Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11
  1. #1
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    Hdmi stopped working after installing w8

    I have a maximus viii hero.
    This is what happened:
    I'm using a tv as my only display (main display) because I don't have a monitor in my hands yet. I'm using the onboard hmdi output.
    I installed w8, all was working fine. I was able to see the desktop and stuff.
    However I let the pc there for some minutes and when I was back the tv said there wasn't a signal. I thought it may be in sleeping mode, but this wasn't the case.
    After failing to have a display again I had to poweroff the pc with the power button.
    I restarted the pc, the ROG logo appeared in the screen, however after the bios hands control to IDE (with a code A0) the hdmi output to the TV stops working.
    I know the output is ok because I get a display before the OS it booted (I can access bios).
    Last edited by Azahar; 06-14-2016 at 10:19 PM.

  2. #2
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    37

    Don't worry the problem is the drivers for onboard graphics ...... If you get into intel website and read the " known issues" for your onboard hd 530 you will see it. When you buy another card amd or nvidia you will not see this happened again ..

    I had the same issue

  3. #3
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    37

    The solution for now is unplug and plug again the hdmi cord.

  4. #4
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    Quote Originally Posted by baggio2121 View Post
    The solution for now is unplug and plug again the hdmi cord.
    I tried this and it didn't work, I wish it had.

  5. #5
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    37

    Install the latest drivers . unplug wait for 3 sec and plug it again .this works for me . dont worry.intel's graphic drivers sucks.

  6. #6
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    Quote Originally Posted by baggio2121 View Post
    Install the latest drivers . unplug wait for 3 sec and plug it again .this works for me . dont worry.intel's graphic drivers sucks.
    Thanks, I can't install anything though, because I don't have display when the OS has booted.

  7. #7

  8. #8
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    Quote Originally Posted by Chino View Post
    See if your TV has a PC Mode or maybe a dedicated HDMI port for the PC.
    Already tried.

  9. #9
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    37

    Have you tried with another monitor or tv ?

  10. #10
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    Quote Originally Posted by baggio2121 View Post
    Have you tried with another monitor or tv ?
    No. I'm in the process of getting other monitors. I'll update this when I get to test it.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •