Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 39
  1. #1
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array rocafella1978 PC Specs
    rocafella1978 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)DELL XPS SE, i5-5200U, 8GB, 256GB, QHD
    MotherboardAsus Rampage V Extreme/U3.1
    ProcessorIntel Core i7-5930K
    Memory (part number)128GB G.Skill Ripjaws V F4-3000C14Q2-128GVKD
    Graphics Card #1Nvidia GeForce GTX TITAN X 12GD5 12GB
    Graphics Card #2Nvidia GeForce GTX TITAN X 12GD5 12GB
    Sound CardAsus Xonar DGX and Onboard
    MonitorASUS ROG Swift PG348Q
    Storage #1Samsung 950 PRO MZ-V5P512BW NVMe M.2 512GB SSD
    Storage #2Samsung 850 PRO MZ-7KE512BW 2.5" 512GB SSD
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-D15
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Primo Special Edition (Green)
    Power SupplyCorsair AXi series AX1500i
    Keyboard Razor BlackWidow Chroma
    Mouse Razor DeathAdder Chroma
    Headset Sennheiser G4me One Black
    Mouse Pad Razor Vespula
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z906 5.1
    OS Windows 10 Pro 64bit
    Accessory #1 Samsung 850 EVO MZ-75E250B/AM 2.5” 256GB SSD
    Accessory #2 Asus ODD BC-12B1ST/BLK/B/AS
    Accessory #3 Nippon Labs USB 2.0 Internal Memory Card Reader ICR-BB

    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    103

    Question 128GB compatible without issues? F4-3000C14Q2-128GVRD or CMD128GX4M8A2666C15?

    hi guys, I am about to purchase one of the two KITS below! will they work without issues and compatible with latest BIOS update?

    RAM options:
    1. G.SKILL Ripjaws V Series 128GB (8 x 16GB) 288-Pin DDR4 SDRAM DDR4 3000 (PC4 24000) Intel X99 Extreme Performance F4-3000C14Q2-128GVRD

    1. CORSAIR Dominator Platinum 128GB (8 x 16GB) 288-Pin DDR4 SDRAM DDR4 2666 (PC4 21300) Desktop Memory Model CMD128GX4M8A2666C15


    ...PS: for some reason the website with DRIVERS & TOOLS for R5E does not open, loads itself to death...nirvana!

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: Grand Master Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Reputation
    339
    Posts
    15,255

    As far as 128GB memory kits go, I would recommend the HyperX Savage DDR4 128GB (8 x 16GB) DDR4 2666 kit. I've validated it on the Rampage V Extreme and it works without hiccups.

  3. #3
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array rocafella1978 PC Specs
    rocafella1978 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)DELL XPS SE, i5-5200U, 8GB, 256GB, QHD
    MotherboardAsus Rampage V Extreme/U3.1
    ProcessorIntel Core i7-5930K
    Memory (part number)128GB G.Skill Ripjaws V F4-3000C14Q2-128GVKD
    Graphics Card #1Nvidia GeForce GTX TITAN X 12GD5 12GB
    Graphics Card #2Nvidia GeForce GTX TITAN X 12GD5 12GB
    Sound CardAsus Xonar DGX and Onboard
    MonitorASUS ROG Swift PG348Q
    Storage #1Samsung 950 PRO MZ-V5P512BW NVMe M.2 512GB SSD
    Storage #2Samsung 850 PRO MZ-7KE512BW 2.5" 512GB SSD
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-D15
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Primo Special Edition (Green)
    Power SupplyCorsair AXi series AX1500i
    Keyboard Razor BlackWidow Chroma
    Mouse Razor DeathAdder Chroma
    Headset Sennheiser G4me One Black
    Mouse Pad Razor Vespula
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z906 5.1
    OS Windows 10 Pro 64bit
    Accessory #1 Samsung 850 EVO MZ-75E250B/AM 2.5” 256GB SSD
    Accessory #2 Asus ODD BC-12B1ST/BLK/B/AS
    Accessory #3 Nippon Labs USB 2.0 Internal Memory Card Reader ICR-BB

    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    103

    thx @Chino! appreciate your help and info! it is this kit, right? and works on latest BIOS update (3009)?

    http://m.newegg.com/Product/index?it...82E16820104631

  4. #4
    ROG Enthusiast Array xkm121 PC Specs
    xkm121 PC Specs
    MotherboardSabertooth X99
    Processor5820K
    Memory (part number)ADATA 32GB DDR4-2800
    Graphics Card #1Sapphire R9 FuryX

    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    38

    I have GSKILL DDR4-3000 128GB kit working on my Sabertooth X99. R5E being a better board I see no reason it won't work. Plus GSKILL Ripjaw V use new Samsung IC chip which have better quality comparing with Hynix chip.
    https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthrea...Take-128GB-RAM!

  5. #5
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Reputation
    35
    Posts
    442

    Quote Originally Posted by xkm121 View Post
    I have GSKILL DDR4-3000 128GB kit working on my Sabertooth X99. R5E being a better board I see no reason it won't work. Plus GSKILL Ripjaw V use new Samsung IC chip which have better quality comparing with Hynix chip.
    https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthrea...Take-128GB-RAM!
    Ditto here - GSKILL 128G 3000 CAS14 (see link below)..

    Though it worked on bios 1901 and up with XMP, I run it at 2800@CAS12 1T as it is faster in many real-world (specifically my real world) applications. Significantly so - ~15%.

    http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...-269-_-Product

    NOTE: This same kit DID NOT work at 3000/XMP on an X99-PRO - the above info is for my R5E. There (x99-PRO with the same CPU) I could only run it at 2800 C12/1T, but I'd buy it again in a heart-beat.
    Last edited by cekim; 05-17-2016 at 08:32 PM.

  6. #6
    ROG Enthusiast Array xkm121 PC Specs
    xkm121 PC Specs
    MotherboardSabertooth X99
    Processor5820K
    Memory (part number)ADATA 32GB DDR4-2800
    Graphics Card #1Sapphire R9 FuryX

    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    38

    I can get it to work with 100BCLK with DDR4-3200 with some ~1.4V RAM volt. I am not using the optional fans so I am sticking with regular 3000. Temps are great though. Idle ~38C, Realbench 4 hrs about 50C. This is with 25C room temp

  7. #7
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Reputation
    35
    Posts
    442

    Quote Originally Posted by xkm121 View Post
    I can get it to work with 100BCLK with DDR4-3200 with some ~1.4V RAM volt. I am not using the optional fans so I am sticking with regular 3000. Temps are great though. Idle ~38C, Realbench 4 hrs about 50C. This is with 25C room temp
    Not surprisingly, as discussed in the sticky, the extra voltage is primarily required for boot-up (training). For 3000 @ 100BCLK, leaving everything auto, it went to 1.4 and worked. I then changed "eventual" to 1.35 and it still worked, so I left it there.

    Didn't have to do any of that for XMP@125, but I wanted 100BCLK for idle/speed-step functionality to be as close to 100% as possible. I still have to disable "enhanced idle" for this one chip to be stable with ANY OC, but its "special" I've not seen others need that that I've tried.

  8. #8
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array rocafella1978 PC Specs
    rocafella1978 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)DELL XPS SE, i5-5200U, 8GB, 256GB, QHD
    MotherboardAsus Rampage V Extreme/U3.1
    ProcessorIntel Core i7-5930K
    Memory (part number)128GB G.Skill Ripjaws V F4-3000C14Q2-128GVKD
    Graphics Card #1Nvidia GeForce GTX TITAN X 12GD5 12GB
    Graphics Card #2Nvidia GeForce GTX TITAN X 12GD5 12GB
    Sound CardAsus Xonar DGX and Onboard
    MonitorASUS ROG Swift PG348Q
    Storage #1Samsung 950 PRO MZ-V5P512BW NVMe M.2 512GB SSD
    Storage #2Samsung 850 PRO MZ-7KE512BW 2.5" 512GB SSD
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-D15
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Primo Special Edition (Green)
    Power SupplyCorsair AXi series AX1500i
    Keyboard Razor BlackWidow Chroma
    Mouse Razor DeathAdder Chroma
    Headset Sennheiser G4me One Black
    Mouse Pad Razor Vespula
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z906 5.1
    OS Windows 10 Pro 64bit
    Accessory #1 Samsung 850 EVO MZ-75E250B/AM 2.5” 256GB SSD
    Accessory #2 Asus ODD BC-12B1ST/BLK/B/AS
    Accessory #3 Nippon Labs USB 2.0 Internal Memory Card Reader ICR-BB

    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    103

    anyone know Avexir Red Tesla? example 32GB kit quad channel? (make it 64GB) worth anything?
    so between corsair kit and g.skill, which one would you guys recommend? or maybe hyperX??

  9. #9

  10. #10
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array rocafella1978 PC Specs
    rocafella1978 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)DELL XPS SE, i5-5200U, 8GB, 256GB, QHD
    MotherboardAsus Rampage V Extreme/U3.1
    ProcessorIntel Core i7-5930K
    Memory (part number)128GB G.Skill Ripjaws V F4-3000C14Q2-128GVKD
    Graphics Card #1Nvidia GeForce GTX TITAN X 12GD5 12GB
    Graphics Card #2Nvidia GeForce GTX TITAN X 12GD5 12GB
    Sound CardAsus Xonar DGX and Onboard
    MonitorASUS ROG Swift PG348Q
    Storage #1Samsung 950 PRO MZ-V5P512BW NVMe M.2 512GB SSD
    Storage #2Samsung 850 PRO MZ-7KE512BW 2.5" 512GB SSD
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-D15
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Primo Special Edition (Green)
    Power SupplyCorsair AXi series AX1500i
    Keyboard Razor BlackWidow Chroma
    Mouse Razor DeathAdder Chroma
    Headset Sennheiser G4me One Black
    Mouse Pad Razor Vespula
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z906 5.1
    OS Windows 10 Pro 64bit
    Accessory #1 Samsung 850 EVO MZ-75E250B/AM 2.5” 256GB SSD
    Accessory #2 Asus ODD BC-12B1ST/BLK/B/AS
    Accessory #3 Nippon Labs USB 2.0 Internal Memory Card Reader ICR-BB

    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    103

    Question

    hi all, am having trouble or getting my RAM to work with its original settings (CAS and etc.). can someone please explain how and what to change in the BIOS to properly get the board to boot up with this RAM as they are designed to do, not at lower settings (AUTO mode). *** basically board only boots when on AUTO

    128GB G.Skill Ripjaws V F4-3000C14Q2-128GVKD

    BIOS version is 3501.
    Last edited by rocafella1978; 03-03-2017 at 07:16 PM.

Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •