Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    ROG Enthusiast Array Dave500 PC Specs
    Dave500 PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus viii hero
    Processor6700k
    Memory (part number)CMK16GX4M2B3000C15
    Graphics Card #1Gigabyte 980ti exreme
    MonitorVS278H
    Storage #1850 Pro 256GB SSD
    Storage #2WD RE 1tb HDD
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-U14S
    CaseThermalTake Core X31 Mid Towe
    Power SupplyCorsair AX760
    Mouse steelseries sensei
    OS WIN7 SP1 Ultimate
    Network RouterBillion 7800

    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    50

    Discovered a problem with new build PC

    I Have been having issues with sound since i started using my new build ,After installing Teamspeak 3 client , when my Steel series head set
    Was pugged into the front panel audio ports the Mic was broadcasting in game sounds or any other sounds on the pc when i was talking to friends,
    & would also broadcast other sounds such as music and video players and browsers when mic switched off

    I tried just about every thing i could think of in the Teamspeak settings , but it would still bleed through, I un installed the realtek driver and asus
    sonic studio ect , and it made zero difference using the windows 7 drivers

    So i re installed the latest audio driver package from the asus site, and again no difference, Only after plugging the headset into
    the rear IO of the motherboard did it solve this strange issue, But TS3 now gives some error each time i connect to my own server

    The case is a Thermaltake Core X31, So could this be a MOBO issue or an issue with the front panel cabling/plug config?

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Black Phoenix PC Specs
    Black Phoenix PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Asus GL551JW
    MotherboardAsus Rampage V Extreme
    ProcessorIntel Core i7-5960X
    Memory (part number)2x Kingston HyperX Fury Black 16GB (4 x 4GB) DDR4-2133
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GeForce GTX 980 Ti 6GB Classified ACX 2.0+
    Graphics Card #2EVGA GeForce GTX 980 Ti 6GB Classified ACX 2.0+
    Sound CardRealtek ALC1150 (On Board Audio)
    Monitor3x Asus PA279Q
    Storage #12x Sandisk X300S 128GB 2.5" RAID0 (OS)
    Storage #24x Western Digital Black 750GB 2.5" RAID10 (Storage)
    CPU Coolerbe quiet! DARK ROCK TF
    CaseCooler Master Stacker 832
    Power SupplyCooler Master V1200
    Keyboard Asus M801 ​Keyboard -​ Red Switc​hes
    Mouse Asus ROG Gladius
    Headset Audio-Technica ATH-M50x
    Mouse Pad SteelSeries QcK XXL
    Headset/Speakers Audioengine A5+B Plus S8B Subwoofer
    OS MS Windows 10 Pro X64
    Network RouterNETGEAR R8000 Nighthawk X6
    Accessory #1 Roland UA-55 Audio Interface
    Black Phoenix's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    152

    It's not a problem in TS3 configuration?

  3. #3
    iron man Array kkn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Reputation
    243
    Posts
    6,112

    that is TS setup options.
    you have to set up the recording and listening sources in TS.

  4. #4
    ROG Enthusiast Array Dave500 PC Specs
    Dave500 PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus viii hero
    Processor6700k
    Memory (part number)CMK16GX4M2B3000C15
    Graphics Card #1Gigabyte 980ti exreme
    MonitorVS278H
    Storage #1850 Pro 256GB SSD
    Storage #2WD RE 1tb HDD
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-U14S
    CaseThermalTake Core X31 Mid Towe
    Power SupplyCorsair AX760
    Mouse steelseries sensei
    OS WIN7 SP1 Ultimate
    Network RouterBillion 7800

    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    50

    I have been using ts3 for several years and know 100% it wasn't a configuration issue in ts3

    Also buy plugging the headset in the rear io jacks and the problem ceasing straight away further supports this
    Last edited by Dave500; 04-16-2016 at 11:30 PM.

  5. #5
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Code_Frenzy PC Specs
    Code_Frenzy PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus VIII Hero Alpha
    Processori7-6700k
    Memory (part number)LPX 3000MHz DDR4 (CMK16GX4M2B3000C15)
    Graphics Card #1Zotac GTX 980ti AMP!
    Storage #1(OS) Samsung SM951 256GB NVMe
    Storage #2(Data) SanDisk Ultra II 960GB SSD
    CPU CoolerXSPC Raystorm Pro with custom loop
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Luxe
    Power SupplyCorsair 1200W (Hx1200i)
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Accessory #1 XSPC Daul bay pump/res, EX420 + RX240 rads
    Accessory #2 ROG Front Base

    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Reputation
    12
    Posts
    152

    I have the Maximus VIII Hero Alpha and a ROG Front Base. Same problem though, Front audio is unusable due to background noise, rear ports are OK. Asus tech support suggested that I RMA the Front Base but I'm certain it won't fix the problem (and I'll more than likely end up with a worse unit in some way), therefore I just use the rear ports instead. It's not ideal but I can live with it.

  6. #6
    ROG Enthusiast Array Dave500 PC Specs
    Dave500 PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus viii hero
    Processor6700k
    Memory (part number)CMK16GX4M2B3000C15
    Graphics Card #1Gigabyte 980ti exreme
    MonitorVS278H
    Storage #1850 Pro 256GB SSD
    Storage #2WD RE 1tb HDD
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-U14S
    CaseThermalTake Core X31 Mid Towe
    Power SupplyCorsair AX760
    Mouse steelseries sensei
    OS WIN7 SP1 Ultimate
    Network RouterBillion 7800

    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    50

    Update I recently updated the realtek sound driver with the latest on the Asus Support site, and the issue i described earlier is now gone (front audio Mic jack)

    I'm guessing that something with the older driver package didn't install properly, Even though it had been un-installed, and re installed 2 or 3 times , weird but it wasn't the case after all

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •