Page 3 of 7 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 65
  1. #21
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    60

    Quote Originally Posted by thomas_yiu View Post
    Our engineers will look at it and get back to you with this issue.


    Wil be nice if Engineers check all litte problems,
    I'm unable to update best version of bios. if i update it windows wont load, just crash on screen
    or windows 10 wil be slow and crash alot. and i know what problem is, Ram memory

  2. #22
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Reputation
    21
    Posts
    214

    Quote Originally Posted by thomas_yiu View Post
    Could FINAS kindly provide us screen shot of GPUZ and BIOS? The engineers can look at the screen shots
    done.
    Miniatura de Adjuntos Miniatura de Adjuntos 160622202523.jpg  

    160622202535.jpg  

    160622202607.jpg  

    160622202624.jpg  

    160622202636.jpg  

    gpu-z.gif  

    gpu-z1.jpg  


  3. #23
    Mastermind19 Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    35

    Thanks for the pictures FiNAS. I send it to our engineers.
    BTW, can you try this: under PEG Configuration -> PCIEX16 link speed -> Gen 3 and see if you get 16x?

  4. #24
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    21

    Can anybody confirm this bug on other ASUS Z170 motherboards ?

  5. #25
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Reputation
    21
    Posts
    214

    Quote Originally Posted by thomas_yiu View Post
    Thanks for the pictures FiNAS. I send it to our engineers.
    BTW, can you try this: under PEG Configuration -> PCIEX16 link speed -> Gen 3 and see if you get 16x?
    I have tried it. doesn't fix the problem.

  6. #26
    Mastermind19 Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    35

    Doko15, there should be no problem with Asus Maximus VIII Hero with Asus GTX 1080.

    For Finas, thanks for changing the setting. It seems it doesn't work, I will check with engineers and get back to you, sir.

  7. #27
    Mastermind19 Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    35

    Quote Originally Posted by FiNAS View Post
    I have tried it. doesn't fix the problem.
    Hi FiNas,
    Did you ever try running Furmark and GPU Z together? GPUZ shows 16x during Furmark test?

    Edit:
    Update: Engineer report that they can no reproduce the problem. Did you make sure you set the Primary display to PCIE?
    Worst case is that your video card needs replacement, because Titan X is getting 16X, so the motherboard is fine.
    Last edited by thomas_yiu; 06-23-2016 at 09:23 PM.

  8. #28
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Reputation
    21
    Posts
    214

    Quote Originally Posted by thomas_yiu View Post
    Hi FiNas,
    Did you ever try running Furmark and GPU Z together? GPUZ shows 16x during Furmark test?

    Edit:
    Update: Engineer report that they can no reproduce the problem. Did you make sure you set the Primary display to PCIE?
    Worst case is that your video card needs replacement, because Titan X is getting 16X, so the motherboard is fine.
    The GTX1080 works at 16x on a z170 Gigabyte motherboard and works at 8x on two VIII Impact motherboards that I tried.
    Did the engineer tried a GTX1080 with the same bios revision as mine ( please check photos ). Would he be so kind as to provide bios photos of the card being detected at 16x ?

  9. #29
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array hiong PC Specs
    hiong PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus VIII Extreme
    ProcessorIntel i7-6700K
    Memory (part number)F4-3600C16D-16GTZ
    Graphics Card #1Asus Strix 1080
    Graphics Card #2Asus Strix 1080
    Sound CardAsus Strix Raid DLX
    MonitorAsus PG279Q
    Storage #1Samsung 950 Pro M.2 512GB
    Storage #2Samsung 850 Evo 2TB
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-D15S
    CaseLian Li PC-V2120X
    Power SupplySuper Flower Leadex Titanium 1600W
    Keyboard Logitech G810
    Mouse Logitech G900
    Headset Beyerdynamic T1
    Headset/Speakers Klipsch Quintet
    OS Windows 10 Professional 64-bit
    Network RouterAsus RT-AC88U

    Join Date
    May 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    143

    Quote Originally Posted by Doko15 View Post
    Can anybody confirm this bug on other ASUS Z170 motherboards ?
    I've a 1080 on M8G, runs at 16x.

  10. #30
    Mastermind19 Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    35

    Quote Originally Posted by FiNAS View Post
    The GTX1080 works at 16x on a z170 Gigabyte motherboard and works at 8x on two VIII Impact motherboards that I tried.
    Did the engineer tried a GTX1080 with the same bios revision as mine ( please check photos ). Would he be so kind as to provide bios photos of the card being detected at 16x ?
    Did you try usinr Furmark and GPuZ? Does it show 16x?
    Did you use GPU Tweaker and set to OC mode?
    Primary Display -> PCIE?

Page 3 of 7 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •