Page 29 of 53 FirstFirst ... 19 27 28 29 30 31 39 ... LastLast
Results 281 to 290 of 528
  1. #281
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Reputation
    34
    Posts
    258

    Quote Originally Posted by Brighttail View Post
    It is pretty sad, I have 2 980s in SLI and two Samsung 950s, one in the m.2 and the other in slot 4. On the RVE I get 16x16x4x4 With the Edition 10 it was 8X16x4x4.

    Don't use slot 4 and it will correct itself. You will be at x16 on the primary and x8 on the secondary vid card. Put the 950 in the pcie adapter in 3.0 slot 2.
    Rampage VI Extreme bios 1503
    Core i9 7980XE @ 4.4ghz all cores
    64 gb Corsair Vengeance RGB Pro 3600
    2x RTX 2080 Ti FE NvLink/SLI
    2x Samsung 970 Pro 1tb NVME
    Corsair AX1600i
    Corsair 1000D case
    1x Dell U3818DW 38" Curved Ultrawide and 2x Dell S2716DG 27" 1ms GSYNC 2560x1440 144 hz
    Win 10 Pro x64

  2. #282
    ROG Enthusiast Array Crash55 PC Specs
    Crash55 PC Specs
    MotherboardRampage V Edition 10
    ProcessorCore i7-6850K
    Memory (part number)G.Skill F4-3200C14Q-64GTZSW
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GTX 1080 FTW
    Graphics Card #2EVGA GTX 1080 FTW
    MonitorDell P2715Q
    Storage #1Intel 750 1.2 TB
    Storage #2Western Digital Black 2 TB
    CPU CoolerThermalright Le Grand Macho
    CasebeQuiet! Dark Base 900 Pro
    Power SupplyEVGA SuperNOVA 1200 P2
    Keyboard Logitech G11
    Mouse Logitech G502 Proteus Core
    Mouse Pad Steel Series 4HD
    Headset/Speakers Klipsch ProMedia Ultra 5.1
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Network RouterD-Link DIR-655

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    53

    Quote Originally Posted by jrmcdou View Post
    Yes if you only have the 950 in the m.2 occupied then your video cards will run at full speed. Don't put anything in 3.0 slot 4. It shares bandwidth with m.2 and u.2. You can also have both the m.2 and u.2 ports occupied and they will run at full speed and not affect your video card link speed.

    Are you sure about that? I saw a post about someone using the u.2 slot and it dropped his slot 1 to x8.

  3. #283
    ROG Guru: Black Belt Array Hopper64 PC Specs
    Hopper64 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus R6EO Bios 0702
    Processori9 9900X @ 4.9 1.28V VCore
    Memory (part number)GSkill F4-3600C16Q2-64GTZR
    Graphics Card #1EVGA 2080 Ti Kingpin
    Sound CardCreative SB AE7
    MonitorAsus ROG PG348Q
    Storage #1Intel 905p M.2 360G
    CPU CoolerEKWB Velocity RGB and Revo XRes 140 D5
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Elite
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1600i
    Keyboard Asus Strix Flare
    Mouse Asus ROG Gladius II Origin
    OS Windows 10 64
    Hopper64's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Reputation
    34
    Posts
    2,009

    Quote Originally Posted by Crash55 View Post
    Is your soundcard in the PCI3 3 or 2 slot? I thought soundcards really didn't care about the speed or gen of the PCIe slot.

    I was planning on putting a firewire adapter in one of the PCIe 2 slots and maybe a soundcard in the other (or I may just stay with on board)
    At work right now. Sound card is in 3rd slot from top.

  4. #284
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array xarot PC Specs
    xarot PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Asus GL702VM
    MotherboardAsus Rampage VI Extreme
    Processori9-7980XE
    Memory (part number)Corsair Dominator Platinum 64GB CL16-18-18
    Graphics Card #1Palit RTX2080TI
    Sound CardIntegrated
    MonitorAsus PG279Q
    Storage #1Intel 750 1.2 TB PCIe
    Storage #2Samsung 960 Pro 1 TB
    CPU CoolerDirect Die on EK Supremacy EVO Full Nickel
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Primo
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1500i
    Keyboard Blackstorm Mech RGB
    Mouse Steelseries Rival 310
    Headset Sennheiser HD555
    Mouse Pad Razer Goliathus Extended
    OS Windows 10 x64
    xarot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Reputation
    44
    Posts
    174

    Anyone else have a slightly upwards bent volume knob in the external audio panel? Seems to be rotating correctly though, but looks stupid. Maybe I'll get it replaced.
    Gaming: i9-7980XE H2O - Rampage VI Extreme - 64 GB Corsair Dominator Platinum DDR4-3200 - Palit RTX2080TI H2O - Phanteks Enthoo Primo - Corsair AX1500i - Intel 750 1.2 TB - Samsung 960 PRO 1 TB
    HTPC: i7-6950X - X99-M WS - 32 GB G.Skill RipjawsV DDR4-2400 - GTX1070 - Bitfenix Pandora - Corsair AX860 - Intel 750 400 GB + Samsung 1 TB 850 EVO
    All around: i7-9900X H2O - Rampage VI Extreme - 64 GB G.Skill 4000 CL18-19-19-39 - Strix RTX2060 - In Win 101C - Samsung 960 EVO 512 GB

  5. #285
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array Brighttail PC Specs
    Brighttail PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Asus G751JT
    MotherboardAsus x299 Rampage VI Extreme
    ProcessorIntel i9-7900x
    Memory (part number)Corsair Dominator Platinum SE 3200Mhz 4x8
    Graphics Card #1MSI GTX 1080TI
    MonitorAcer XB321HK (4k,IPS,G-sync)
    Storage #1Intel 900p (Boot) 2xSM961 (RAID 0) Games
    Storage #2Samsung 850 Pro 512GB - WD Black 4TB
    CPU CoolerCustom Water Cool
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Elite
    Power SupplyCorsair AX 1200i
    Keyboard Corsair Platinum 95
    Mouse Asus SPATHA
    Mouse Pad Corsair MM800
    Headset/Speakers Kanyo Y5
    OS Windows 10 64 bit
    Accessory #1 2 x Alphacool Full Copper Radiator 420mm/280mm
    Accessory #2 Monsoon MMRS reservoir w/ 2 x D5 Vario Pump
    Accessory #3 Monsoon Free Center Compression Fittings

    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Reputation
    33
    Posts
    1,331

    Just outta curiosity, I have the NZTX HUE+ coming. Would the LED's from there work with Aura here? I see numbers with amps and such but I don't understand electrical terms.

    If i could get everything synced that would be awesome.
    Panteks Enthoo Elite / Asus x299 Rampage VI Extreme / Intel I9-7900X / Corsair Dominator Platinum SE 4x8 3200MHz
    MSI GTX 1080 TI / 2x Intel 900p in a bootable VROC RAID 0 / Samsung 960 Pro 512GB
    Samsung 850 PRO 512GB / Western Digital Gold 8TB HD
    Corsair AX 1200i / Corsair Platinum K95 / Asus Spatha
    Acer XB321HK 4k, IPS, G-sync Monitor / Water Cooled / Asus G571JT Laptop

  6. #286
    ROG Enthusiast Array ExcessiveGBH's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    67

    Thinking of upgrading to the Edition 10 from my RE4 and reading through the Manuel I came across this... Due the USB 3.0 controller limitations USB 3.0 devices can only be used under Windows 7 and after the USB 3 driver installation (page 2-17).
    So do I understand this correctly that Windows 10 will not work?
    Would this now explain when I upgraded to Windows 10 with my Rampage 4 it killed two of my USB 3 sticks. One was only recognised as a USB 2 the other was not recognised at all...bricked.
    Win 10 64 bit Pro 1903
    Rampage VI Extreme
    BIOS 1902
    I9-7900X @4.7GHz all cores
    EK-KIT G360 (CPU only)
    Samsung 960 PRO NVMe M.2 1TB
    Samsung 970 EVO PLUS NVMe 2TB
    3 x 4TB drives
    1 x 2TB drive
    Nvidia 2 x Sli Titans Pascal @2035Mhz
    32GB G Skill Trident Z 3466MHz
    Corsair 1200w psu
    Sound Denon AVC-A1
    Panasonic 65 plasma
    Predator XB321HK

  7. #287
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    41

    Why no OC Panel?

  8. #288
    ROG Guru: Grand Master Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Reputation
    339
    Posts
    15,255

    Quote Originally Posted by ExcessiveGBH View Post
    Thinking of upgrading to the Edition 10 from my RE4 and reading through the Manuel I came across this... Due the USB 3.0 controller limitations USB 3.0 devices can only be used under Windows 7 and after the USB 3 driver installation (page 2-17).
    So do I understand this correctly that Windows 10 will not work?
    Would this now explain when I upgraded to Windows 10 with my Rampage 4 it killed two of my USB 3 sticks. One was only recognised as a USB 2 the other was not recognised at all...bricked.
    You need to load the USB 3.0 drivers during Windows installation if you're going with W7.

  9. #289
    ROG Enthusiast Array Top3koms PC Specs
    Top3koms PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Rampage VI Apex
    ProcessorIntel 7820X
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Ripjaws 4 2800
    Graphics Card #1Asus ROG Strix 1080Ti
    Sound CardCreative Soundblaster Z
    MonitorAsus Rog Swift PG278Q
    Storage #1Samsung 850 Pro 128Gb
    Storage #2Samsung 850 Pro 500Gb
    CPU CoolerCorsair H115i
    CaseCoolermaster Cosmos II
    Power SupplySeasonic Platinum - 1200W
    Keyboard Corsair K95 Platinum
    Mouse Logitech G403
    OS Windows 10 64bit
    Top3koms's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    47

    I caved ... I will be upgrading to the RVE10 as well.It should be delivered today and may be installed tomorrow morning ,if possible.

  10. #290
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Reputation
    31
    Posts
    107

    Quote Originally Posted by Orduu View Post
    Why no OC Panel?
    For the price of the board - I agree with you, it should be included.

Page 29 of 53 FirstFirst ... 19 27 28 29 30 31 39 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •