Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4 5 LastLast
Results 31 to 40 of 47
  1. #31
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    27

    A0, running stock

  2. #32
    ROG Guru: Grand Master Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Reputation
    339
    Posts
    15,255

    When it comes to DDR4 testing, use HCI Memtest or the Google Stress App for Linux. Those are best.

  3. #33
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    27

    I will test it with HCI Memtest, but I don't think RAM is faulty (smells like some incompatibility with the board).
    Last edited by wh1sper; 06-21-2016 at 12:33 PM.

  4. #34
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array KotTHECat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Reputation
    25
    Posts
    96

    Quote Originally Posted by wh1sper View Post
    I will test it with HCI Memtest, but I don't think RAM is faulty (smells like some incompatibility with the board).
    How is it going?
    Intel Core i7 6700K, ASUS Maximus VIII Hero, ASUS GTX 980 Strix, Kingston 2x8GB HX426C15FBK2/16, SanDisk Extreme Pro 240GB, Seagate 750GB, XFX Pro 750W, Windows 7 Ultimate

  5. #35
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    27

    I changed voltages like in reply #126 from:

    https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthrea...-issues/page13

    They seem to be having similar issues. Changed it and waiting for freeze.

  6. #36
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    27

    Quote Originally Posted by wh1sper View Post
    I changed voltages like in reply #126 from:

    https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthrea...-issues/page13

    They seem to be having similar issues. Changed it and waiting for freeze.
    Freezed again.

  7. #37
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    27

    Quote Originally Posted by TheRiwen View Post
    I have g-skill F4-2400C15D-16GVR. But wait to se if it comes back.
    Do you have issues with the new G. Skill RAM? I'm on the edge of buying a new set of RAM.

  8. #38
    ROG Enthusiast Array TheRiwen PC Specs
    TheRiwen PC Specs
    MotherboardViii Hero
    Processor6700
    Memory (part number)F4-2400C15D-16GVR
    Graphics Card #1GTX 980TI
    Sound CardSoundblaster ZxR
    CPU CoolerNH-U12S
    Power SupplyCorsair RM750X
    Keyboard logitech g910
    OS windows 10 pro

    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    37

    Have no problems with my memory. Been running stable since i change them.

  9. #39
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array KotTHECat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Reputation
    25
    Posts
    96

    Changed my memory to HX426C15FBK2/16 (listed in the QVL). Waiting for freeze (i hope it will not)...
    Intel Core i7 6700K, ASUS Maximus VIII Hero, ASUS GTX 980 Strix, Kingston 2x8GB HX426C15FBK2/16, SanDisk Extreme Pro 240GB, Seagate 750GB, XFX Pro 750W, Windows 7 Ultimate

  10. #40
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    27

    Saw that the CPU voltage was too high, changed it to 1.2 V, adaptive mode in BIOS and it still froze. Leaning towards G. Skill RAM...

    What do you think about F4-3000C15D-16GVRB?
    Last edited by wh1sper; 06-27-2016 at 08:37 PM.

Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4 5 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •