WD Caviar Black 1TB
    CPU CoolerCooler Master Hyper 212 evo
    CaseCorsair Obsidian 450D
    Power SupplySeasonic Platnium 80+ 760w
    Keyboard Logitech G710+
    Mouse Logitech G500
    Headset Astro A40 2013
    OS Windows 10 x64

    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    27

    +1 to this! They changed the led from pulsing red to rainbow somewhere along the way, So I'm sure they can add full colour options in the bios. I shut down my PC every night so changing the colour on each start up is inconvenient.

  4. #4
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Reputation
    12
    Posts
    58

    BIOS option request for ROG boards

    Exactly. My Corsair H100i and NZXT Hue+ save led color settings perfectly after turning off the PC, Why M8F can't is beyond my comprehension.

  5. #5
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Code_Frenzy PC Specs
    Code_Frenzy PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus VIII Hero Alpha
    Processori7-6700k
    Memory (part number)LPX 3000MHz DDR4 (CMK16GX4M2B3000C15)
    Graphics Card #1Zotac GTX 980ti AMP!
    Storage #1(OS) Samsung SM951 256GB NVMe
    Storage #2(Data) SanDisk Ultra II 960GB SSD
    CPU CoolerXSPC Raystorm Pro with custom loop
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Luxe
    Power SupplyCorsair 1200W (Hx1200i)
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Accessory #1 XSPC Daul bay pump/res, EX420 + RX240 rads
    Accessory #2 ROG Front Base

    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Reputation
    12
    Posts
    152

    +1.

  6. #6
    ROG Enthusiast Array Stukow PC Specs
    Stukow PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS MAXIMUS VIII HERO @ 3504BIOS
    ProcessorINTEL i5 6600K @ DEFAULT
    Memory (part number)KINGSTON HYPERX FURY 16GB DDR4 2666MHZ KIT
    Graphics Card #1SAPPHIRE R9 290 VAPORX TRIXX
    Sound CardASUS ESSENCE STX
    MonitorEIZO FORIS FS 2434 + SAMSUNG XL2370HD
    Storage #1SAMSUNG SSD 850 EVO
    Storage #2SAMSUNG SSD 840
    CPU CoolerTHERMALRIGHT MACHO REV B
    CaseFRACTAL DEFINE R5 BLACK WINDOW
    Power SupplyCORSAIR RM650x
    Keyboard LOGITECH G810 ORION SPECTRUM
    Mouse ASUS GLADIUS ROG + CORSAIR HARPOON RGB
    Headset ASUS STRIX 2.0
    Mouse Pad STEELSERIES QCK
    OS WINDOWS 7 64BIT
    Network RouterSAMSUNG HORIZON BOX
    Accessory #1 XBOX 360 CONTROLLER

    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    35

    +1.

  7. #7
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array aceisme PC Specs
    aceisme PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS Maximus VIII Hero
    Processori7-6700K
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Trident Z F4-3200C16D-16GTZB 16GB
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GTX 980TI Classified
    Sound CardOn board sound
    MonitorASUS ROG Swift PG278Q
    Storage #1Samsung 950 Pro Series 512GB M.2 SSD
    Storage #2Intel SSD 540s - 240GB - SSDSC2CW240A3
    CPU CoolerCorsair H115i
    CaseCorsair Obsedian 450D
    Power SupplyCorsair H850i
    Keyboard Logitech G910
    Mouse Logitech G502
    OS WIN10 Enteprise

    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Reputation
    32
    Posts
    75

    Anyone from ASUS care to reply to this thread?

  8. #8
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    31

    the ASUS Z170 Hero needs a Fixed cpu speed option like the msi motherboards have, when my cpu is overclocked to 4.8GHz @ 1.355V with manual voltage because even when I disabled speedstep the cpu multiplayer hovers around 40 to 48 not at constant 48 but when I disabled turbo mode too that it stays at 4GHz even when it's overclock at 4.8GHz

  9. #9
    Tech Marketing Manager HQ Array Raja@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Reputation
    161
    Posts
    7,454

    Quote Originally Posted by AirRookie View Post
    the ASUS Z170 Hero needs a Fixed cpu speed option like the msi motherboards have, when my cpu is overclocked to 4.8GHz @ 1.355V with manual voltage because even when I disabled speedstep the cpu multiplayer hovers around 40 to 48 not at constant 48 but when I disabled turbo mode too that it stays at 4GHz even when it's overclock at 4.8GHz
    Set Windows to high performance mode in power options - this will fix the ratio at Turbo.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •