Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15

Thread: M78 41 code

  1. #1
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array kaptanedi PC Specs
    kaptanedi PC Specs
    Motherboardmaximus viii formula
    Processor6700k
    Memory (part number)16gb
    Graphics Card #1gtx980 kingpin
    Storage #1samsun 950 pro
    Storage #2corsair force 3 120gb
    CPU Coolerek xtx360+xtx240 64mm
    Casecorsair c70
    Power Supplycorsair ax860i
    Keyboard logitech g710+
    Mouse logitech g502
    OS win 10 64bit

    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Reputation
    20
    Posts
    156

    M78 41 code

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	DSC_1048.jpg 
Views:	5 
Size:	462.8 KB 
ID:	57286

    help. what is this. The system does not do anything. Locked. the system is running. I looked away and come back. 41 code burning. mouse and keyboard do not work. the screen is closed. but it appears the system is working. system to be locked. installed the latest bios and bios settings are in default.

  2. #2
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z 4025MHz 17-17-17-39-2T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba OCZ VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova 1600w Titanium
    Keyboard Cyberpower Skorpion K2
    Mouse Razer Basilisk
    Headset Sennheiser HD6XX / Modmic 5
    OS Windows 10 Home 64 bit
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    308
    Posts
    16,359

    Hi kaptanedi

    Power down your pc and clear the cmos, code 41 is not listed in the manual but it could be due to an unstable system.

    https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthrea...-not-in-manual

  3. #3
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array kaptanedi PC Specs
    kaptanedi PC Specs
    Motherboardmaximus viii formula
    Processor6700k
    Memory (part number)16gb
    Graphics Card #1gtx980 kingpin
    Storage #1samsun 950 pro
    Storage #2corsair force 3 120gb
    CPU Coolerek xtx360+xtx240 64mm
    Casecorsair c70
    Power Supplycorsair ax860i
    Keyboard logitech g710+
    Mouse logitech g502
    OS win 10 64bit

    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Reputation
    20
    Posts
    156

    Quote Originally Posted by Nate152 View Post
    Hi kaptanedi

    Power down your pc and clear the cmos, code 41 is not listed in the manual but it could be due to an unstable system.

    https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthrea...-not-in-manual
    hello nate
    but on my system, there is no overclocking settings. Everything default. and occasionally, unjust reason, the system restarts. I control BSoD. but it does not provide any BSoD. Check with blue screen reader program.

  4. #4
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z 4025MHz 17-17-17-39-2T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba OCZ VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova 1600w Titanium
    Keyboard Cyberpower Skorpion K2
    Mouse Razer Basilisk
    Headset Sennheiser HD6XX / Modmic 5
    OS Windows 10 Home 64 bit
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    308
    Posts
    16,359

    Power down your pc and hold the clear cmos button for 3 seconds.

    Does your pc boot with display?

  5. #5
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array kaptanedi PC Specs
    kaptanedi PC Specs
    Motherboardmaximus viii formula
    Processor6700k
    Memory (part number)16gb
    Graphics Card #1gtx980 kingpin
    Storage #1samsun 950 pro
    Storage #2corsair force 3 120gb
    CPU Coolerek xtx360+xtx240 64mm
    Casecorsair c70
    Power Supplycorsair ax860i
    Keyboard logitech g710+
    Mouse logitech g502
    OS win 10 64bit

    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Reputation
    20
    Posts
    156

    Quote Originally Posted by Nate152 View Post
    Hi kaptanedi

    Power down your pc and clear the cmos, code 41 is not listed in the manual but it could be due to an unstable system.

    https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthrea...-not-in-manual
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	DSC_1051.jpg 
Views:	3 
Size:	335.9 KB 
ID:	57289 Click image for larger version. 

Name:	DSC_1052.jpg 
Views:	3 
Size:	275.7 KB 
ID:	57290
    dear nate
    2. changing the processor, I did test ram s, no error. There's something wrong but I do not know.

  6. #6
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array kaptanedi PC Specs
    kaptanedi PC Specs
    Motherboardmaximus viii formula
    Processor6700k
    Memory (part number)16gb
    Graphics Card #1gtx980 kingpin
    Storage #1samsun 950 pro
    Storage #2corsair force 3 120gb
    CPU Coolerek xtx360+xtx240 64mm
    Casecorsair c70
    Power Supplycorsair ax860i
    Keyboard logitech g710+
    Mouse logitech g502
    OS win 10 64bit

    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Reputation
    20
    Posts
    156

    Quote Originally Posted by Nate152 View Post
    Power down your pc and hold the clear cmos button for 3 seconds.

    Does your pc boot with display?
    PC power off, opens after making clear CMOS. the system is installed, it runs windows. but suddenly, in the windows, the self, the screen turns off, mouse and keyboard will stop working. and 41 qcod. restart button on the pressure, the system will not boot. 41 appear in QCode. Pressing the power button continuously for 3 seconds, the complete system shuts down. and pressing the power button again and the system is running and the windows are installed. q code does not appear. but the problem is you never know when to be.

  7. #7
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z 4025MHz 17-17-17-39-2T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba OCZ VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova 1600w Titanium
    Keyboard Cyberpower Skorpion K2
    Mouse Razer Basilisk
    Headset Sennheiser HD6XX / Modmic 5
    OS Windows 10 Home 64 bit
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    308
    Posts
    16,359

    All right

    It says you passed the tests you performed so your cpu and ram look ok. I wonder if this could be a gpu, monitor cable or monitor issue.

    You could try updating the bios.

  8. #8
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array kaptanedi PC Specs
    kaptanedi PC Specs
    Motherboardmaximus viii formula
    Processor6700k
    Memory (part number)16gb
    Graphics Card #1gtx980 kingpin
    Storage #1samsun 950 pro
    Storage #2corsair force 3 120gb
    CPU Coolerek xtx360+xtx240 64mm
    Casecorsair c70
    Power Supplycorsair ax860i
    Keyboard logitech g710+
    Mouse logitech g502
    OS win 10 64bit

    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Reputation
    20
    Posts
    156

    Quote Originally Posted by Nate152 View Post
    All right

    It says you passed the tests you performed so your cpu and ram look ok. I wonder if this could be a gpu, monitor cable or monitor issue.

    You could try updating the bios.
    I installed the new 1704 version. What else can I check.

  9. #9
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z 4025MHz 17-17-17-39-2T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba OCZ VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova 1600w Titanium
    Keyboard Cyberpower Skorpion K2
    Mouse Razer Basilisk
    Headset Sennheiser HD6XX / Modmic 5
    OS Windows 10 Home 64 bit
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    308
    Posts
    16,359

    Well you could try with the onboard graphics, another monitor cable and another monitor if you have one.

  10. #10
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array kaptanedi PC Specs
    kaptanedi PC Specs
    Motherboardmaximus viii formula
    Processor6700k
    Memory (part number)16gb
    Graphics Card #1gtx980 kingpin
    Storage #1samsun 950 pro
    Storage #2corsair force 3 120gb
    CPU Coolerek xtx360+xtx240 64mm
    Casecorsair c70
    Power Supplycorsair ax860i
    Keyboard logitech g710+
    Mouse logitech g502
    OS win 10 64bit

    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Reputation
    20
    Posts
    156

    Quote Originally Posted by Nate152 View Post
    Well you could try with the onboard graphics, another monitor cable and another monitor if you have one.
    I will try and write the results. I wonder if this option you said, 41 qcode Is it possible reason code?

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •