Page 35 of 53 FirstFirst ... 25 33 34 35 36 37 45 ... LastLast
Results 341 to 350 of 528
  1. #341
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array Brighttail PC Specs
    Brighttail PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Asus G751JT
    MotherboardAsus x299 Rampage VI Extreme
    ProcessorIntel i9-7900x
    Memory (part number)Corsair Dominator Platinum SE 3200Mhz 4x8
    Graphics Card #1MSI GTX 1080TI
    MonitorAcer XB321HK (4k,IPS,G-sync)
    Storage #1Intel 900p (Boot) 2xSM961 (RAID 0) Games
    Storage #2Samsung 850 Pro 512GB - WD Black 4TB
    CPU CoolerCustom Water Cool
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Elite
    Power SupplyCorsair AX 1200i
    Keyboard Corsair Platinum 95
    Mouse Asus SPATHA
    Mouse Pad Corsair MM800
    Headset/Speakers Kanyo Y5
    OS Windows 10 64 bit
    Accessory #1 2 x Alphacool Full Copper Radiator 420mm/280mm
    Accessory #2 Monsoon MMRS reservoir w/ 2 x D5 Vario Pump
    Accessory #3 Monsoon Free Center Compression Fittings

    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Reputation
    33
    Posts
    1,336

    Quick question on another topic.
    I see two programs, Ramdisk and Ramcache.

    I know Ramdisk I can take 2-4 GB of memory on Ram and link things like Steam or Mozilla caching to it.
    I'm not exactly sure what RamCache does. I can select 3-4 GB and put it on a drive but then that is it. What does it do?

    Do the programs work in conjunction? Do i have to restart them every reboot? Help!

    One other thing is the fan extension unit. I see that you can screw it into something on the back of your computer, but you really need something underneath it so metal doesn't touch metal.

    So where is this thing supposed to go? I don't want to short anything out.
    Last edited by Brighttail; 07-06-2016 at 04:09 AM.
    Panteks Enthoo Elite / Asus x299 Rampage VI Extreme / Intel I9-7900X / Corsair Dominator RGB 3200MHz
    MSI GTX 1080 TI / 2x Intel 900p / Samsung 970 Pro 512GB
    Samsung 850 PRO 512GB / Western Digital Gold 8TB HD
    Corsair AX 1200i / Corsair Platinum K95 / Asus Chakram
    Acer XB321HK 4k, IPS, G-sync Monitor / Water Cooled / Asus G571JT Laptop

  2. #342
    ROG Member Array SgtHighway PC Specs
    SgtHighway PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Rampage V Edition 10
    Processori7-6850K @ 4500MHz
    Memory (part number)Kingston HyperX Predator 4x4GB @ 3000MHz
    Graphics Card #1Asus Geforce GTX 980 Ti
    Sound CardSupremeFX
    MonitorBenq XL2420T
    Storage #1Samsung 950 Pro M.2 512GB
    Storage #2Samsung 850 Pro 512GB + Samsung HDD 1TB
    CPU CoolerNoctua ND-D15S
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Primo
    Power SupplyCorsair RM1000i 1000W
    Keyboard Ducky
    Mouse Razer Deathadder 2013
    Headset Beyerdynamic DT 880 Pro 600Ohm + ModMic
    Mouse Pad Razer Destructor 2
    OS Windows 10 Pro 64bit

    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    20

    I have a problem with Rampage V Edition 10 ​and DAC (Hi-Fi "box")

    My problem is that I can't get the mic input working. I get sound from the output jacks but mic input doesn't work like it should. The input level is so low that only occasionally you can see few of the lowest "lights" light up in recording devices levels window.

    I tested different mics (I use ModMic) but too low levels for TeamSpeak. Checked levels from recording devices and that it is default input for mic. I get same results from SupremeFX control panel (under ASIO) than in other thread (State: unload, Device: Not Available). Even tried to change to different USB2 onboard connector.

    So if someone could be so kind and provide assistance, thnx


  3. #343
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Feklar PC Specs
    Feklar PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus XII Extreme
    Processori9 10900k
    Memory (part number)G.SKILL Trident Z Royal F4-4400C18D-16GTRS
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GeForce RTX 2080 Ti FTW3 ULTRA w/ Hydro Copper Waterblock
    MonitorLG38gl950g
    Storage #1Samsung 860 Evo 2TB
    Storage #2850 Evo 1TB and 2TB
    CPU CoolerCustom Water Cooling
    CasePhanteks Enthoo 719
    Power SupplyEVGA SuperNOVA 1000 T2
    Keyboard Logitech G513 Carbon
    Mouse Logitech G502 Hero
    Headset Ultrasone Pro 750
    Headset/Speakers Schiit Gungnir DAC w/Violectric V100 Headphone Amp
    OS Windows 10 Professional
    Accessory #1 Mo-Ra 3 Pro 4x180 Radiator
    Accessory #2 Koolance Fittings and QDC's
    Accessory #3 Tech N CPU block w/EVGA Hydro Copper GPU block
    Feklar's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    150

    Quote Originally Posted by Robotninja View Post
    Hi guys , just set up a new rig with the r5 edition 10 mobo with 6900k. I was wondering how long are others getting to boot windows 10 since powering on.
    Seems to me mine is taking a tad longer than i like it to be. from power on to win10 desktop takes me about 30-40 seconds. is this normal on a x99 board?
    because my z170 board, it boots up in less than 10 seconds.

    thoughts?

    thanks guys!
    I have to say this RVE10 is very slow to boot. In fact slower than any other I have built in the last few years. For me it's 30 seconds from button press to logo screen, then another 39 seconds to the desktop. I am using an Intel 750 Nvme drive and Win 7 but it's still too slow. This is with fast boot, 1 sec delay etc, in the settings.

    i9 10900k + Asus Maximus XII Extreme + EVGA RTX 2080 Ti FTW3 ULTRA
    Trident Z Royal F4-4000C19D-32GTRS + Samsung 860 Pro SSD, EVO 1TB, EVO 2TB
    EVGA SuperNOVA 1000 T2 Power Supply + Phanteks Enthoo 719 case
    Tech N CPU block, EVGA Hydro Copper GPU block
    Koolance Fittings and QDC's + Mo-Ra 3 Pro 4x180 Radiator
    LG 38GL950G Monitor +
    Windows 10 Pro

  4. #344
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Reputation
    53
    Posts
    115

    I too have an Intel 750 PCIE sdd and this one ADDS to the boot slowness. After that it is fast... Sad that the premium platform has some sharp edges. But your Aida Memory bench will be clearly faster over Z170...

  5. #345
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array Vlada011 PC Specs
    Vlada011 PC Specs
    MotherboardRampage V E10 (BIOS 1903)
    ProcessorIntel®i7-5820K (4.5GHz 1.325V)
    Memory (part number)CMD16GX4M4A2666C15
    Graphics Card #1ASUS GTX1080Ti Poseidon
    Sound CardSound Blaster ZxR
    MonitorSamsung P2450H
    Storage #1Samsung 970 EVO PLUS 1TB
    Storage #2Samsung 850 EVO 1TB/WD Black 2TB
    CPU CoolerEK RGB Monoblock RVE10
    CaseLian Li PC-O11 WXC
    Power SupplyEVGA 1200 P2
    Keyboard Deck 87 Francium PRO - MX Brown DS PBT
    Mouse Logitech G900
    Mouse Pad Steeseries QCK
    Headset/Speakers CREATIVE T5900 5.1
    OS Windows 10 Pro x64 v1903
    Accessory #1 iPhone SE Space Grey
    Accessory #2 EK XRES D5 Revo 100 Glass PWM + CoolstreamPE 360
    Accessory #3 Noctua NF-A12x25 PWM x3 (radiator)
    Vlada011's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Reputation
    21
    Posts
    1,475

    Quote Originally Posted by Feklar View Post
    I have to say this RVE10 is very slow to boot. In fact slower than any other I have built in the last few years. For me it's 30 seconds from button press to logo screen, then another 39 seconds to the desktop. I am using an Intel 750 Nvme drive and Win 7 but it's still too slow. This is with fast boot, 1 sec delay etc, in the settings.

    I read review in my country and someone comment about slow boot as well.
    For me that was never big problem because computer work in most of time.
    Even if I disable him, in the morning I first start computer on way to bathroom, until I finish everything and coffee when I back he is enabled.
    No matter if he boot for 10, 20 or 40-50 seconds. RVE is 20-30 seconds, maybe is than R10THE 30-40 seconds. But no matter I would like more Black, even with slower boot. .
    30 seconds is nothing. That's from my perspective fast boot. Extremely fast was on Z77, Z87, Z97 with disabled some not used controllers as Marvell SATA if motherboard have and similar controllers, together with normal number of start-up programs, not 20
    boot was usually 10-15 seconds.
    I would not even meantion 30-35 seconds as slow boot issue, or negative side of board because it's really normal boot time for so many features.
    BIOS have double more function and settings, sensors, than BIOS from some competitors.
    Last edited by Vlada011; 07-06-2016 at 09:51 AM.


  6. #346
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array Vlada011 PC Specs
    Vlada011 PC Specs
    MotherboardRampage V E10 (BIOS 1903)
    ProcessorIntel®i7-5820K (4.5GHz 1.325V)
    Memory (part number)CMD16GX4M4A2666C15
    Graphics Card #1ASUS GTX1080Ti Poseidon
    Sound CardSound Blaster ZxR
    MonitorSamsung P2450H
    Storage #1Samsung 970 EVO PLUS 1TB
    Storage #2Samsung 850 EVO 1TB/WD Black 2TB
    CPU CoolerEK RGB Monoblock RVE10
    CaseLian Li PC-O11 WXC
    Power SupplyEVGA 1200 P2
    Keyboard Deck 87 Francium PRO - MX Brown DS PBT
    Mouse Logitech G900
    Mouse Pad Steeseries QCK
    Headset/Speakers CREATIVE T5900 5.1
    OS Windows 10 Pro x64 v1903
    Accessory #1 iPhone SE Space Grey
    Accessory #2 EK XRES D5 Revo 100 Glass PWM + CoolstreamPE 360
    Accessory #3 Noctua NF-A12x25 PWM x3 (radiator)
    Vlada011's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Reputation
    21
    Posts
    1,475

    Quote Originally Posted by Brighttail View Post
    Sadly reseating it doesn't work. I'm watercooled so I gotta find a time i can take it out and test the card on another computer.

    I have not had a great experience with this Motherboard. First one was DOA and now this.
    Yes you really have no luck, I was hope if you replace for R10THE everything will be OK.
    But don't lose faith. Chance to get motherboard completely without problem today is not bigger than 60-70%.
    More functions more place for issue, more features, settings-more chance for possible problem.
    But I believe R10THE is better than RVE not only functions, they learned something for 2 years and work on that.
    RVE was new, first board on time with newest processors, she didn't show up after 3-4 months after other ASUS X99 models.
    She was on shelves with them from beginning and maybe they couldn't fix everything with BIOS change and because of that more people than usually
    had smaller or bigger problems. I knew that on beginning and because of that I wait Black Edition, but I couldn't wait so long when I had processor and memory with me.


  7. #347
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array xarot PC Specs
    xarot PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Asus GL504GM
    MotherboardAsus Rampage VI Extreme
    Processori9-7980XE
    Memory (part number)Corsair Dominator Platinum 64GB CL16-18-18
    Graphics Card #1Palit RTX2080TI
    Sound CardIntegrated
    MonitorAsus PG279Q
    Storage #1Intel 750 1.2 TB PCIe
    Storage #2Samsung 960 Pro 1 TB
    CPU CoolerEK Supremacy EVO Full Nickel
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Primo
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1500i
    Keyboard Blackstorm Mech RGB
    Mouse Steelseries Rival 310
    Headset Sennheiser HD555
    Mouse Pad Razer Goliathus Extended
    OS Windows 10 x64
    xarot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Reputation
    44
    Posts
    193

    Very slow boot for me too, much slower than R5E. On the other hand I always have disabled fast boot due to causing too many issues. Also I usually lengthen the logo splash from 3s to 6s because sometimes the keyboard has not been detected in that timeframe.

    But I think slow boot rather than a black screen...I think defaulting to failsafe settings after a boot failure works much better on this board.
    Main: Xeon W-3175X - Dominus Extreme - 48 GB Corsair Dominator Platinum DDR4-3200 - Palit RTX2080TI H2O - Phanteks Enthoo Primo - Corsair AX1500i - Samsung 960 PRO 1 TB + Intel 600P 1TB
    HTPC: i7-6950X - X99-M WS - 32 GB G.Skill RipjawsV DDR4-2400 - GTX1070 - Bitfenix Pandora - Corsair AX860 - Intel 750 400 GB + Samsung 1 TB 850 EVO
    All around: i7-7980XE - H150i Pro - Rampage VI Extreme - 64 GB G.Skill 4000 CL18-19-19-39 - Strix RTX2060 - In Win 101C - Samsung 960 EVO 512 GB

  8. #348
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Reputation
    34
    Posts
    259

    What I have noticed is that it cycles through more post code checks before the beep which takes a bit more time. But after the beep it is maybe 10 seconds to my Win 10 login screen.
    Rampage VI Extreme bios 1503
    Core i9 7980XE @ 4.4ghz all cores
    64 gb Corsair Vengeance RGB Pro 3600
    2x RTX 2080 Ti FE NvLink/SLI
    2x Samsung 970 Pro 1tb NVME
    Corsair AX1600i
    Corsair 1000D case
    1x Dell U3818DW 38" Curved Ultrawide and 2x Dell S2716DG 27" 1ms GSYNC 2560x1440 144 hz
    Win 10 Pro x64

  9. #349
    Tech Marketing Manager HQ Array Raja@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Reputation
    164
    Posts
    7,454

    Quote Originally Posted by Brighttail View Post
    Sadly reseating it doesn't work. I'm watercooled so I gotta find a time i can take it out and test the card on another computer.

    I have not had a great experience with this Motherboard. First one was DOA and now this.

    Did you test the board with air cooling before installing watercooling? Always wise to do so. I'd take it out of the case and do it now if you have not already.

    Would also check the PCIe lane switches near the ATX 12V connector are not turned off by accident.

  10. #350
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array Brighttail PC Specs
    Brighttail PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Asus G751JT
    MotherboardAsus x299 Rampage VI Extreme
    ProcessorIntel i9-7900x
    Memory (part number)Corsair Dominator Platinum SE 3200Mhz 4x8
    Graphics Card #1MSI GTX 1080TI
    MonitorAcer XB321HK (4k,IPS,G-sync)
    Storage #1Intel 900p (Boot) 2xSM961 (RAID 0) Games
    Storage #2Samsung 850 Pro 512GB - WD Black 4TB
    CPU CoolerCustom Water Cool
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Elite
    Power SupplyCorsair AX 1200i
    Keyboard Corsair Platinum 95
    Mouse Asus SPATHA
    Mouse Pad Corsair MM800
    Headset/Speakers Kanyo Y5
    OS Windows 10 64 bit
    Accessory #1 2 x Alphacool Full Copper Radiator 420mm/280mm
    Accessory #2 Monsoon MMRS reservoir w/ 2 x D5 Vario Pump
    Accessory #3 Monsoon Free Center Compression Fittings

    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Reputation
    33
    Posts
    1,336

    Quote Originally Posted by Raja@ASUS View Post
    Did you test the board with air cooling before installing watercooling? Always wise to do so. I'd take it out of the case and do it now if you have not already.

    Would also check the PCIe lane switches near the ATX 12V connector are not turned off by accident.
    I did test the board outside the case first and all was working fine, although I didn't test it with that particular card, I did with another and I didn' test slot 3. The lane switches are fine.

    I'm getting a new Reservoir in the next couple of days so when I have to dismantle my loop, I'll take out that card and try it on another machine. At this point it is either the card or the slot. I'll find out soon enough I suppose.

    Part of me hopes it is the card, that is easier to go without during an RMA than a MB.
    Panteks Enthoo Elite / Asus x299 Rampage VI Extreme / Intel I9-7900X / Corsair Dominator RGB 3200MHz
    MSI GTX 1080 TI / 2x Intel 900p / Samsung 970 Pro 512GB
    Samsung 850 PRO 512GB / Western Digital Gold 8TB HD
    Corsair AX 1200i / Corsair Platinum K95 / Asus Chakram
    Acer XB321HK 4k, IPS, G-sync Monitor / Water Cooled / Asus G571JT Laptop

Page 35 of 53 FirstFirst ... 25 33 34 35 36 37 45 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •