Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    ROG Member Array Manul PC Specs
    Manul PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS P8Z77-V PRO
    ProcessorIntel Core i5-3570K
    Memory (part number)8Gb (2x4Gb) Hynix (HMT451U6MFRC-PB)
    Graphics Card #1(Gigabyte) GeForce GTX 670 2Gb
    Sound CardASUS Strix Soar
    Monitor(24" PLS FullHD) Samsung S24E390HL
    Storage #1SSD - Intel 530 180Gb (SATA III)
    Storage #2HDD - WD Blue 4Tb 5400prm (WD40EZRZ)
    CPU CoolerCooler Master Hyper 412S
    CaseSilverStone KUBLAI KL01B (Mid-tower)
    Power SupplyChieftec GPM-750C (750W)
    Keyboard Microsoft Wired 200
    Mouse Roccat Kone Pure
    Headset None
    Mouse Pad Roccat Taito Mini 3mm
    Headset/Speakers Sennheiser HD 439/Creative Inspire P5800 (5.1)
    OS Windows 10 Home 64-bit Russian
    Network RouterSercomm RV6688 (GPON)
    Accessory #1 Xbox 360 Conroller (wired)

    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    21

    Any way to buy control box separately?

    As far as I know, Strix Raid Pro is technically absolutely the same soundcard as Strix Soar, but with a control box added in the package.

    I have Strix Soar, can I buy the control box separately?

  2. #2
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Don't bother it's a waste of space wish I didn't go for the raid pro and I would of saved £40, all it does is let you hot switch speakers to and from headphones and control the volume. just look for a mixamp or get a used astro mixamp off ebay like I did.
    Last edited by kussii07; 03-22-2016 at 11:23 AM.

  3. #3
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array Florin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    121

    I bought my Phoebus as a Solo card, since the price for the control to the full Phoebus was about 50 + Euros in Romania, got lucky and found one second hand for about 8 euros. I only use it for the Mics inside it.

    You`re not missing out anything if you don`t have that control box that for some reason Asus asks a lot of $$$.
    i7-4790k + Corsair H80i | Asus Maximus VII Ranger | 16 GB Corsair Vengeance DDR3 1866 | Sapphire R9-290 OC Vapor-X 4GB | Asus Xonar Phoebus + Audio Technica M50 | 1xSSD Corsair 120 GB | 4x1 TB Seagate HDD | Corsair CX750M | Corsair Carbide 300R | Razer Taipan + Logitech G11 | Windows 10 64bit

  4. #4
    New ROGer Array zCaptain PC Specs
    zCaptain PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Sabertooth z77
    Processori7 3770k @ 4.5Ghz
    Memory (part number)16GB RipjawsX @ 2000Mhz CL11
    Graphics Card #1MSI GTX 980 TI Gaming
    Sound CardStrix Soar
    MonitorAsus VG248QE
    Storage #1Samsung 850 EVO 250GB SSD
    Storage #2WD Blue 1TB 7200rpm
    CPU CoolerCooler Master Seidon 240V
    CaseNZXT S340
    Power SupplyCorsair RM750x
    Keyboard MasterKeys Lite L
    Mouse Steelseries Rival 100
    Headset HyperX Cloud
    OS Windows 10 Pro 64-Bit

    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    Well... That still didn't answer the question.
    I bought the Strix Soar, and now I regret not having the control box, because it can switch between headphones and speakers with a button, am I right?

    It's not easy switching now... Because I have to open the Sonic Studio and click there (and maybe my pc sucks, but that takes like 5 secs, which is not a lot, but it's not fast either)

    Is there anyway to create a macro or something? A control box would be very useful to me.

    Impossible to buy the control box separately?

  5. #5
    New ROGer Array zCaptain PC Specs
    zCaptain PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Sabertooth z77
    Processori7 3770k @ 4.5Ghz
    Memory (part number)16GB RipjawsX @ 2000Mhz CL11
    Graphics Card #1MSI GTX 980 TI Gaming
    Sound CardStrix Soar
    MonitorAsus VG248QE
    Storage #1Samsung 850 EVO 250GB SSD
    Storage #2WD Blue 1TB 7200rpm
    CPU CoolerCooler Master Seidon 240V
    CaseNZXT S340
    Power SupplyCorsair RM750x
    Keyboard MasterKeys Lite L
    Mouse Steelseries Rival 100
    Headset HyperX Cloud
    OS Windows 10 Pro 64-Bit

    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    Uh.. is bumping bad?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •