Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 16
  1. #1
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    Exclamation ROG G752VT bios 216 is out

    BIOS 216
    Enable DGPU
    2016/05/27

    https://www.asus.com/support/Downloa...mbWHszpHtd9/8/

    Installed someone? How it work?

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array DeltaActual's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Reputation
    34
    Posts
    357

    installed it. i see no changes whatsoever.
    GL704GW

  3. #3
    ROG Guru: Black Belt Array toronto699 PC Specs
    toronto699 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)G752-VY-DH78K , G751-JYDH72X
    MotherboardRog Tytan G30AB
    Processori7-4770K
    Memory (part number)32GB
    Graphics Card #1Asus Gold20th GTX980Ti
    Sound CardDell X-Fi Audigy SoundBlaster
    Monitor3 Acer K272HL
    Storage #1118 GB/OS
    Storage #22.72 TB
    CPU CoolerIntegrated Liquid-Cooled CPU
    CaseG30AB
    Power SupplyAsus 700 Watt
    Keyboard Razer BlackWidow Ultimate
    Mouse Razer Diamond Back
    Headset Sony Studio Professional , Razer Seiren Mic
    Mouse Pad Razer FireFly
    Headset/Speakers Logittech 5.1 Z-5500
    OS W 10
    Network RouterSagemon Fast 5250 Hub 2000

    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    96
    Posts
    2,497

    looks like the VL has a new bios also Enable DGPU
    http://support.asus.com.cn/download/...rd=g752&type=1
    Last edited by toronto699; 05-30-2016 at 08:40 PM.

  4. #4
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array ROG_HARDCORE PC Specs
    ROG_HARDCORE PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)GX501VI Zephyrus
    MotherboardROG RAMPAGE VI EXTREME
    ProcessorIntel® Core™ i9-7980XE
    Memory (part number)64GB DDR4-4700MHz Trident Z RGB
    Graphics Card #1ROG Poseidon GeForce® GTX 1080 Ti Platinum edition
    Graphics Card #2ROG Poseidon GeForce® GTX 1080 Ti Platinum edition
    Graphics Card #3ROG Poseidon GeForce® GTX 1080 Ti Platinum edition
    Graphics Card #4ROG Poseidon GeForce® GTX 1080 Ti Platinum edition
    Monitor2X ASUS ROG Swift Curved PG348Q
    Storage #12TB Samsung 960 PRO
    Storage #22TB Samsung 960 PRO
    ROG_HARDCORE's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Reputation
    8
    Posts
    211

    DGPU? Doesn't it already enabled by default?

    Nvidia GTX are the DGPU. What else its been running if the DGPU are not enable out of the box?

    Funny description.
    Last edited by ROG_HARDCORE; 05-31-2016 at 01:23 PM.

  5. #5
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    37

    Quote Originally Posted by DeltaActual View Post
    installed it. i see no changes whatsoever.
    Same here, what added or fixed here. no real info given.

  6. #6
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Reputation
    8
    Posts
    513

    ask bahz...

  7. #7
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Reputation
    16
    Posts
    33

    I have a feeling this might be enabling external graphics via the thunderbolt 3 port.

    DGPU may be a typo for EGPU, for external GPU. That, or they may think "Dedicated GPU" means a separate GPU, english isn't their first language so I would give them a pass if this is the case.

  8. #8
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    37

    Quote Originally Posted by Googlegot View Post
    I have a feeling this might be enabling external graphics via the thunderbolt 3 port.

    DGPU may be a typo for EGPU, for external GPU. That, or they may think "Dedicated GPU" means a separate GPU, english isn't their first language so I would give them a pass if this is the case.
    I hope your right, im excited to use a egpu on my laptop especially for directx12 games if its enabled on my laptop. or at the very least let me use another GPU for Physx

  9. #9
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    I tried this bios yesterday on my G752VT (windows 10 64 bits).
    Then I got a process in "System" taking 100% of cpu load on 1 core. It was caused by a thread concerning "ACPI.sys".
    So I rolled back to bios 214 and the problem is gone.
    If you flash this bios, check your CPU load, just in case ;-)

  10. #10
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    37

    Quote Originally Posted by ukiyapaul View Post
    I hope your right, im excited to use a egpu on my laptop especially for directx12 games if its enabled on my laptop. or at the very least let me use another GPU for Physx
    No problems with mine, CPU usage at 1% idle. My CPU temps though while idle its 42-45 degrees C and runs up to 100 when on 100% CPU load.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •