Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    OS G752VY Windows 10 Home or Pro?

    My laptop have Windows 10 Home and not Pro, is this usual? I thought, i have the pro edition of the os.

    thanks for answers!

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array Gustave PC Specs
    Gustave PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Asus ROG G703GI-XS98K - 8950HK - DDR4 65GB - 3x SSD Intel 760P 3TB [RAID0] - 1x SSD Samsung 2TB
    MotherboardAsus Rampage IV Extreme
    ProcessorCore i7 4960X
    Memory (part number)32GB Corsair CMT16GX3M4X2133C9
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GFX Titan
    Graphics Card #2EVGA GFX Titan
    MonitorDell S2340T
    Storage #18x Crucial RealSSD C300 @ 3Ware 9750-8i RAIDCntrlr 1.85 TB
    CPU CoolerCorsair H100i
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1200
    Network RouterDraytek Vigor 2960 / Ruckus Wireless ZD1200
    Gustave's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Reputation
    13
    Posts
    122

    The G752 ships with the Home version of Windows 10. For most that is sufficient. I upgraded to the Pro version myself from within the OS.

  3. #3
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Quote Originally Posted by Gustave View Post
    The G752 ships with the Home version of Windows 10. For most that is sufficient. I upgraded to the Pro version myself from within the OS.


    Ah, didnt know. I thought the G752VY will have the Pro Edition. Thanks for your answer

  4. #4
    Banned Array JustinThyme PC Specs
    JustinThyme PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)G752VY-DH72
    MotherboardRampage VI Extreme
    ProcessorI9 9940X
    Memory (part number)64GB DDR4 8x8 Corsair Dominator Platinum 3800 MHz @ C17
    Graphics Card #1ASUS Strix 2080Ti O11G @ 2.1GHz
    Graphics Card #2ASUS Strix 2080Ti O11G @ 2.1Ghz
    Graphics Card #3ROG Nvlink
    Graphics Card #4Have to feed animals
    Sound CardExternal Audioengine D1 24 bit 192kbps DAC
    MonitorASUS PG348Q @ 100Hz
    Storage #1Intel 905P 480GB U2 flavor
    Storage #2Samsung 850 EVO 1TB X2 in RAID 0, 960 PRO 1TB DIMM.2_1
    CPU CoolerHeatKiller IV PRO and VRM blocks ,Dual D5 PWM serial, 2X 480, 1X 360 RADS
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Elite 8X LL120 PWM, 3X LL140 PWM, 12 SP120 PWM 1x AF140 PWM
    Power SupplyCorsair AX 1500i
    Keyboard ASUS Claymore
    Mouse ASUS Spatha, Logitech MX Master
    Headset Sennheiser HD 700
    Mouse Pad ASUS ROG Sheath
    Headset/Speakers Audioengine A5+ with SVS SB-1000 Sub
    OS Win10 Pro 1809
    Network RouterNetGear NightHawk X10
    Accessory #1 NetGear Prosafe 10GBe Switch
    Accessory #2 Qnap TVS-682 NAS modded with I7 CPU

    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Reputation
    144
    Posts
    3,858

    All ship with home edition. You will find nearly all manufactures do. The versions are not all that dissimilar these days. Even the M$ surface ships with home unless you buy the Surface pro then its shipped with the pro version.
    The only thing pro offers over home that is not 100% geared toward business use is bitlocker but you can use other sofware encrytion that is probably better than bitlocker.
    Other than that its all business related thngs like remote desktop, domain configurations and group policies etc.
    I use the Pro version because of the way my home network is configured as a domain and for the remote desktop. $99 in the M$ store to upgrade.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •