Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 11 to 20 of 20
  1. #11
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    16

    Chino even if update the 3008? With EZ flash I get a black screen and a restart without seeing any "update" message. Haven't tried flashback at all on 3009.

    Sent from my SM-N910C using Tapatalk

  2. #12
    ROG Member Array ZelmoQuad PC Specs
    ZelmoQuad PC Specs
    MotherboardR5E ............. BIOS: 3101
    Processori7-5930K
    Memory (part number)EVGA 16G-D4-2800-MR
    Graphics Card #1Titan-Z
    MonitorBENQ 3501 Curve 144Hz
    CPU CoolerC/M Glacier 240L
    CaseC/M Storm Stryker
    Power SupplyC/M V1000 1000W
    Keyboard G510 Keyboard & Nostromo
    Mouse MadCatz MMO 7
    Headset Corsair Void Wireless
    OS Win10 Pro 64-bit
    Network RouterNetgear NightHawk AC1900
    ZelmoQuad's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    23

    Quote Originally Posted by kaese View Post
    Do a BIOS Reset (take out battery and unplug power for a minute). Boot into BIOS 1901, there you can copy the 1901 BIOS to the other chip (takes a couple of minutes).
    Great minds think alike. That's the technique I used. What confused all was the double reboot. Wasn't expecting that. I just wanted out from 3009. I actually had ver.1801 on the #1 and force copied to #2. I'll go back and try it again when I feel like messing with it. Would have been nice if there was a note attached to the download warning of the differences. Thank you and thank all who provided useful info.
    Last edited by ZelmoQuad; 05-14-2016 at 11:30 AM.

  3. #13
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    39

    Hi Just update the 3009 and been notice the boot time is taking longer than previous bios, the windows logo rings 4-5 times before jump into the main screen and I had raid 0 ssd , does anyone have the same issue also?

    thanks

  4. #14
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array drop4205 PC Specs
    drop4205 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)What are laptops
    MotherboardMaximus XI Formula
    ProcessorI9-9900K
    Memory (part number)Gskill Trident Z F4-3200C14-32GYZR
    Graphics Card #1Nvidia Reference RTX2080TI
    Graphics Card #2ha I wish
    Graphics Card #3ha I wish
    Graphics Card #4ha I wish
    Sound Cardha I wish
    MonitorAsus VN247H-P 23.6"
    Storage #1Samsung970 EVO Plus 1T
    CPU CoolerHeatkiller
    CasePhantex Evolove X
    Power SupplySessonic Prime Titanium 850
    Keyboard ROG Strix Flare
    Mouse ROG Gladius II
    Headset Astro A40
    Mouse Pad Corsair
    OS Windows 10 Home 64 Bit
    Accessory #1 Ek GPU Block
    Accessory #2 EK SE 360 Rad, EK PE 360 Rad
    Accessory #3 EK D5 Vario 140 Pump/Res
    drop4205's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Reputation
    47
    Posts
    517

    Running 2001 bios no issues. I dont even get a rog logo on boot
    Maximus XI Formula, I9-9900k, Phantex Evolove X, Seasonic Titanium 850W, Custom loop PE360+SE360 Rad, G.Skill Trident Z F4-3200C14 32g, Nvidia Reference RTX 2080 TI, Samsung 970 EVO Plus 1Tb, ROG Strix Flare keyboard, ROG Gladius II

  5. #15
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array tistou77 PC Specs
    tistou77 PC Specs
    MotherboardRampage VI Extreme
    Processor7980XE @4.6Ghz
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Trident Z RGB Royal 4x8Gb @4000 C16
    Graphics Card #1EVGA RTX 2080ti XC Ultra
    Sound CardXonar Phoebus
    MonitorDell U2417H
    Storage #1Intel M2 Optane 905P
    Storage #2Samsung 970 EVO Plus
    CPU CoolerWatercooling
    CaseLian Li A77F
    Power SupplySeasonic Prime Ultra Titanium 1000W
    Keyboard Logitech LIK
    Mouse Logitech MX revolution
    OS Windows 10 Pro x64
    tistou77's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Reputation
    91
    Posts
    1,397

    Same for me when I tested the 3009, go back to 2101
    Sorry for my english


    Case: Lian Li A77F
    MB: Rampage VI Extreme
    CPU: i9 7980XE
    RAM: G.Skill Trident Z RGB Royal 4x8Gb @4000 C16
    GPU: EVGA RTX 2080ti XC Ultra
    PSU: Seasonic Prime Ultra Titanium 1000W
    OS: Intel M2 Optane 905P
    DATA: Samsung 970 EVO Plus
    SOUND: Asus Xonar Phoebus

  6. #16
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array SGMRock PC Specs
    SGMRock PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG Rampage VI Apex
    ProcessorIntel i9-7900X
    Memory (part number)TridentZ RGB F4-3866C18Q-32GTZR
    Graphics Card #1MSI AMD Radeon RX Vega 64 Liquid Cooled
    Sound CardSound Blaster X AE-5
    MonitorSamsung LC32HG70 144Hz Freesync 2 Curved HDR
    Storage #1Samsung 960 Pro NVMe M.2 1TB
    Storage #2SanDisk Extreme Pro SSD 960GB
    CPU CoolerAlphacool Eisbaer 280MM
    CaseCorsair Graphite Series Arctic White 780T Full Tower
    Power SupplyEVGA SuperNova 1200 P2
    Keyboard Razer Blackwidow Chroma V2
    Mouse Logitech G502 Proteus Core
    Headset Sound Blaster X Pro
    OS Windows 10 Pro 64x
    Network RouterAsus RT-AC3100
    Accessory #1 Razer Orbweaver Chroma
    SGMRock's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    123

    I'm having no issues with 3009. I got one blue scree freeze but it was an AMD driver DLL that did it so not sure if it was even related to the BIOS. I have been running it for a week now with out any other freezes. The RAM detects better than the 2001 (never got around to trying the 2101) and the RAM even runs at lower voltage that is did with 2001. Also it detects all 4 8GB chips with no issue on XMP 3000 settings which the 2001 wouldn't do unless I change a bunch of setting and rebooted 5x or so to get it to work right.

    Like Chino said you need to let it do its thing without interrupting the BIOS update until you actually see the F1 message. Because it will do a 2 reboots after you load the BIOS, 3 in total if you count the reboot right after loading the BIOS.

    There is the one bug though with VCCIO CPU Voltage setting you have to manually set if you are overclocking anything. I had to manually set mine to default 1.05V otherwise it would go automatically up in the red at 1.34V. Hopefully that didn't do any damage to my CPU. I noticed it right away before even booting to the OS when going through all the tabs in the BIOS while setting up my normal overclock.

    Chino is this BIOS not really supposed to be used on Haswell-E CPU's? I keep seeing people post that on these forums but never saw anything official from anyone at Asus say such a thing.
    Last edited by SGMRock; 05-14-2016 at 06:05 PM.
    Asus ROG Rampage VI Apex 1301 BIOS / Intel i9-7900X / G.Skill TridentZ RBG F4-3866C18Q-32GTZR 17-17-17-37
    Samsung 32" 2560x1440 Curved Freesync 2 HDR Monitor / MSI Radeon RX Vega 64 Liquid Cooled GC / Sound Blaster AE-5
    Alphacool Eisbaer 280 CLC CPU Cooler / EVGA SuperNova 1200 P2 / Corsair Arctic White T780 Case

  7. #17
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    18

    Quote Originally Posted by Onimax View Post
    Had this bios for a few days now and experienced two hard crashes (black screen and then reboot) when under "semi-load" (youtube, android emulator, few open tabs in the browser, a bunch of open programs).
    Went back to 2101.

    This seems to work much better for me.
    These kind of problems for me started even on 2101, tried everything, different overclocks, optimized defaults, completely cleaned gpu drivers and installing older versions(since the most repeating issue was graphics driver crashing).
    Even installed new Windows on another partition.

    Went back to 1902 and no issues so far.

    What a joke!

  8. #18
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array Brighttail PC Specs
    Brighttail PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Asus G751JT
    MotherboardAsus x299 Rampage VI Extreme
    ProcessorIntel i9-7900x
    Memory (part number)Corsair Dominator Platinum SE 3200Mhz 4x8
    Graphics Card #1MSI GTX 1080TI
    MonitorAcer XB321HK (4k,IPS,G-sync)
    Storage #1Intel 900p (Boot) 2xSM961 (RAID 0) Games
    Storage #2Samsung 850 Pro 512GB - WD Black 4TB
    CPU CoolerCustom Water Cool
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Elite
    Power SupplyCorsair AX 1200i
    Keyboard Corsair Platinum 95
    Mouse Asus SPATHA
    Mouse Pad Corsair MM800
    Headset/Speakers Kanyo Y5
    OS Windows 10 64 bit
    Accessory #1 2 x Alphacool Full Copper Radiator 420mm/280mm
    Accessory #2 Monsoon MMRS reservoir w/ 2 x D5 Vario Pump
    Accessory #3 Monsoon Free Center Compression Fittings

    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Reputation
    33
    Posts
    1,331

    When I updated it actually went to the "BIOS is updating screen" 7 or 8 times before it finally took. Had to reset the voltage like everyone else, but other than that no issues.
    Panteks Enthoo Elite / Asus x299 Rampage VI Extreme / Intel I9-7900X / Corsair Dominator Platinum SE 4x8 3200MHz
    MSI GTX 1080 TI / 2x Intel 900p in a bootable VROC RAID 0 / Samsung 960 Pro 512GB
    Samsung 850 PRO 512GB / Western Digital Gold 8TB HD
    Corsair AX 1200i / Corsair Platinum K95 / Asus Spatha
    Acer XB321HK 4k, IPS, G-sync Monitor / Water Cooled / Asus G571JT Laptop

  9. #19
    ROG Enthusiast Array JimGamer PC Specs
    JimGamer PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Sony Vaio
    MotherboardX99 Asus Rampage V Extreme
    ProcessorI7 5820K OC 4200 Mhz
    Memory (part number)G Skill 32GB DDR4
    Graphics Card #1Asus Stiix GTX 980TI 6GB
    Sound Cardonboard Supreme FX
    MonitorAsus 24 Gaming
    Storage #1ADATA 128GB SSD
    Storage #2ADATA 128GB SSD
    CPU CoolerCorsair H100I
    CaseCorsair 750D
    Power SupplyCorsair HX 850I
    Keyboard Ducky Shine 5
    Mouse Razer Chroma Deathadder
    Headset Asus ROG Orion Pro Gaming
    OS Windows 10 Pro 64Bit
    Accessory #1 Samsung Evo 850 500GB
    JimGamer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Reputation
    26
    Posts
    36

    Also had problems that my pc after a while shuts down, and load in bios,could not even set my boot device in Boot 1
    had to flash back , also OC panel worked but restarted my pc when i pushed it,
    First problem ever in bios update

  10. #20
    ROG Member Array ZelmoQuad PC Specs
    ZelmoQuad PC Specs
    MotherboardR5E ............. BIOS: 3101
    Processori7-5930K
    Memory (part number)EVGA 16G-D4-2800-MR
    Graphics Card #1Titan-Z
    MonitorBENQ 3501 Curve 144Hz
    CPU CoolerC/M Glacier 240L
    CaseC/M Storm Stryker
    Power SupplyC/M V1000 1000W
    Keyboard G510 Keyboard & Nostromo
    Mouse MadCatz MMO 7
    Headset Corsair Void Wireless
    OS Win10 Pro 64-bit
    Network RouterNetgear NightHawk AC1900
    ZelmoQuad's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    23

    Just had to come back and add more about BIOS v3009. After I downloaded is correctly the sun came out. I had another thread going on OC Panel problems. Tried talking with Support but they dumped me after it got escalated. The good news it that all my problems went away with 3009. I would imagine I was having a problem with my EVGA Ram's XMP profile or something like that. Now my Rampage V no longer dies in its sleep when using the OC Panel. Both boots up and Wakes from sleep perfectly now. I actually installed the panel. It been running for a week now. So For me 3009 was a good one.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •