Page 3 of 7 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 61
  1. #21
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Quote Originally Posted by Bahz View Post
    Sorry for the late reply, I'll check with our service team in the US and I'll get back to you
    Hi @Bahz, do you have any news about the firmware update?

  2. #22
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Same issue here, RMA was rejected by Asus because they said windows is causing this..

    Good to see this is being worked on, maybe it would help if Asus spreads awareness about this to its service centres as well..

  3. #23
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Crashcourse316 PC Specs
    Crashcourse316 PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS Z97 Wifi-Pro
    ProcessorI7-4790k
    Memory (part number)32GB G-Skills
    Graphics Card #1MSI GEFORCE® GTX 1080 GAMING X 8G
    MonitorPG279Q
    Storage #1Samsumg 951 Pro m.2 512GB
    CPU CoolerCorsair H100
    Power Supply1600W 80 Platinum
    OS Win10

    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Reputation
    15
    Posts
    219

    Quote Originally Posted by JonathanG View Post
    Same issue here, RMA was rejected by Asus because they said windows is causing this..

    Good to see this is being worked on, maybe it would help if Asus spreads awareness about this to its service centres as well..
    This might be a dumb thing to ask one of you with this issue to try. Has anyone tried a clean install of their windows OS and installed only the graphics drivers and monitor hardware driver from the Box? I did not see this issue on my Windows 10 build with 780Ti's in SLI.

  4. #24
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Quote Originally Posted by Bahz View Post
    Sorry for the late reply, I'll check with our service team in the US and I'll get back to you
    Hi @Bahz, do you have any news about the firmware update?

  5. #25
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    It would appear that Acer is still finalizing their firmware update. Absolutely nothing from Asus.

    I had to take my PG278Q in for repair/warranty and asked the tech if he new of the firmware for the PG279Q. Completely blank stare.

    Hopefully it will be communicated effectively to ALL service centres. I also hope it is a quick update, just take it in, update firmware and leave.
    Last edited by BelowAverage_IQ; 06-13-2016 at 03:17 AM.

  6. #26
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    I bought a new pg279q a weeks ago and it had pixel inversion problems. Is there any fix for this problem?

  7. #27
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Crashcourse316 PC Specs
    Crashcourse316 PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS Z97 Wifi-Pro
    ProcessorI7-4790k
    Memory (part number)32GB G-Skills
    Graphics Card #1MSI GEFORCE® GTX 1080 GAMING X 8G
    MonitorPG279Q
    Storage #1Samsumg 951 Pro m.2 512GB
    CPU CoolerCorsair H100
    Power Supply1600W 80 Platinum
    OS Win10

    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Reputation
    15
    Posts
    219

    Quote Originally Posted by petedb View Post
    I bought a new pg279q a weeks ago and it had pixel inversion problems. Is there any fix for this problem?

    Get a new monitor.....if you don't want or can't to do that you could try pixel fixing videos on YouTube. If it's one of those pixels that only has an issue once every several hours then you might be out of luck on that one. One of the several 279Q's I had had a random pixel that would get stuck/invert or do all kinds of fun things without the other pixels, I just returned it.
    I7-4790k OC 4.9 1.375v
    MSI Gaming X GTX 1080 OC core:2055Mhz Mem:5504Mhz

    -----------------------------------------------------------------------
    If you like what I post, hit that Rep button.
    -----------------------------------------------------------------------
    If i'm posting here it's only because I'm at work and have nothing better to do other than solve your problems.

  8. #28
    Ex-employee Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2020
    Reputation
    108
    Posts
    2,154

    I apologize for the late reply, the firmware update is ready but not all the service centers are equipped with the required tool to perform the firmware update so some things are still in process of being prepared. More information on this will be available in the upcoming weeks and we'll post an announcement in a separate sticky thread.

  9. #29
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    I have exactly the same issue. Is there any solution?

    Sent from my D6503 using Tapatalk

  10. #30
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array izzyreb02 PC Specs
    izzyreb02 PC Specs
    MotherboardRampage VI Extreme
    Processor9900X
    Memory (part number)32 GB G.Skill Trident Z RGB 32GB DRR4 3200Mhz/F4-3200C14Q-32GTZR
    Graphics Card #1Asus Strix 2080 OC
    Sound CardSound Blaster AE-5
    MonitorMG279Q
    Storage #1Samsung EVO 512 M.2
    Storage #22x 2TB WD HDD (DATA), 6TB WD (Games)
    CPU CoolerThermaltake Floe Riing 360mm
    CaseThermaltake View 71 Tempered Glass
    Power SupplySeasonic Prime Gold 1200Watt
    Keyboard Logitech G810 Orion Spectrum
    Mouse Logitech G900 Chaos Spectrum
    Mouse Pad Logitech PowerPlay
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z906 5.1 Surround
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Network RouterAsus RT-AC88U
    izzyreb02's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Reputation
    17
    Posts
    241

    Quote Originally Posted by Bahz View Post
    I apologize for the late reply, the firmware update is ready but not all the service centers are equipped with the required tool to perform the firmware update so some things are still in process of being prepared. More information on this will be available in the upcoming weeks and we'll post an announcement in a separate sticky thread.
    I'm a bit worried if I end up buying that monitor in October and end up having the model where it would need the firmware update.

    But where I'm from, they probably dont have the tools or knowledge of the firmware of this monitor yet, since I'm from Australia.
    That's kinda why I've been waiting for a while till things settle down, so I may end up getting the latest Manufacture date that the flaws may have been ironed out or what not.

Page 3 of 7 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •