Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15
  1. #1
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Problem with driver rog front base !!!

    Hi guys, i have a problem !

    When i try to install drivers of my controller, i have a messagge: " Fail To Install IO Driver" .. so the process don't work.

    I have restore my SO , before of this the ROG Front Base worked fine.

    My BIOS is at last version and all drivers ( from the site asus ) are compatible.


    How can i fix this problem?!

    Thank u all

  2. #2
    ROG Member Array caqo1971 PC Specs
    caqo1971 PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS Maximus X Hero (Wi-Fi AC)
    ProcessorIntel i7 8700K
    Memory (part number)Corsair DDR4 32Gb (4x8Gb) Vengeance RGB PRo 3200MHz
    Graphics Card #1nVidia ASUS 1080 Ti Strix
    MonitorASUS Swift PG258Q 3D 240Hz (1ms)
    Storage #12x Samsung SSD 970 EVO 250Gb (500Gb RAID 0)
    Storage #2Hitachi 2Tb (Games) + Hitachi 3Tb (Backup)
    CPU CoolerCorsair H115i Pro RGB
    CaseCorsair Obsidian 500D RGB
    Power SupplyCorsair RM850
    Keyboard Corsair Strafe RGB
    Mouse Crsair M65 Pro RGB
    Headset Logitech G633 7.1
    Mouse Pad Corsair M330
    OS Windows 10 pro x64

    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    23

    I think that that error is when you try to update the firmware. I have the same issue. If you installed ROG connect, uninstall it, and try again. Latest firmware and driver on Front base support site is V51.
    ASUS Maximus X HERO (Wi-Fi AC) / Intel Core i7 8700K / CPU Cooler Corsair H115i PRO RGB / 32GB G.SKILL (4x8Gb) DDR4 Trident Z 3200MHz / nVidia ASUS GTX 1080 Ti STRIX / 2x Samsung SSD 970 EVO 250Gb (500gb RAID 0) + 2T + 3Tb SATA 6gb / Case Corsair Obsidian 500D RGB / PS Corsair RM850 / Asus ROG Swift PG258Q Monitor 3D 240Hz (1ms) / Headset Logitech G633 7.1 / Corsair Strafe RGB Mechanical Keyboard / Mouse Corsair M65 pro RGB

  3. #3
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array startekselva PC Specs
    startekselva PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS RAMPAGE V EXTREME EDITION 10
    ProcessorINTEL CORE I7-5830K
    Memory (part number)CORSAIR Vengeance LPX 16GB CMK16GX4M4B3000C15
    Graphics Card #1ZOTAC GTX 980Ti AMP EXTREME
    Graphics Card #2ZOTAC GTX 980Ti AMP SLI
    Sound CardASUS ROG Xonar Phoebus&ASUS SPREME Hi-Fi DAC&BURSON AUDIO PLAY&MAYFLOWER ELECRTONICS ARC
    MonitorSAMSUNG S27C750P 27''
    Storage #1Toshiba Q300 Pro 512GB,OCZ VERTEX 4 128 GB
    Storage #2WD CAVIAR BLACK 1TB,Seagate SSHD 2TB
    CPU CoolerCOOLER MASTER TPC 812-NOCTUA NFP12 2X
    CaseCORSAIR GRAPHITE 600T(WITH SIDE PANEL)
    Power SupplyCorsair HX1000i
    Keyboard CORSAIR K95 PLATINUM
    Mouse Logitech G402,502
    Headset beyerdynamic Custom One Pro,Beyerdynamics DT 1770 Pro,Audeze El8 Open Back,Mod Mic 4.0
    Mouse Pad Corsair MM800 RGB POLARIS
    Headset/Speakers Creative GigaWorks T3 2.1
    OS windows 10 Pro
    Network RouterNETGEAR R7000

    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    111

    Lightbulb Asus ROG Front Base driver shows failed to install io driver ?

    same issue still showing same error in windows 10 pro failed to install IO Driver

  4. #4
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array startekselva PC Specs
    startekselva PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS RAMPAGE V EXTREME EDITION 10
    ProcessorINTEL CORE I7-5830K
    Memory (part number)CORSAIR Vengeance LPX 16GB CMK16GX4M4B3000C15
    Graphics Card #1ZOTAC GTX 980Ti AMP EXTREME
    Graphics Card #2ZOTAC GTX 980Ti AMP SLI
    Sound CardASUS ROG Xonar Phoebus&ASUS SPREME Hi-Fi DAC&BURSON AUDIO PLAY&MAYFLOWER ELECRTONICS ARC
    MonitorSAMSUNG S27C750P 27''
    Storage #1Toshiba Q300 Pro 512GB,OCZ VERTEX 4 128 GB
    Storage #2WD CAVIAR BLACK 1TB,Seagate SSHD 2TB
    CPU CoolerCOOLER MASTER TPC 812-NOCTUA NFP12 2X
    CaseCORSAIR GRAPHITE 600T(WITH SIDE PANEL)
    Power SupplyCorsair HX1000i
    Keyboard CORSAIR K95 PLATINUM
    Mouse Logitech G402,502
    Headset beyerdynamic Custom One Pro,Beyerdynamics DT 1770 Pro,Audeze El8 Open Back,Mod Mic 4.0
    Mouse Pad Corsair MM800 RGB POLARIS
    Headset/Speakers Creative GigaWorks T3 2.1
    OS windows 10 Pro
    Network RouterNETGEAR R7000

    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    111

    Finally after lot of research found a solution uninstall ROG CONNECT,ROG CONNECT PLUS,FRONT BASE DRIVER reboot the machine FIRST
    1.Install ROG CONNECT PLUS DRIVER-SETUP.exe after installation it will ask to reboot the machine after reboot
    2.Installl ROG CONNECT DRIVER-AsusSetup.exe Dont install setup.exe after installation reboot the machine
    3.Install FRONT BASE DRIVER-AsusSetup.exe Dont install setup.exe it will show ROG Front Base - Fail to install IO driver after installation reboo the machine now everything works like a charm

    reply your comments

  5. #5
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    22

    Install ROG CONNECT PLUS
    http://dlcdnet.asus.com/pub/ASUS/mb/...239.1486834652

    Install FRONT BASE DRIVER
    http://dlcdnet.asus.com/pub/ASUS/mis...239.1486834652

    ROG CONNECT DRIVER
    where to download ?

  6. #6
    ROG Member Array samlian PC Specs
    samlian PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus z270F
    ProcessorI7 7700K@4.8GHZ
    Memory (part number)G.SKILL Trident z rgb 3600 cl 16
    Graphics Card #1gtx 1070 oc strix
    Storage #1960 evo M2 256gb windows
    Storage #2Samsung 850 evo 500gb, barracuda 2tb
    CPU CoolerNZXT Kraken x62
    CaseObsidian 750d Airflow
    Power SupplyCorsair 850rx
    OS Windows 10 64bit

    Join Date
    May 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    7

    I think one is setup.exe and other asussetup.exe, but i try all and nothing, after turn off power supply e install w10 creator it not work, not time not cpu frequency show

  7. #7
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    22

    how to fix the problem
    The name of the failing application: WBoxTT.exe, version: 0.0.0.0, time stamp: 0x00000000
    The name of the failing module: KERNELBASE.dll, version: 10.0.16299.15, time stamp: 0x2cd1ce3d
    Exception code: 0x0eedfade
    Offset error: 0x001008b2
    ID faulting process: 0x1b60
    Start time faulting application: 0x01d398552373c528
    Path faulting application: C:\Program Files (x86)\ASUS\Front Base Driver\WBoxTT.exe
    Path faulting module: C:\WINDOWS\System32\KERNELBASE.dll
    Report ID: 9b69249f-e82c-4705-9c30-3ab936cbbf7f
    The full name of the failing package:

  8. #8
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Code_Frenzy PC Specs
    Code_Frenzy PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus VIII Hero Alpha
    Processori7-6700k
    Memory (part number)LPX 3000MHz DDR4 (CMK16GX4M2B3000C15)
    Graphics Card #1Zotac GTX 980ti AMP!
    Storage #1(OS) Samsung SM951 256GB NVMe
    Storage #2(Data) SanDisk Ultra II 960GB SSD
    CPU CoolerXSPC Raystorm Pro with custom loop
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Luxe
    Power SupplyCorsair 1200W (Hx1200i)
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Accessory #1 XSPC Daul bay pump/res, EX420 + RX240 rads
    Accessory #2 ROG Front Base

    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Reputation
    12
    Posts
    152

    This is linked with the latest Windows update that is also causing problems for AISuite V3 users. Try installing the latest updated BIOS if one is available for your motherboard. I had the exact same problem but have now got my FrontBase working again. He is a snippet from my post on page 60 of the AISuite V3 thread (I'd provide a direct link of the option wasnt broken!!!!)...

    For those still experiencing issues with either AI Suite or ROG FrontBase on a Z170 mobo these are my system settings which appear to be fully functional at the moment...
    BIOS version - 3703 just update tonight (3504 also worked but does not include updated CPU microcode)
    Motherboard - Maximus VIII Hero Alpha
    CPU - i7 6700K
    AI Suite 3 version - 3.00.10
    DIP 5 version - 1.05.11
    FrontBase firmware - V57
    FrontBase driver - 1.01.28
    ROG Connect Plus - 1.00.32

    I don't know if AISuite is required as I didn't need it before the update but I've since installed it whilst trying to fix this latest FrontBase issue.

  9. #9
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    22

    Motherboard - ROG STRIX Z270E GAMING
    CPU - i7 7700K
    AI Suite 3 version - 3.00.13
    DIP 5 version - 1.05.13
    FrontBase firmware - V57
    FrontBase driver - 1.01.28
    ROG Connect Plus - 1.00.32
    win 10 1709
    the problem remains

  10. #10
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Code_Frenzy PC Specs
    Code_Frenzy PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus VIII Hero Alpha
    Processori7-6700k
    Memory (part number)LPX 3000MHz DDR4 (CMK16GX4M2B3000C15)
    Graphics Card #1Zotac GTX 980ti AMP!
    Storage #1(OS) Samsung SM951 256GB NVMe
    Storage #2(Data) SanDisk Ultra II 960GB SSD
    CPU CoolerXSPC Raystorm Pro with custom loop
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Luxe
    Power SupplyCorsair 1200W (Hx1200i)
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Accessory #1 XSPC Daul bay pump/res, EX420 + RX240 rads
    Accessory #2 ROG Front Base

    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Reputation
    12
    Posts
    152

    Quote Originally Posted by Renikz View Post
    Motherboard - ROG STRIX Z270E GAMING
    CPU - i7 7700K
    AI Suite 3 version - 3.00.13
    DIP 5 version - 1.05.13
    FrontBase firmware - V57
    FrontBase driver - 1.01.28
    ROG Connect Plus - 1.00.32
    win 10 1709
    the problem remains
    You've not mentioned the version of BIOS you're currently running? It's there an update for it?
    I basically uninstalled everything and started from scratch with mine. In the following order....
    1. BIOS update
    2. FrontBase driver
    3. FrontBase firmware (re-flashed just for the sake of it)
    4. ROG Connect
    5. Audio suite (Sonic Studio)

    From memory I think the clock and fan speeds started to work after updating the firmware. The audio section of the display and the ability to change speaker volume and fan speeds only came after installing ROG connect.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •