Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4
Results 31 to 35 of 35
  1. #31
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    KedarWolf--i7-5960x @4.7 CPU/4.4 cache---3200Mhz-C14-15-14-27-2T----1.40v---SA 1.128v (.343v Offset)---HCI MemTestPro 6.0 1150% ---- Corsair Vengeance LPX 3000MHZ 8x16GB kit.

    Can anyone tell me why I can't add more than one picture at a time?

    I'd like to post other pictures here and my BIOS settings, but no idea how to except one at a time.

    "Aint nobody got time fot dat."

    And why can't anyone click on the picture to see a larger version of it. Asus, get your act together.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	500x1000px-LL-6d6f4f6d_Untitled18.jpg 
Views:	31 
Size:	42.5 KB 
ID:	69444
    Last edited by KedarWolf; 12-09-2017 at 12:38 AM.

  2. #32

  3. #33
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    150

    Quote Originally Posted by Chino View Post
    Rampage Tweak 1 uses less aggresive timings so it's better from a compatibility standpoint.
    According to the V10 mobo with 6950X cpu:

    Rampage Tweak Mode 1 is much faster in Adia64 bench as Tweak Mode 2.
    Intel Core i9-7980XE @ Noctua NH-D15S | ASUS ROG Rampage VI Extreme | MSI GTX 1080 Ti Lightning Z SLI | G.Skill 128GB RAM, DDR4-3200, CL14 | Samsung SSD 960 PRO 2TB | 2x Samsung SSD 840 PRO (512GB) + 2x Samsung SSD 830 (512GB) | Plextor PX-L890SA | Corsair AX1500i Titanium | Lian Li TYR PC-X2000F @bequiet Silentwings USC |

    Intel Core i7-6950X @ Noctua NH-D15S | Asus ROG Rampage V10 Extreme | MSI GTX 1080 Ti Lightning Z | Kingston 128GB RAM, DDR4-2666, CL15 | Seasonic 1.000 Platinum |

  4. #34
    ROG Member Array MENINBLK PC Specs
    MENINBLK PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)N/A
    MotherboardASUS ROG RAMPAGE V EDITION 10 1902 BIOS
    ProcessorCore i7-5960X @ 4.4 GHz
    Memory (part number)G.Skill F4-2400C15Q-32GRK X 2 = 64GB (8x8GB)
    Graphics Card #1MSI GeForce GTX 1080 Ti AERO 11GB OC
    Graphics Card #2none
    Graphics Card #3none
    Graphics Card #4none
    Sound CardCreative Sound BlasterX AE-5 PURE WHITE
    MonitorSAMSUNG 32" UN32EH5000 LCD TV
    Storage #1WDC WDS100T3XHC-00SJG0 1TB SSD w/EKWB BLACK Heatsink
    Storage #2WDC BLACK WD4005FZBX 4TB SATA
    CPU CoolerEKWB RVE10 RGB MONOBLOCK
    CaseCorsair Graphite Series™ 760T Full-Tower Windowed Case Black
    Power SupplyEVGA 1000 G2
    Keyboard Corsair Vengence K70 CH-9000520-NA
    Mouse CM Storm Sentinel ZERO G
    Headset Sennheiser HD565 OVATION
    Mouse Pad HYPERX FURY MOUSE MAT
    Headset/Speakers Creative Labs GIGAWORKS 5.1 THX
    OS Windows 10 PRO x64 v1809
    Network Routerpfsense
    Accessory #1 APC Back-UPS PRO 1500 S
    MENINBLK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    17

    DDR4 DIMM Contacts Pitted !!!

    I know this is late to the game but I just wanted to let everyone know about my experience with G.Skill RAM.

    I have a R5E10 board with a Core i7 5960X @ 4.4GHz.
    I am using G.Skill F4-2400C15Q-32GRK.

    I purchased another G.Skill kit from Newegg @ $329.99 last month to upgrade to 64GB.
    When I installed the kit, I could not get my RAM to run higher than 2133 MHz on XMP settings.
    I removed all the DIMMS and inspected them and found one DIMM had pitted contacts on it.
    I don't know how that got past the G.Skill testing but it did.
    Newegg did NOT have a replacement so I ended up getting my money refunded.

    Please check your RAM purchases and make sure your contacts are all nice and shiny !!!


    Pete...

  5. #35
    Administrator Array Silent Scone@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Reputation
    124
    Posts
    1,806

    Quote Originally Posted by MENINBLK View Post
    I know this is late to the game but I just wanted to let everyone know about my experience with G.Skill RAM.

    I have a R5E10 board with a Core i7 5960X @ 4.4GHz.
    I am using G.Skill F4-2400C15Q-32GRK.

    I purchased another G.Skill kit from Newegg @ $329.99 last month to upgrade to 64GB.
    When I installed the kit, I could not get my RAM to run higher than 2133 MHz on XMP settings.
    I removed all the DIMMS and inspected them and found one DIMM had pitted contacts on it.
    I don't know how that got past the G.Skill testing but it did.
    Newegg did NOT have a replacement so I ended up getting my money refunded.

    Please check your RAM purchases and make sure your contacts are all nice and shiny !!!


    Pete...
    if the memory ran ok at 2133Mhz then the problem is due to the fact you're combining memory kits, and nothing to do with the contacts on the DIMM.

Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •