Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 36
  1. #11
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z 4025MHz 17-17-17-39-2T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba OCZ VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova 1600w Titanium
    Keyboard Cyberpower Skorpion K2
    Mouse Razer Basilisk
    Headset Sennheiser HD6XX / Modmic 5
    OS Windows 10 Home 64 bit
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    308
    Posts
    16,373

    Thank you for all the bios screen shots that can help a lot.


    Try it with just the ssd the os is on, disconnect all other drives, clear the cmos then try booting.

    If this doesn't help you could try the windows repair if you have the windows disk, you could try updating the bios maybe the power surge corrupted the bios.

    If all else fails try reinstalling windows with only 1 ssd connected.

    Here is a guide to update the bios using the bios flashback method, you'll need a usb flash drive formatted to FAT32 and rename the bios file to M6F.CAP

    http://rog.asus.com/forum/showthread...BIOS-Flashback

    Try these and let me know if any help you, I'm thinking a bios update and windows reinstalled with one ssd connected should fix you.

  2. #12
    ROG Enthusiast Array OrchidSurf PC Specs
    OrchidSurf PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus VI Formula
    ProcessorIntel i7-4770K
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Trident X 16GB (2 x 8GB) F3-1866C8D-16GTX
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GeForce GTX 770 SC 02G-P4-2776-KR
    MonitorLG 32" TV
    Storage #1Samsung 840 EVO 500GB MZ-7TE500BW
    Storage #2Samsung 850 EVO 500GB MZ-7TE500BW
    CPU CoolerCorsair Hydro Series™ H100i Extreme Performance
    CaseCorsair Obsidian Series® 750D Full Tower ATX Case
    Power SupplyCorsair HX Series HX750i Power Supply — 750 Watt 80 PLUS Platinum
    OS Windows 7 Pro 64 bit
    Network RouterASUS RT-AC3200
    Accessory #1 Intel SSDSC2KW 512GBG8X1
    Accessory #2 LG BD-RE WH16NS40

    Join Date
    May 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    31

    "Try it with just the ssd the os is on, disconnect all other drives, clear the cmos then try booting."
    My two ssd are Raid 0 I did each one nothing.
    USB BIOS flash back no flashing amber light maybe because I already have last version 1603 installed. Can I go version 1505 ? Will that work.
    I hope I don't have to reinstall Windows 7 I don't have fios anymore I got Verizon DLS .7 download max .

  3. #13
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z 4025MHz 17-17-17-39-2T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba OCZ VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova 1600w Titanium
    Keyboard Cyberpower Skorpion K2
    Mouse Razer Basilisk
    Headset Sennheiser HD6XX / Modmic 5
    OS Windows 10 Home 64 bit
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    308
    Posts
    16,373

    You can reflash it with the same version, it may help but if it doesn't what would you think about plan B reinstalling windows on one drive or starting from scratch with your raid.

    I'm not sure why the light is not flashing, are you able to use the EZ flash utility in the bios?

  4. #14
    ROG Enthusiast Array OrchidSurf PC Specs
    OrchidSurf PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus VI Formula
    ProcessorIntel i7-4770K
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Trident X 16GB (2 x 8GB) F3-1866C8D-16GTX
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GeForce GTX 770 SC 02G-P4-2776-KR
    MonitorLG 32" TV
    Storage #1Samsung 840 EVO 500GB MZ-7TE500BW
    Storage #2Samsung 850 EVO 500GB MZ-7TE500BW
    CPU CoolerCorsair Hydro Series™ H100i Extreme Performance
    CaseCorsair Obsidian Series® 750D Full Tower ATX Case
    Power SupplyCorsair HX Series HX750i Power Supply — 750 Watt 80 PLUS Platinum
    OS Windows 7 Pro 64 bit
    Network RouterASUS RT-AC3200
    Accessory #1 Intel SSDSC2KW 512GBG8X1
    Accessory #2 LG BD-RE WH16NS40

    Join Date
    May 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    31

    Yes I able to use the EZ flash 2 utility in the bios. I should be happy it not restarting after shut down since replacing psu.
    Did notice since code AE two minus signs instead of one when you first start the computer. The upper left corner of screen is always there and the new one is about 7 inches
    down 45 degree angle towards center I'm using 32 inche LG TV. This could be something.

  5. #15
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z 4025MHz 17-17-17-39-2T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba OCZ VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova 1600w Titanium
    Keyboard Cyberpower Skorpion K2
    Mouse Razer Basilisk
    Headset Sennheiser HD6XX / Modmic 5
    OS Windows 10 Home 64 bit
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    308
    Posts
    16,373

    When you say minus signs do you mean two flashing cursors?

    It sounds to me like it's not booting either because how you have the bios configured or windows could have got corrupted.

    Are your Samsung drives recognized in the boot priority? I don't run raid but can you reinstall windows on one drive then set up raid afterwards? It could have something to do with raid too.

  6. #16
    ROG Enthusiast Array OrchidSurf PC Specs
    OrchidSurf PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus VI Formula
    ProcessorIntel i7-4770K
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Trident X 16GB (2 x 8GB) F3-1866C8D-16GTX
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GeForce GTX 770 SC 02G-P4-2776-KR
    MonitorLG 32" TV
    Storage #1Samsung 840 EVO 500GB MZ-7TE500BW
    Storage #2Samsung 850 EVO 500GB MZ-7TE500BW
    CPU CoolerCorsair Hydro Series™ H100i Extreme Performance
    CaseCorsair Obsidian Series® 750D Full Tower ATX Case
    Power SupplyCorsair HX Series HX750i Power Supply — 750 Watt 80 PLUS Platinum
    OS Windows 7 Pro 64 bit
    Network RouterASUS RT-AC3200
    Accessory #1 Intel SSDSC2KW 512GBG8X1
    Accessory #2 LG BD-RE WH16NS40

    Join Date
    May 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    31

    "When you say minus signs do you mean two flashing cursors?" Yes
    How I change the current boot device into other secured boot devices.
    I must be doing it wrong.
    Miniatura de Adjuntos Miniatura de Adjuntos 20160326_122355.jpg  

    20160324_090348.jpg  


  7. #17
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z 4025MHz 17-17-17-39-2T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba OCZ VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova 1600w Titanium
    Keyboard Cyberpower Skorpion K2
    Mouse Razer Basilisk
    Headset Sennheiser HD6XX / Modmic 5
    OS Windows 10 Home 64 bit
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    308
    Posts
    16,373

    Thank you

    The last screen shot you posted above is throwing red flags, it says "The system found unauthorized changes on the firmware, operating system or UEFI drivers" I saw this in a previous screen shot too. If you didn't update any firmware or make any changes to the bios after flashing it then that only leaves windows.

    It looks like both drives are recognized, raid is working and says yes under bootable so it should be booting. I've never got that message before of finding unauthorized drivers so it must be something with windows or raid.

    What do you have set as boot priority 1?

  8. #18
    ROG Enthusiast Array jaggerwild PC Specs
    jaggerwild PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)NONE
    MotherboardMANY
    ProcessorMANY
    Memory (part number)MANY
    Graphics Card #1MANY
    Graphics Card #2MANY
    jaggerwild's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    65

    LOL,
    you haven't told him to run memtest yet? When a system wont shut down it usually need a windows up date, OP try updating windows "important" updates.
    Asus X79 DELUXE
    3930K WATER
    2X Intel 520 Raid o
    2X GTX 780ti DCII OC WATER
    16 GB G skill 2133
    Corsiar AX1200
    Acer 24" 1080
    Swiftech MCP655 Vari
    HWlabs 3/120
    Asus DVD

    BLIND BIOS FLASH LINK http://rog.asus.com/forum/showthread...BIOS-FlashBack

  9. #19
    ROG Enthusiast Array OrchidSurf PC Specs
    OrchidSurf PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus VI Formula
    ProcessorIntel i7-4770K
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Trident X 16GB (2 x 8GB) F3-1866C8D-16GTX
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GeForce GTX 770 SC 02G-P4-2776-KR
    MonitorLG 32" TV
    Storage #1Samsung 840 EVO 500GB MZ-7TE500BW
    Storage #2Samsung 850 EVO 500GB MZ-7TE500BW
    CPU CoolerCorsair Hydro Series™ H100i Extreme Performance
    CaseCorsair Obsidian Series® 750D Full Tower ATX Case
    Power SupplyCorsair HX Series HX750i Power Supply — 750 Watt 80 PLUS Platinum
    OS Windows 7 Pro 64 bit
    Network RouterASUS RT-AC3200
    Accessory #1 Intel SSDSC2KW 512GBG8X1
    Accessory #2 LG BD-RE WH16NS40

    Join Date
    May 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    31

    Looks like Windows Boot Manager then Intel Volume1. On EZ Mode does boot priority start on left side or right side.
    Miniatura de Adjuntos Miniatura de Adjuntos boot priority.jpg  

    boot.jpg  


  10. #20
    ROG Enthusiast Array OrchidSurf PC Specs
    OrchidSurf PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus VI Formula
    ProcessorIntel i7-4770K
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Trident X 16GB (2 x 8GB) F3-1866C8D-16GTX
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GeForce GTX 770 SC 02G-P4-2776-KR
    MonitorLG 32" TV
    Storage #1Samsung 840 EVO 500GB MZ-7TE500BW
    Storage #2Samsung 850 EVO 500GB MZ-7TE500BW
    CPU CoolerCorsair Hydro Series™ H100i Extreme Performance
    CaseCorsair Obsidian Series® 750D Full Tower ATX Case
    Power SupplyCorsair HX Series HX750i Power Supply — 750 Watt 80 PLUS Platinum
    OS Windows 7 Pro 64 bit
    Network RouterASUS RT-AC3200
    Accessory #1 Intel SSDSC2KW 512GBG8X1
    Accessory #2 LG BD-RE WH16NS40

    Join Date
    May 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    31

    Should I reinstall the driver for the motherboard chipset ? After that do windows repair.

    Is it possible to reformat or erase the bios to have a clean install . Or replace bios chip.
    Last edited by OrchidSurf; 03-27-2016 at 02:47 PM.

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •