Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 20
  1. #1
    ROG Enthusiast Array danielb PC Specs
    danielb PC Specs
    MotherboardRAMPAGE V EXTREME (BIOS: 1502)
    ProcessorIntel® Core™ i7-5930K 3.50 GHz (O.C 4.36GHz @ 1.365v)
    Memory (part number)2* Corsair Vengeance® LPX 16GB (4x4GB) DDR4 DRAM 2666MHz C16 Memory Kit - Black (CMK16GX4M4A2666C16)
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GeForce GTX 980 Ti HYBRID
    Graphics Card #2EVGA GeForce GTX 980 Ti HYBRID
    Sound CardOnboard
    MonitorSamsung 27D850D IPS 27" (2560x1440) LED Monitor
    Storage #1Plextor M.2 256GB PX-AG128M6e SSD
    Storage #22x (Raid0) Intel 730 Series 240GB SSD 2.5" SATA 6Gbps SSD
    CPU CoolerCorsair Hydro Series™ H110 Liquid CPU Cooler
    CaseCorsair Graphite 760T Windowed
    Power SupplyCorsair AX860i 860 Watt PLUS® Platinum PSU
    Keyboard Corsair Vengeance® K70 RGB Keyboard MX Brown
    Mouse Corsair Raptor M65 Gaming Mouse
    Headset Corsair Vengeance® H2100 Dolby 7.1 Wireless Gaming Headset
    Headset/Speakers Creative GigaWorks T20 Series II (2.0)
    OS Windows 8.1 Pro x64
    Network RouterVigor 2860 ADSL/VDSL Router
    Accessory #1 Monitor #2; iiyama 27" ProLite E2710HDS
    Accessory #2 Monitor #3; AOC 27" i2769Vm 27" IPS DP
    Accessory #3 Monitor #4; LG 22" Flattron E2211

    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    33

    Question Rampage v extreme bios 3009

    Bios notes:

    1. Updated iROG1 firmware to version 0515.
    2. Improve system compatibility.
    3. Support GPI's SMI event.

    ----

    Can anyone confirm what raid version this has?

  2. #2
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    19

    Unhappy

    Quote Originally Posted by danielb View Post
    Bios notes:

    1. Updated iROG1 firmware to version 0515.
    2. Improve system compatibility.
    3. Support GPI's SMI event.

    ----

    Can anyone confirm what raid version this has?
    After flashing to this bios , computer wont even load in to bios

  3. #3
    ROG Enthusiast Array JimGamer PC Specs
    JimGamer PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Sony Vaio
    MotherboardX99 Asus Rampage V Extreme
    ProcessorI7 5820K OC 4200 Mhz
    Memory (part number)G Skill 32GB DDR4
    Graphics Card #1Asus Stiix GTX 980TI 6GB
    Sound Cardonboard Supreme FX
    MonitorAsus 24 Gaming
    Storage #1ADATA 128GB SSD
    Storage #2ADATA 128GB SSD
    CPU CoolerCorsair H100I
    CaseCorsair 750D
    Power SupplyCorsair HX 850I
    Keyboard Ducky Shine 5
    Mouse Razer Chroma Deathadder
    Headset Asus ROG Orion Pro Gaming
    OS Windows 10 Pro 64Bit
    Accessory #1 Samsung Evo 850 500GB
    JimGamer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Reputation
    26
    Posts
    36

    ok so no need to upgrade then when it fails

  4. #4
    ROG Member Array onnovampire PC Specs
    onnovampire PC Specs
    MotherboardZenith Extreme bios 0503
    ProcessorThreadripper 1950x
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C14Q-64GTZR
    Graphics Card #1asus poseidon sli
    Graphics Card #2asus poseidon sli
    Sound Cardasus build in
    Monitor3 asus pq328 triple 4k
    Storage #1samsung 960 pro
    Storage #2samsung 960 pro
    CPU Coolercrosair h115i
    Casecrosair
    Power Supplycrosair 1500i
    Keyboard crosair k95
    Mouse Mad Catz R.A.T.Pro X
    OS windows 10 64 bits
    Network Routerasus rt5300

    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    24

    Quote Originally Posted by mekar View Post
    After flashing to this bios , computer wont even load in to bios
    bios works great.

  5. #5
    ROG Enthusiast Array JimGamer PC Specs
    JimGamer PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Sony Vaio
    MotherboardX99 Asus Rampage V Extreme
    ProcessorI7 5820K OC 4200 Mhz
    Memory (part number)G Skill 32GB DDR4
    Graphics Card #1Asus Stiix GTX 980TI 6GB
    Sound Cardonboard Supreme FX
    MonitorAsus 24 Gaming
    Storage #1ADATA 128GB SSD
    Storage #2ADATA 128GB SSD
    CPU CoolerCorsair H100I
    CaseCorsair 750D
    Power SupplyCorsair HX 850I
    Keyboard Ducky Shine 5
    Mouse Razer Chroma Deathadder
    Headset Asus ROG Orion Pro Gaming
    OS Windows 10 Pro 64Bit
    Accessory #1 Samsung Evo 850 500GB
    JimGamer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Reputation
    26
    Posts
    36

    Just took the risk of updating and i had no problems at all update went well reatated the pc a few times but so far so good
    did not even had to reset my boot device as i had to do before
    Jim

  6. #6
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Onimax PC Specs
    Onimax PC Specs
    MotherboardRampage V Edition 10
    ProcessorIntel Core i7 6950X
    Memory (part number)G.Skill RipJaws V DIMM Kit 128GB, DDR4-3000, CL14-14-14-34 (F4-3000C14Q2-128GVKD)
    Graphics Card #1NVIDIA TITAN X (Pascal)
    Graphics Card #2NVIDIA TITAN X (Pascal)
    Monitor2* ASUS ROG Swift PG279Q
    Storage #1Samsung 950 Pro 512GiB
    Storage #2Samsung 850 Pro 1TiB
    CPU CoolerEKWB Custom loop
    CaseCaseLabs Magnum SMA8
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1500i
    Keyboard Logitech G910
    Mouse Logitech G900
    Headset SteelSeries H Wireless
    OS Windows 10 x64

    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    149

    Had this bios for a few days now and experienced two hard crashes (black screen and then reboot) when under "semi-load" (youtube, android emulator, few open tabs in the browser, a bunch of open programs).
    Went back to 2101.

    This seems to work much better for me.

  7. #7
    ROG Member Array ZelmoQuad PC Specs
    ZelmoQuad PC Specs
    MotherboardR5E ............. BIOS: 3101
    Processori7-5930K
    Memory (part number)EVGA 16G-D4-2800-MR
    Graphics Card #1Titan-Z
    MonitorBENQ 3501 Curve 144Hz
    CPU CoolerC/M Glacier 240L
    CaseC/M Storm Stryker
    Power SupplyC/M V1000 1000W
    Keyboard G510 Keyboard & Nostromo
    Mouse MadCatz MMO 7
    Headset Corsair Void Wireless
    OS Win10 Pro 64-bit
    Network RouterNetgear NightHawk AC1900
    ZelmoQuad's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    23

    Complete fail. Crashed one of my BIOS chips. Down to one now. I updated this board's BIOS 5 times over the last 18 months, no problem. This time after completing the upload and install, the machine rebooted and failed. I restarted and it worked once, loaded and showed 3009 in MSINFO32. Then I shutdown and rebooted. It would not function. Gave the message "Do not to shut down, BIOS is updating". It goes into several restarts than rolls over to the other BIOS chip.

    Is there anyway to recover this chip. Every time I hit F2 I get the message about don't shutdown. Is it possible to recover so I can flash back to my 1901.
    Last edited by ZelmoQuad; 05-13-2016 at 07:36 AM.

  8. #8
    ROG Enthusiast Array kaese PC Specs
    kaese PC Specs
    MotherboardX99 Rampage V Extreme
    Processor5820K

    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Reputation
    25
    Posts
    65

    Quote Originally Posted by ZelmoQuad View Post
    Is there anyway to recover this chip. Every time I hit F2 I get the message about don't shutdown. Is it possible to recover so I can flash back to my 1901.
    Do a BIOS Reset (take out battery and unplug power for a minute). Boot into BIOS 1901, there you can copy the 1901 BIOS to the other chip (takes a couple of minutes).

  9. #9
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array Qwinn PC Specs
    Qwinn PC Specs
    MotherboardRampage V Extreme - BIOS 3301
    Processor5930K @ 4.4 GHz Adaptive 1.27v / 4.2 Ghz cache Offset +0.27v / Input 1.92v / LLC7
    Memory (part number)G.Skill 32gb DDR4-2666Mhz 15-15-15-35-CR2 1.2v at XMP settings
    Graphics Card #1Gigabyte Gaming G1 980Ti OC to 1455Mhz Core 8000Mhz memory at Stock Voltage
    Graphics Card #2Gigabyte Gaming G1 980Ti SLI
    MonitorROG Swift PG278Q
    Storage #1Intel 750 PCIe 1.2TB
    Storage #2Sandisk Ultra II 960GB SSD
    CPU CoolerThermaltake Water 3.0 Ultimate (360" rad AIO)
    CaseThermalTake v71 Full Tower
    Power SupplyEVGA SuperNOVA 1200 P2
    Keyboard Saitek Eclipse II
    Mouse Razer A5090 Master of Destiny
    OS Windows 10 Professional 64 bit Build 10586

    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Reputation
    46
    Posts
    670

    Zelmoquad, just so you're aware, the BIOS Updating thing happens to me as well. If you don't interrupt it, it will reboot twice showing that message, then gives you the 'Press F1 to reset BIOS configuration' prompt. Prior bios' s didn't do this, but the two reboots appears to be normal for this one. Note you will also get it if you step back to a pre-3000 bios from 3009. One time i went back to 2101 it didn't go well, lots of odd behavior and d6 qcodes, had to flash 2101 over itself to get it proper again.

  10. #10
    ROG Guru: Grand Master Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Reputation
    339
    Posts
    15,255

    Yes, sir. It's vital not to interrupt the update process.

    For future reference, updating to the 3009 BIOS involves 2 system restarts. The first is to update the ROG chip and the second for the ME Firmware.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •