Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 11 to 20 of 20
  1. #11
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Fair enough, but it is still the latest. Perhaps it has a bug fix that isn't listed in the change log.

  2. #12
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array Jagdseelen PC Specs
    Jagdseelen PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS MAXIMUS VIII HERO
    ProcessorIntel i7-6700k @4.8ghz
    Memory (part number)G-Skill Trident Z F4-3200C14D-16GTZ
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GTX 1080 ti SC2 Gaming
    Sound CardOnboard
    MonitorASUS ROG SWIFT PG278Q and Samsung C24F390FHE 23.5"
    Storage #1Samsung 960 Pro M.2 1TB SSD
    Storage #2Seagate 3tb
    CPU CoolerCorsair Hydro Series H110i GTX
    CaseCorsair Graphite 760T Black
    Power SupplyEVGA SuperNOVA G3 750W Modular
    Keyboard Logitech G910 Orion Spectrum
    Mouse Logitech G900 Chaos Spectrum
    Headset Sennheiser G4ME ZERO
    Mouse Pad Logitech G240
    OS Windows 10 Pro x64
    Network RouterNetgear D8500 (Beta Sample)
    Accessory #1 ASUS ROG Front Base
    Accessory #2 ASUS DRW-24D3ST Black SATA DVD Burner
    Accessory #3 Oculus Rift Touch Bundle (New)
    Jagdseelen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    117

    Quote Originally Posted by JemTheWire01 View Post
    Fair enough, but it is still the latest. Perhaps it has a bug fix that isn't listed in the change log.
    already tried that solution and it failed completely

  3. #13
    ROG Enthusiast Array nokturnalb6six6 PC Specs
    nokturnalb6six6 PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus XI formula
    ProcessorIntel 8700k 5.1ghz
    Memory (part number)gskill trident z rgb 3200mhz
    Graphics Card #1Titan x pascal/EK waterblock
    MonitorAcer Xb271hu
    Storage #1Samsung 850 pro 512gb
    Storage #2Samsung 850 pro 512gb
    CPU CoolerEK supremacy anniversary edition
    CaseCorsair 780t
    Power SupplyEvga supernova 1200w
    Keyboard kbdfans tofu dz60rgb
    Mouse glorious model o
    Headset Logitech Artemis Spectrum g933
    Mouse Pad Razer firefly
    Headset/Speakers razer nommo pro
    OS Windows 10
    Network RouterNetgear Nighthawk X6
    nokturnalb6six6's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    44

    Quote Originally Posted by Jagdseelen View Post
    already tried that solution and it failed completely
    You ever get yours working? Mine just randomly stopped today. Had to kill the power on the back of the power supply to put in a new 24 pin cable I got. fired it up and the time hasn't worked since. Just the --:--. Usually after powering down the time would reappear once into windows but not this time.

  4. #14
    ROG Member Array Swifty79 PC Specs
    Swifty79 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus VIII Formula
    ProcessorI7 7700K @4.7ghz
    Memory (part number)GSkill Trident Z 32gb 3400mhz
    Graphics Card #1Palit GTX 1080 Super Jetstream
    Sound CardROG Supreme FX 2015
    MonitorLG 43UH650V 4K HDR
    Storage #1Sandisk 250gb SSD
    Storage #2Toshiba 3TB 7200 Sata & Toshiba 4TB 7200 Sata
    CPU CoolerCorsair H115I
    CaseCorsair Graphite 780T
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova 1300w Gold
    Keyboard Velocifire VM90
    Mouse Utechsmart Venus MMO Mouse
    Headset Corsair Void Wireless RGB
    Mouse Pad Aires & NPET RGB Mouse Mat
    Headset/Speakers TV Speakers/LG HTS for music via Bluetooth
    OS Windows 10 Pro 64 Bit
    Network RouterVirgin Media Super Hub 3.0
    Accessory #1 ROG Front Base
    Accessory #2 Beer fridge next to rig (you know it makes sense!)

    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    Quote Originally Posted by nokturnalb6six6 View Post
    You ever get yours working? Mine just randomly stopped today. Had to kill the power on the back of the power supply to put in a new 24 pin cable I got. fired it up and the time hasn't worked since. Just the --:--. Usually after powering down the time would reappear once into windows but not this time.
    Same here. Had a power cut on the 21/01/18 and the time won't come back on. I've uninstalled and re-installed to no success so any help would be a boon.
    "The only difference between me and a madman is that I am not mad"

  5. #15
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Same here

    Mine's just started to do this too this week. I wonder if a windows 10 patch has broken the drivers.
    Tried a de-install and reinstall and still no luck.
    Wonder if a patch has broken the mobo or pannel's ability to sync the time on boot up.

  6. #16
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Code_Frenzy PC Specs
    Code_Frenzy PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus VIII Hero Alpha
    Processori7-6700k
    Memory (part number)LPX 3000MHz DDR4 (CMK16GX4M2B3000C15)
    Graphics Card #1Zotac GTX 980ti AMP!
    Storage #1(OS) Samsung SM951 256GB NVMe
    Storage #2(Data) SanDisk Ultra II 960GB SSD
    CPU CoolerXSPC Raystorm Pro with custom loop
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Luxe
    Power SupplyCorsair 1200W (Hx1200i)
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Accessory #1 XSPC Daul bay pump/res, EX420 + RX240 rads
    Accessory #2 ROG Front Base

    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Reputation
    12
    Posts
    152

    Quote Originally Posted by Catpuss View Post
    Mine's just started to do this too this week. I wonder if a windows 10 patch has broken the drivers.
    Tried a de-install and reinstall and still no luck.
    Wonder if a patch has broken the mobo or pannel's ability to sync the time on boot up.
    Yes I can confirm that the last Windows update was responsible for screwing up my FrontBase connected to a Maximus VIII Hero Alpha Z170 mobo.
    I have it working again and to do this I downloaded and installed the latest BIOS from the downloads page for my motherboard and installed the latest firmware for the FrontBase.
    The FrontBase was previously working with V47 firmware as I couldn't get V54 to work. But now I have updated the BIOS it seems that V54 is working.

    This bloody thing has been anything but plug-n-play since first purchase!!!

    Good luck on your endeavours to get a working FrontBase again!

    Kind regards,
    RandomCoder.

  7. #17
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Hi,
    Just to add, latest mobo BIOS and Front Base firmware v57 works for me as well on Strix z720F gaming board.
    After firmware update on front base I removed and re-installed the front base software set (i.e. driver). Took about a minute or so for clock to kick into to life after logging back into windows 10.

  8. #18
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Code_Frenzy PC Specs
    Code_Frenzy PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus VIII Hero Alpha
    Processori7-6700k
    Memory (part number)LPX 3000MHz DDR4 (CMK16GX4M2B3000C15)
    Graphics Card #1Zotac GTX 980ti AMP!
    Storage #1(OS) Samsung SM951 256GB NVMe
    Storage #2(Data) SanDisk Ultra II 960GB SSD
    CPU CoolerXSPC Raystorm Pro with custom loop
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Luxe
    Power SupplyCorsair 1200W (Hx1200i)
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Accessory #1 XSPC Daul bay pump/res, EX420 + RX240 rads
    Accessory #2 ROG Front Base

    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Reputation
    12
    Posts
    152

    Glad you got it working again. The FrontBase can be a real pain in the ass to get fully functional!!

  9. #19
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    22

    Имя сбойного приложения: WBoxTT.exe, версия: 0.0.0.0, метка времени: 0x00000000
    Имя сбойного модуля: KERNELBASE.dll, версия: 10.0.16299.334, метка времени: 0xee297154
    Код исключения: 0x0eedfade
    Смещение ошибки: 0x00103ef2
    Идентификатор сбойного процесса: 0x1c4c
    Время запуска сбойного приложения: 0x01d3ca984db48125
    Путь сбойного приложения: C:\Program Files (x86)\ASUS\Front Base Driver\WBoxTT.exe
    Путь сбойного модуля: C:\WINDOWS\System32\KERNELBASE.dll
    Идентификатор отчета: 2fa94663-85a8-43ed-b535-03cb86975625
    Полное имя сбойного пакета:

  10. #20
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    22

    win 10 1709
    all stitched and installed latest version

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •