Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    Samsung 950 pro 512gb

    Hello,
    I have a problem.
    I bought a Samsung 950 pro, and according the banchmark, the random read speed is slow.
    I installed the Samsung nvme controller and samsung magician.
    My motherboard is X99 DELUXE(last bios).
    I have two 980ti.
    My CPU is I7 5930K
    How can I fix this?



  2. #2
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array drop4205 PC Specs
    drop4205 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)What are laptops
    MotherboardMaximus XI Formula
    ProcessorI9-9900K
    Memory (part number)Gskill Trident Z F4-3200C14-32GYZR
    Graphics Card #1Nvidia Reference RTX2080TI
    Graphics Card #2ha I wish
    Graphics Card #3ha I wish
    Graphics Card #4ha I wish
    Sound Cardha I wish
    MonitorMSI Oculux-NXG251R
    Storage #1Samsung970 EVO Plus 1T
    CPU CoolerHeatkiller
    CasePhantex Evolove X
    Power SupplySessonic Prime Titanium 850
    Keyboard ROG Strix Flare
    Mouse ROG Gladius II
    Headset Astro A40
    Mouse Pad Corsair
    Headset/Speakers Astro A40TR
    OS Windows 10 Home 64 Bit
    Accessory #1 Ek GPU Block
    Accessory #2 EK SE 360 Rad, EK PE 360 Rad
    Accessory #3 EK D5 Vario 140 Pump/Res
    drop4205's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Reputation
    47
    Posts
    551

    Have u tried crystal disk mark to test the speed?
    Maximus XI Formula, I9-9900k, Phantex Evolove X, Seasonic Titanium 850W, Custom loop PE360+SE360 Rad, G.Skill Trident Z F4-3200C14 32g, Nvidia Reference RTX 2080 TI, Samsung 970 EVO Plus 1Tb, ROG Strix Flare keyboard, ROG Gladius II

  3. #3
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    This is what I'm getting with CrystalDiskMark

  4. #4
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    Quote Originally Posted by drop4205 View Post
    Have u tried crystal disk mark to test the speed?
    This is what I'm getting with CrystalDiskMark

  5. #5
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Re:

    Hi,

    Sure you are using the latest version of CDM ??
    Settings should also be set to 4 threads and 32 Queues in random section.
    Check now!

  6. #6
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    Quote Originally Posted by techie85 View Post
    Hi,

    Sure you are using the latest version of CDM ??
    Settings should also be set to 4 threads and 32 Queues in random section.
    Check now!
    Yes this is the last version and I set it to 4 threads.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •