Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12
  1. #1
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    Question System Level UP and Drivers

    Hello fellas,

    I'm having trouble installing Asus AI Suite II on my G30AB. Firstly it wouldn't work on WIN 10 now it doesn't even work with Win 8.1....
    where it worked before.

    I'm CAN install it and it works fine before I start installing all the drivers using Snappy driver installer (SDI) and thus my doubt: is this program trustable ?
    Should I pick IO bit Driver Booster or Driver Easy ? Should that solve my problem ? or do you think that this is not related to SDI at all ?

    I'll now stick with Win 10 Pro (yes it is authentic).

    Sorry for starting up with so many questions =)

    I really thank you al

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: Black Belt Array toronto699 PC Specs
    toronto699 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)G752-VY-DH78K , G751-JYDH72X
    MotherboardRog Tytan G30AB
    Processori7-4770K
    Memory (part number)32GB
    Graphics Card #1Asus Gold20th GTX980Ti
    Sound CardDell X-Fi Audigy SoundBlaster
    Monitor3 Acer K272HL
    Storage #1118 GB/OS
    Storage #22.72 TB
    CPU CoolerIntegrated Liquid-Cooled CPU
    CaseG30AB
    Power SupplyAsus 700 Watt
    Keyboard Razer BlackWidow Ultimate
    Mouse Razer Diamond Back
    Headset Sony Studio Professional , Razer Seiren Mic
    Mouse Pad Razer FireFly
    Headset/Speakers Logittech 5.1 Z-5500
    OS W 10
    Network RouterSagemon Fast 5250 Hub 2000

    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    96
    Posts
    2,493

    G30 AB Driver page
    http://support.asus.com.cn/Download....30AB&p=14&s=11
    U can install the W8.1 AI suite Version 2.04.01, it works in W10 , The level up Driver Version 2.02.01 do not install that as it does nothing . to see if level up is working click on Notifications in lower right when u click the level up button on the PC , u will see the lights change on pc and in notifications u will see the processor speed change. Install the Latest Bios Version 602 if its not installed . I have a G30AB AI Suite works in W10 and so does level up . I upgraded the Graphic card to an Asus Gold20th GTX980Ti and added more ram . I also have an Asus Matrix Platinum GTX 980Ti works in the G30AB , but use the Asus Gold20th GTX 980 in my G30AB
    Last edited by toronto699; 03-26-2016 at 03:12 PM.

  3. #3
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array brkkab123 PC Specs
    brkkab123 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus VIII Hero
    ProcessorIntel Core i5 6600K
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Ripjaws V DDR4 3200 32GBs
    Graphics Card #1Sapphire NITRO+ RX 480 OC 8GB
    Sound CardOnboard sound
    MonitorLG 25UM58-P
    Storage #1Samsung 850 EVO 1.0TB m.2
    Storage #2Samsung 850 EVO 1.0TB SATA & W.D. Black 2.0TB
    CPU CoolerEK Water Blocks EK-XLC Predator 240 1.1 w/push/pull add-on fans kit
    CaseNZXT Phantom 820
    Power SupplyEVGA SuperNOVA 1000 G2
    Keyboard Logitech G213 Prodigy
    Mouse Logitech G403 Prodigy
    Headset/Speakers Logitech X530 5.1
    OS Windows 10 Pro x64
    Network RouterNetgear WNDR 3700
    Accessory #1 Logitech c615 HD Webcam
    Accessory #2 Seagate Backup Desk 3.0TB
    Accessory #3 Logitech U920 Driving Force Racing Wheel/Logitech Driving Force Shifter/GT Omega Wheel Stand

    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    307

    First uninstall AI Suite II. Then install the drivers from the link given above. Then reinstall AI Suite II again. Drivers should be installed first, before any Asus software.
    I personally use Raxco's PerfectUpdater 2.0. Worked in 8.1 and works in 10. http://www.raxco.com/home/products/perfectupdater

  4. #4
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    System Level Up

    Thanks for your quick answer but I was talking about that. I download it from the ROG G30AB Win 8.1 64bits utilities section.
    I install it and it runs fine but after I start to get the drivers and Installing them with Snappy Driver the suite just stops working and the
    OC button stoppes working too.
    I double click on the AI Suite icon and it does not run at all. I run it from the menu and nothing even the ai charger that is on the
    system tray is there but doesn't do anything no right click nor left click nor double click... nothing.
    What's possibly wrong here ?

    MANY thanks =)

  5. #5
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    System Level Up

    @brkkab123

    I think I tryied that too but I'm not sure: I did a clean win install and "possibly" in the end I installed ai suite. Can't tell if so though.
    I know that I already uninstalled the ai suite (with the help of an uninstaller I got here at the forum) and after that I wasn't able to install it.
    Again double click and nothing happens.

    Thank you very much for your help, I'll possible do a clean install again since I really need it and i'll try what your first suggested.

    Cheers

  6. #6
    ROG Guru: Black Belt Array toronto699 PC Specs
    toronto699 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)G752-VY-DH78K , G751-JYDH72X
    MotherboardRog Tytan G30AB
    Processori7-4770K
    Memory (part number)32GB
    Graphics Card #1Asus Gold20th GTX980Ti
    Sound CardDell X-Fi Audigy SoundBlaster
    Monitor3 Acer K272HL
    Storage #1118 GB/OS
    Storage #22.72 TB
    CPU CoolerIntegrated Liquid-Cooled CPU
    CaseG30AB
    Power SupplyAsus 700 Watt
    Keyboard Razer BlackWidow Ultimate
    Mouse Razer Diamond Back
    Headset Sony Studio Professional , Razer Seiren Mic
    Mouse Pad Razer FireFly
    Headset/Speakers Logittech 5.1 Z-5500
    OS W 10
    Network RouterSagemon Fast 5250 Hub 2000

    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    96
    Posts
    2,493

    Don't use any 3rd party software , uninstall AI suite from Add remove programs and install the Ai Suite directly by un zipping the file and install the Setup file when its unzipped . be sure u have Bios 602 installed that's very important , double click on the downloaded file W10 will unzip the file, then click on the install file u may see 2 install files install the largest install file.
    Do Not Use any 3rd party Software u are Asking for Trouble if u use those programs
    Last edited by toronto699; 03-26-2016 at 01:39 PM.

  7. #7
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    System Level Up

    @toronto699

    Just done that. I uninstalled through Add / Remove and then in safe mode with the cleaner provided in here the forum.
    I received and error like AsIO.sys that disappeared after reboot.
    And it still doesn't work. I double click the installer and nothing. I believe that I've seen somewhere that I would have to change a
    permission or a read / write permission (sorry if this makes no sense at all =) ). But nonetheless even If I'm able to install it I can't tell
    if it will work...

    Cheers

  8. #8
    ROG Guru: Black Belt Array toronto699 PC Specs
    toronto699 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)G752-VY-DH78K , G751-JYDH72X
    MotherboardRog Tytan G30AB
    Processori7-4770K
    Memory (part number)32GB
    Graphics Card #1Asus Gold20th GTX980Ti
    Sound CardDell X-Fi Audigy SoundBlaster
    Monitor3 Acer K272HL
    Storage #1118 GB/OS
    Storage #22.72 TB
    CPU CoolerIntegrated Liquid-Cooled CPU
    CaseG30AB
    Power SupplyAsus 700 Watt
    Keyboard Razer BlackWidow Ultimate
    Mouse Razer Diamond Back
    Headset Sony Studio Professional , Razer Seiren Mic
    Mouse Pad Razer FireFly
    Headset/Speakers Logittech 5.1 Z-5500
    OS W 10
    Network RouterSagemon Fast 5250 Hub 2000

    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    96
    Posts
    2,493

    here run this program free version
    http://www.piriform.com/ccleaner/download
    run the registry cleaner to fix things up , then download the Ai suite from the Asus download page , Do not USE the Cleaner u down loaded that u found Keep it simple .. by using Add remove programs ,
    your last resort is to reinstall W10 , the install the Ai Suite , but don't use any 3rd party software , just un zip file and install .

  9. #9
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    System Level Up

    @toronto699 + everyone else

    Thanks but no good. Run registry cleaner and had 75 problems o-0 installed ai suite downloaded from asus site and nothing happens.
    I'll do a clean install, I would had to do it anyway so no worries. How about the matter that I described first ? About installing drivers
    with snappy driver ? The only way I get ALL the drivers is with it because asus does not provide all the drivers on there page.

    thanks

  10. #10
    ROG Guru: Black Belt Array toronto699 PC Specs
    toronto699 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)G752-VY-DH78K , G751-JYDH72X
    MotherboardRog Tytan G30AB
    Processori7-4770K
    Memory (part number)32GB
    Graphics Card #1Asus Gold20th GTX980Ti
    Sound CardDell X-Fi Audigy SoundBlaster
    Monitor3 Acer K272HL
    Storage #1118 GB/OS
    Storage #22.72 TB
    CPU CoolerIntegrated Liquid-Cooled CPU
    CaseG30AB
    Power SupplyAsus 700 Watt
    Keyboard Razer BlackWidow Ultimate
    Mouse Razer Diamond Back
    Headset Sony Studio Professional , Razer Seiren Mic
    Mouse Pad Razer FireFly
    Headset/Speakers Logittech 5.1 Z-5500
    OS W 10
    Network RouterSagemon Fast 5250 Hub 2000

    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    96
    Posts
    2,493

    What drivers are u looking for that are not on the Asus driver page? I have all the drivers form the Asus driver page installed with W10 , only driver not from the driver page is the graphic card, I updated the NVidia driver from nividia.com or GeForce. I would not use 3rd party software to install drivers OR find drivers do it manually
    Last edited by toronto699; 03-26-2016 at 02:59 PM.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •