Page 7 of 7 FirstFirst ... 5 6 7
Results 61 to 65 of 65
  1. #61
    New ROGer Array dessy48 PC Specs
    dessy48 PC Specs
    Motherboardmaximus ranger viii
    Processori7 6700k
    Memory (part number)32 gb kingston@2400
    Graphics Card #1asus 980 gtx strix oc
    Sound Cardonboard
    Monitoracer 27 inch 1080p
    Storage #1samsung 12gb ssd
    Storage #2corsair 250 gb
    CPU Coolercorsair 100i v2
    Casecoolermaster haf 900
    Power Supplyantec 750 watt gold
    Keyboard ms 600
    Mouse rat 5
    Headset razor kraken 7.1 surround sound
    Mouse Pad cheapo
    OS windows 10 pro
    Network Routernetgear (virginmedia)

    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    i had same issue

    I had the same issue with a msi 980 gtx in as much the retaining catch at the end of the pci lane wasn't making full contact because of the back plate . I had to force catch in between the plate and the pcb and alls was well. but it kept creeping out and dropped me back to a 8x lane so I swapped card for a 980 strix oc and thought the back plate would give me the same issue but NO it went in to pci slot and catch was fully locked. I can olny suggest people look at the locking catch and make sure the pcb of the graffics card is fully inserted into pci slot and the catch is fully locked.

  2. #62
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array AkaNe0 PC Specs
    AkaNe0 PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus X Formula
    Processori7-8700K
    Memory (part number)G.skill Trident-Z RGB
    Graphics Card #1Strix GTX 1080 Ti
    CaseOpenBenchtable
    Power SupplySeasonic PRIME Platinum 1000W
    Keyboard ROG Claymore
    Mouse ROG Pugio
    AkaNe0's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Reputation
    19
    Posts
    566

    Thanks for posting the following up on the thread and the solution that was causing the issue. We hope you can now enjoy fully your new GTX1080 with the Maximus VIII Impact.
    And don't forget, Keep pushing it !

  3. #63
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array AKBAAR PC Specs
    AKBAAR PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS Maximus Impact VIII
    ProcessorIntel i7-6700k @ 4.6Ghz
    Memory (part number)TridentZ 3200C14 - 32GTZ 32GB
    Graphics Card #1MSI GTX 1080 Gaming X
    MonitorDELL U3014
    Storage #1Samsung 840 Pro SSd
    Storage #2Samsung 840 Pro SSd
    CPU CoolerCorsair H80i GT
    CaseCorsair 250D
    Power SupplyCorsair AX760i
    Keyboard Corsair k70-rgb
    Mouse SteelSeries Rival 100
    OS Windows 10 Pro X64
    Network RouterASUS RT-AC5300

    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    251

    well I have Asus Maximus Impact VIII coupled with MSI GTX980 TwinFrozer, When I play demanding games such as Technomancer or Paragon I get WHEA_Error Bluescreen which is Hardware error
    although in GPU-z app its showing 16x Speed ... I tried reseating the GPU and downgrade BIOS and restoring Default settings in BIOS I still get WHEA bluescreen error.

    I am beginning to think that the motherboard that I have is Faulty. is anyone here in ASUS ROG forums knows how to diagnose a Kernel dump file and see what is causing the error (I can upload the file).
    Much Appreciated.

    Sorry if it seems that I am hijacking the the thread! but is my psu working well from 12v rails? here is image from bios reading
    Last edited by AKBAAR; 07-13-2016 at 08:49 AM.

  4. #64
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Reputation
    21
    Posts
    214

    maybe a new thread with this topic would help you better. Have you tried running memtest86 7.0 beta from a bootable pendrive and see if it throws any error?

  5. #65
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array AKBAAR PC Specs
    AKBAAR PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS Maximus Impact VIII
    ProcessorIntel i7-6700k @ 4.6Ghz
    Memory (part number)TridentZ 3200C14 - 32GTZ 32GB
    Graphics Card #1MSI GTX 1080 Gaming X
    MonitorDELL U3014
    Storage #1Samsung 840 Pro SSd
    Storage #2Samsung 840 Pro SSd
    CPU CoolerCorsair H80i GT
    CaseCorsair 250D
    Power SupplyCorsair AX760i
    Keyboard Corsair k70-rgb
    Mouse SteelSeries Rival 100
    OS Windows 10 Pro X64
    Network RouterASUS RT-AC5300

    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    251

    Quote Originally Posted by FiNAS View Post
    maybe a new thread with this topic would help you better. Have you tried running memtest86 7.0 beta from a bootable pendrive and see if it throws any error?
    True that. Sorry again.

Page 7 of 7 FirstFirst ... 5 6 7

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •