Page 5 of 5 FirstFirst ... 3 4 5
Results 41 to 46 of 46
  1. #41
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    24

    Quote Originally Posted by Nate152 View Post
    Have you tried another hdmi cable?
    Actually i havent even tought of that. But it still doesnt explain the crashes and bsods earlier tho.

  2. #42
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Black Phoenix PC Specs
    Black Phoenix PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Asus GL551JW
    MotherboardAsus Rampage V Extreme
    ProcessorIntel Core i7-5960X
    Memory (part number)2x Kingston HyperX Fury Black 16GB (4 x 4GB) DDR4-2133
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GeForce GTX 980 Ti 6GB Classified ACX 2.0+
    Graphics Card #2EVGA GeForce GTX 980 Ti 6GB Classified ACX 2.0+
    Sound CardRealtek ALC1150 (On Board Audio)
    Monitor3x Asus PA279Q
    Storage #12x Sandisk X300S 128GB 2.5" RAID0 (OS)
    Storage #24x Western Digital Black 750GB 2.5" RAID10 (Storage)
    CPU Coolerbe quiet! DARK ROCK TF
    CaseCooler Master Stacker 832
    Power SupplyCooler Master V1200
    Keyboard Asus M801 ​Keyboard -​ Red Switc​hes
    Mouse Asus ROG Gladius
    Headset Audio-Technica ATH-M50x
    Mouse Pad SteelSeries QcK XXL
    Headset/Speakers Audioengine A5+B Plus S8B Subwoofer
    OS MS Windows 10 Pro X64
    Network RouterNETGEAR R8000 Nighthawk X6
    Accessory #1 Roland UA-55 Audio Interface
    Black Phoenix's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    152

    A bad cable could cause short circuits in the HDMI I/O and that cause instability in the system or even damage something.
    Last edited by Black Phoenix; 04-13-2016 at 10:00 PM.

  3. #43
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    24

    Quote Originally Posted by Black Phoenix View Post
    A bad cable could cause short circuits in the HDMI I/O and that cause instability in the system or even damage something.
    Did not know, i guess ill test with another HDMI later tonight than.

  4. #44
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    24

    So i decided to RMA the mobo. The company i bought the components from than told me i could send the mobo, cpu and ram, and they would find out what component was faulty.
    Hopefully i can mark this thread as solved in a couple of weeks A big thanks for all your help guys, i really appreciate it!

  5. #45
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    24

    Turned out to be a faulty CPU that caused the problems.

  6. #46
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z 4025MHz 17-17-17-39-2T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba OCZ VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova 1600w Titanium
    Keyboard Cyberpower Skorpion K2
    Mouse Razer Basilisk
    Headset Sennheiser HD6XX / Modmic 5
    OS Windows 10 Home 64 bit
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    308
    Posts
    16,359

    All right !

    We tried to get you going but to no avail and happy to hear you got it solved, that was good they rma'd the components and tested them too.

    Is it now time to get serious and play some games?

    Give us an update on how your new pc is working.

Page 5 of 5 FirstFirst ... 3 4 5

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •