Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11
  1. #1
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    21

    Asus Rog Swift service menu? How? please thanks

    I would like to know how to turn this on to view the on time of this monitor pg278 or pg279, i know someone on overclock did it by pressing the X button but it doesnt work. what button combination do i need to press with or without inputs connected? thanks

  2. #2
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    21

    Guess no one knows it and never will.

  3. #3
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array Janne-71 PC Specs
    Janne-71 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus rog maximus hero viii
    ProcessorIntel skylake i5 6600k @ 4.6ghz
    Memory (part number)g.skill tridentz 2x8gb 3200mhz
    Graphics Card #1Gigabyte 980ti gaming g1
    MonitorAsus pg279q 144hz
    Storage #1Samsung evo 850 ssd 500gb
    Storage #2Western digital 1tb hdd
    CPU CoolerCooler master hyper 212 evo
    CasePhanteks enthoo evolv atx
    Power SupplySeasonic 760-p
    Keyboard Corsair k95 mechanical
    Mouse Logitech g502
    Headset Akg k550
    Mouse Pad Razer goliathus
    Headset/Speakers Logitech z623 200w
    OS Windows 10 home

    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    303

    If you have pg279q, you need to select overclock from the monitor menu and press that joystick down...then the monitor should reboot.

  4. #4
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    21

    Not to enable overclock, to see the service menu.

  5. #5
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array Janne-71 PC Specs
    Janne-71 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus rog maximus hero viii
    ProcessorIntel skylake i5 6600k @ 4.6ghz
    Memory (part number)g.skill tridentz 2x8gb 3200mhz
    Graphics Card #1Gigabyte 980ti gaming g1
    MonitorAsus pg279q 144hz
    Storage #1Samsung evo 850 ssd 500gb
    Storage #2Western digital 1tb hdd
    CPU CoolerCooler master hyper 212 evo
    CasePhanteks enthoo evolv atx
    Power SupplySeasonic 760-p
    Keyboard Corsair k95 mechanical
    Mouse Logitech g502
    Headset Akg k550
    Mouse Pad Razer goliathus
    Headset/Speakers Logitech z623 200w
    OS Windows 10 home

    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    303

    Quote Originally Posted by Stoogie View Post
    Not to enable overclock, to see the service menu.
    If i were you i would contact asus support...not here in forum but support in your area. Im sure they are able to help you.

  6. #6
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    21

    Pretty sure they aren't allowed to tell people how to do this, hence why no one can find out how.

  7. #7
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array hiong PC Specs
    hiong PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus VIII Extreme
    ProcessorIntel i7-6700K
    Memory (part number)F4-3600C16D-16GTZ
    Graphics Card #1Asus Strix 1080
    Graphics Card #2Asus Strix 1080
    Sound CardAsus Strix Raid DLX
    MonitorAsus PG279Q
    Storage #1Samsung 950 Pro M.2 512GB
    Storage #2Samsung 850 Evo 2TB
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-D15S
    CaseLian Li PC-V2120X
    Power SupplySuper Flower Leadex Titanium 1600W
    Keyboard Logitech G810
    Mouse Logitech G900
    Headset Beyerdynamic T1
    Headset/Speakers Klipsch Quintet
    OS Windows 10 Professional 64-bit
    Network RouterAsus RT-AC88U

    Join Date
    May 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    143

    there's one way to find out, sign up to be an Asus technician.

  8. #8
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    21

    Every other manufacturer has no issues in letting people access this, or even care.

  9. #9
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array hiong PC Specs
    hiong PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus VIII Extreme
    ProcessorIntel i7-6700K
    Memory (part number)F4-3600C16D-16GTZ
    Graphics Card #1Asus Strix 1080
    Graphics Card #2Asus Strix 1080
    Sound CardAsus Strix Raid DLX
    MonitorAsus PG279Q
    Storage #1Samsung 950 Pro M.2 512GB
    Storage #2Samsung 850 Evo 2TB
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-D15S
    CaseLian Li PC-V2120X
    Power SupplySuper Flower Leadex Titanium 1600W
    Keyboard Logitech G810
    Mouse Logitech G900
    Headset Beyerdynamic T1
    Headset/Speakers Klipsch Quintet
    OS Windows 10 Professional 64-bit
    Network RouterAsus RT-AC88U

    Join Date
    May 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    143

    Quote Originally Posted by Stoogie View Post
    Every other manufacturer has no issues in letting people access this, or even care.
    oh really, EVERY other manufacturer voluntarily reveals this? Prove it.

  10. #10
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    21

    Upon request Acer revealed its 6 button code for xb270hu through a techie, other models like the xb271hu and benq have made it very simple for people to find out how to do it (hold left or menu button while turning on) yet asus makes it impossible to figure out without any prior knowledge...

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •