Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 35
  1. #11
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Zarathustraa PC Specs
    Zarathustraa PC Specs
    MotherboardRampage V Extreme
    Processori7 5930k
    Memory (part number)F4-3000C15Q-32GRK
    Graphics Card #1Dragon 660ti 2GD5
    Monitor3 x VG27AH
    Storage #1850 Pro 1TB
    Storage #2850 Pro 256GB
    CPU CoolerNoctua Nh-D15
    CaseCorsair 780T
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1500i
    Keyboard Kinesis Advantage
    Mouse Logitech G502
    OS Windows 8.1, and Linux Mint
    Accessory #1 Aquaero 6xt

    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    201

    If I pick up one of the 128 gig 3200Mhz kits from G. Skill should the xmp setting be expected to just work?

  2. #12
    ROG Guru: Grand Master Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Reputation
    339
    Posts
    15,255

    Quote Originally Posted by Zarathustraa View Post
    If I pick up one of the 128 gig 3200Mhz kits from G. Skill should the xmp setting be expected to just work?
    No. Frequencies above 2400MHz aren't always plug-n-play.

  3. #13
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Zarathustraa PC Specs
    Zarathustraa PC Specs
    MotherboardRampage V Extreme
    Processori7 5930k
    Memory (part number)F4-3000C15Q-32GRK
    Graphics Card #1Dragon 660ti 2GD5
    Monitor3 x VG27AH
    Storage #1850 Pro 1TB
    Storage #2850 Pro 256GB
    CPU CoolerNoctua Nh-D15
    CaseCorsair 780T
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1500i
    Keyboard Kinesis Advantage
    Mouse Logitech G502
    OS Windows 8.1, and Linux Mint
    Accessory #1 Aquaero 6xt

    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    201

    Quote Originally Posted by Chino View Post
    No. Frequencies above 2400MHz aren't always plug-n-play.
    I definitely understand that. I'm more curious if 3200 is more likely to run than 3000, since it doesn't require playing around with the strap to get stability.
    I wouldn't be surprised at all if I have to loosen up the timings a bit to get it stable.

  4. #14
    ROG Guru: Grand Master Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Reputation
    339
    Posts
    15,255

    Quote Originally Posted by Zarathustraa View Post
    I definitely understand that. I'm more curious if 3200 is more likely to run than 3000, since it doesn't require playing around with the strap to get stability.
    I wouldn't be surprised at all if I have to loosen up the timings a bit to get it stable.
    Depends on your CPU's IMC.

  5. #15
    ROG Enthusiast Array xkm121 PC Specs
    xkm121 PC Specs
    MotherboardSabertooth X99
    Processor5820K
    Memory (part number)ADATA 32GB DDR4-2800
    Graphics Card #1Sapphire R9 FuryX

    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    41

    My GSKIll DDR4-300 CL14 128GB was plug and play with XMP settings.

  6. #16
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    106

    Quote Originally Posted by Chino View Post
    The duration of the test will depend on how long you programmed it to run. In this guide's case, it runs for 1 hour.

    If you left your system on for over night and you're only seeing 2%, your memory overclock probably isn't stable in which case manual tweaking will be required. Was your system frozen?
    Sorry Chino,
    my mistake i used another memory test - it should be for another thread.

    Now running this memory test.
    On Win 10 sometimes i got a Bluescreen during booting the system.

  7. #17
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array rocafella1978 PC Specs
    rocafella1978 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)DELL XPS SE, i5-5200U, 8GB, 256GB, QHD
    MotherboardAsus Rampage V Extreme/U3.1
    ProcessorIntel Core i7-5930K
    Memory (part number)128GB G.Skill Ripjaws V F4-3000C14Q2-128GVKD
    Graphics Card #1Nvidia GeForce GTX TITAN X 12GD5 12GB
    Graphics Card #2Nvidia GeForce GTX TITAN X 12GD5 12GB
    Sound CardAsus Xonar DGX and Onboard
    MonitorASUS ROG Swift PG348Q
    Storage #1Samsung 950 PRO MZ-V5P512BW NVMe M.2 512GB SSD
    Storage #2Samsung 850 PRO MZ-7KE512BW 2.5" 512GB SSD
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-D15
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Primo Special Edition (Green)
    Power SupplyCorsair AXi series AX1500i
    Keyboard Razor BlackWidow Chroma
    Mouse Razor DeathAdder Chroma
    Headset Sennheiser G4me One Black
    Mouse Pad Razor Vespula
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z906 5.1
    OS Windows 10 Pro 64bit
    Accessory #1 Samsung 850 EVO MZ-75E250B/AM 2.5” 256GB SSD
    Accessory #2 Asus ODD BC-12B1ST/BLK/B/AS
    Accessory #3 Nippon Labs USB 2.0 Internal Memory Card Reader ICR-BB

    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    103

    hi all, i have the 3301 BIOS on my RVE and have the G.SKill 128GB *DDR4 3000MHz CL14 128GB(8x16GB) Memory Kit, 1.35V, CL14-14-14-34* with a i7-5930K CPU @3.5Ghz (no overclocking at all) but i can't get the G.Skill to work @3000.

    and i am no tech wiz nor a IT/ tech professional. would appreciate your kind guidance and help to get my RAM run @3000, what i need to do.

  8. #18
    ROG Guru: Grand Master Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Reputation
    339
    Posts
    15,255

    Have you tried tweaking the voltages that were mentioned in the opening post?

  9. #19
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    106

    I got the same memory and a Intel Core i7-6950X with the Ramapage V10.

    In Bios the option:

    Rampage Tweak 1,2,3,

    is the any mode recommend for the 6950X ?

    Sometimes i got a driver less or equal error..

  10. #20
    ROG Guru: Grand Master Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Reputation
    339
    Posts
    15,255

    Quote Originally Posted by Mappi75 View Post
    I got the same memory and a Intel Core i7-6950X with the Ramapage V10.

    In Bios the option:

    Rampage Tweak 1,2,3,

    is the any mode recommend for the 6950X ?

    Sometimes i got a driver less or equal error..
    Rampage Tweak 1 uses less aggresive timings so it's better from a compatibility standpoint.

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •