cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

ROG G752 Sound Questions

BlueEyes
Level 7
Well,im fairly new to both ROG Notebook Series and the concept of gaming laptop itself.The Forum members have helped me overcome many obstacles and i hope it will happen again ^__^.
Well,the problem is the sound of the laptop.Im not sure if its supposed to be like this but it kindda feels like its way too,idk,medium i guess.When watching the release page of ROG G752 and reading all that stuff about Sonic Sound and all that stuff,
and then starting a song on my new G752 laptop and it feels soo normal...im pretty sure even my phone speakers are louder.So that leads me to a question,is it normal or did i forget to install some drivers or something,or is it the laptop in general.

Thanks for taking the time to read. ❤️
12 REPLIES 12

JustinThyme
Level 13
Nope, its pretty normal. Laptop speakers are weak and the G752 speakers are really weak. There isnt a laptop on the market that produces any quality sound, none. They are all garbage and some just produce louder garbage than others. Only thing I use laptop speakers for is maybe listening to news clips or informational media. Music and gaming 100% of the time Im using ear buds, headphones or a BT speaker.

“Two things are infinite: the universe and human stupidity, I'm not sure about the former” ~ Albert Einstein

kingswillz
Level 9
Most people say things like "the speaker quality is just bad" with this series, but honestly, it isn't. The actual problem is Sonic Studio. Its default settings are real bad. Once you adjust and tweak them to settings that work, it sounds pretty normal. Granted it is slightly strange because of where the speakers are placed, though you do get used to it, in fact I think it's actually a lot better for movies.
Here are my settings for Sonic Studio.

http://i.imgur.com/fsnZisB.png

The only thing I could recommend doing is uninstalling your sound drivers, and then reinstall.