Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 17
  1. #1
    ROG Member Array zalmoxis12000 PC Specs
    zalmoxis12000 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)HDp DV6600
    MotherboardAsus ROG Max VIII Ranger Z170
    ProcessorIntel Core i5 6600K s1151 @3.5 Gz
    Memory (part number)Corsair 16GB DDR4 Vengeance LPX 3000MHz Memory Kit for Skylake
    Graphics Card #12GB ASUS GTX750Ti OC
    Sound CardCreative Sound Blaster X-Fi Titanium - Fatal1ty Champion Series
    MonitorSamsung 24" LED HDMI
    Storage #1Samsung 2.5-Inch 250 GB 850 EVO SSD
    CPU CoolerCorsair H80i GT Hydro Cooler
    CaseCM HAF 922
    Power SupplyCorsair HX620W
    OS Windows 7 x64 bit SP1
    Network RouterSKY

    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    13

    Asus Maximus VIII Ranger network adapter

    Hi I want to ask if anyone knows if is anywhere a setiting where the speed of the internet can be limited? Can be done from BIOS?
    Thanks

  2. #2
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z 4025MHz 17-17-17-39-2T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba OCZ VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova 1600w Titanium
    Keyboard Cyberpower Skorpion K2
    Mouse Razer Basilisk
    Headset Sennheiser HD6XX / Modmic 5
    OS Windows 10 Home 64 bit
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    308
    Posts
    16,359

    Hi zalmoxiz12000

    Why would you want to limit the speed of your internet?

    http://www.ehow.com/how_5272478_limi...net-speed.html

  3. #3
    ROG Member Array zalmoxis12000 PC Specs
    zalmoxis12000 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)HDp DV6600
    MotherboardAsus ROG Max VIII Ranger Z170
    ProcessorIntel Core i5 6600K s1151 @3.5 Gz
    Memory (part number)Corsair 16GB DDR4 Vengeance LPX 3000MHz Memory Kit for Skylake
    Graphics Card #12GB ASUS GTX750Ti OC
    Sound CardCreative Sound Blaster X-Fi Titanium - Fatal1ty Champion Series
    MonitorSamsung 24" LED HDMI
    Storage #1Samsung 2.5-Inch 250 GB 850 EVO SSD
    CPU CoolerCorsair H80i GT Hydro Cooler
    CaseCM HAF 922
    Power SupplyCorsair HX620W
    OS Windows 7 x64 bit SP1
    Network RouterSKY

    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    13

    Quote Originally Posted by Nate152 View Post
    Hi zalmoxiz12000

    Why would you want to limit the speed of your internet? There's no way to limit it from the bios that I'm aware of, you could tell your internet provider it's too fast.
    I do not want to limit my speed I just want to find out what is the problem with my internet. My speed is very low when I download with Filezilla and I trey to find out where is my problem. I used to have 3.2MB and now my speed went 1.9MB. I have a problem and I cannot find it.

  4. #4
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z 4025MHz 17-17-17-39-2T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba OCZ VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova 1600w Titanium
    Keyboard Cyberpower Skorpion K2
    Mouse Razer Basilisk
    Headset Sennheiser HD6XX / Modmic 5
    OS Windows 10 Home 64 bit
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    308
    Posts
    16,359

    Thank You

    Have you run an internet speed test?

  5. #5
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array hiong PC Specs
    hiong PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus VIII Extreme
    ProcessorIntel i7-6700K
    Memory (part number)F4-3600C16D-16GTZ
    Graphics Card #1Asus Strix 1080
    Graphics Card #2Asus Strix 1080
    Sound CardAsus Strix Raid DLX
    MonitorAsus PG279Q
    Storage #1Samsung 950 Pro M.2 512GB
    Storage #2Samsung 850 Evo 2TB
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-D15S
    CaseLian Li PC-V2120X
    Power SupplySuper Flower Leadex Titanium 1600W
    Keyboard Logitech G810
    Mouse Logitech G900
    Headset Beyerdynamic T1
    Headset/Speakers Klipsch Quintet
    OS Windows 10 Professional 64-bit
    Network RouterAsus RT-AC88U

    Join Date
    May 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    143

    Quote Originally Posted by zalmoxis12000 View Post
    I do not want to limit my speed I just want to find out what is the problem with my internet. My speed is very low when I download with Filezilla and I trey to find out where is my problem. I used to have 3.2MB and now my speed went 1.9MB. I have a problem and I cannot find it.
    it is most likely due to your ISP, and not your hardware.

  6. #6
    ROG Member Array zalmoxis12000 PC Specs
    zalmoxis12000 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)HDp DV6600
    MotherboardAsus ROG Max VIII Ranger Z170
    ProcessorIntel Core i5 6600K s1151 @3.5 Gz
    Memory (part number)Corsair 16GB DDR4 Vengeance LPX 3000MHz Memory Kit for Skylake
    Graphics Card #12GB ASUS GTX750Ti OC
    Sound CardCreative Sound Blaster X-Fi Titanium - Fatal1ty Champion Series
    MonitorSamsung 24" LED HDMI
    Storage #1Samsung 2.5-Inch 250 GB 850 EVO SSD
    CPU CoolerCorsair H80i GT Hydro Cooler
    CaseCM HAF 922
    Power SupplyCorsair HX620W
    OS Windows 7 x64 bit SP1
    Network RouterSKY

    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    13

    I ran some tests and maximum I can get is 32Mbit/s but the ftp is not working faster than 20Mbit/s. Can the ISP limit the speed on my ftp ports? I portforwarded the ports and I still have the same issue.
    Any idea what I can do to run at maximum speed as before?

    These are the results:
    http://www.speedtest.net/my-result/5334430724

  7. #7
    ROG Enthusiast Array TheRiwen PC Specs
    TheRiwen PC Specs
    MotherboardViii Hero
    Processor6700
    Memory (part number)F4-2400C15D-16GVR
    Graphics Card #1GTX 980TI
    Sound CardSoundblaster ZxR
    CPU CoolerNH-U12S
    Power SupplyCorsair RM750X
    Keyboard logitech g910
    OS windows 10 pro

    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    37

    The ISP can limit ports speed's

  8. #8
    ROG Member Array zalmoxis12000 PC Specs
    zalmoxis12000 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)HDp DV6600
    MotherboardAsus ROG Max VIII Ranger Z170
    ProcessorIntel Core i5 6600K s1151 @3.5 Gz
    Memory (part number)Corsair 16GB DDR4 Vengeance LPX 3000MHz Memory Kit for Skylake
    Graphics Card #12GB ASUS GTX750Ti OC
    Sound CardCreative Sound Blaster X-Fi Titanium - Fatal1ty Champion Series
    MonitorSamsung 24" LED HDMI
    Storage #1Samsung 2.5-Inch 250 GB 850 EVO SSD
    CPU CoolerCorsair H80i GT Hydro Cooler
    CaseCM HAF 922
    Power SupplyCorsair HX620W
    OS Windows 7 x64 bit SP1
    Network RouterSKY

    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    13

    I connected my laptop directl;y to my router by cable and the speed seems ok but this pc I connected by cable to the router through Wi-Fi extender Netgear WN2000RPTv3.
    I suspect it can be that. I will need a longer UTP cable to try my pc directly to the router or to buy a better wifi extender.

  9. #9
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z 4025MHz 17-17-17-39-2T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba OCZ VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova 1600w Titanium
    Keyboard Cyberpower Skorpion K2
    Mouse Razer Basilisk
    Headset Sennheiser HD6XX / Modmic 5
    OS Windows 10 Home 64 bit
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    308
    Posts
    16,359

    If your network adapter has the 5.0GHz option you could try that.

  10. #10
    ROG Member Array zalmoxis12000 PC Specs
    zalmoxis12000 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)HDp DV6600
    MotherboardAsus ROG Max VIII Ranger Z170
    ProcessorIntel Core i5 6600K s1151 @3.5 Gz
    Memory (part number)Corsair 16GB DDR4 Vengeance LPX 3000MHz Memory Kit for Skylake
    Graphics Card #12GB ASUS GTX750Ti OC
    Sound CardCreative Sound Blaster X-Fi Titanium - Fatal1ty Champion Series
    MonitorSamsung 24" LED HDMI
    Storage #1Samsung 2.5-Inch 250 GB 850 EVO SSD
    CPU CoolerCorsair H80i GT Hydro Cooler
    CaseCM HAF 922
    Power SupplyCorsair HX620W
    OS Windows 7 x64 bit SP1
    Network RouterSKY

    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    13

    Unfortunately doesn`t have and it is on 2.4 GHz. My router is dual band ac and is not a problem. I have to check with the cable first.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •