Results 1 to 10 of 10

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    ROG Member Array edmond2016 PC Specs
    edmond2016 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)ASUS K43SM
    MotherboardASUS Z170 PRO GAMING
    ProcessorIntel Core I5-6600 K (Skylake)
    Memory (part number)HyperX Fury 8GB DDR4
    Graphics Card #1ASUS STRIX GTX960 DC2OC 4GD5
    Sound CardOnkyo TX - SR343 A/V Receiver
    MonitorBenQ XL2720Z
    Storage #1HyperX Fury 240GB SSD
    Storage #2Seagate 2TB 7200rpm HDD
    CPU CoolerCorsair H60 Liquid Cooler
    CaseAerocool AERO-1000
    Power SupplyCorsair VS550 550W
    Keyboard ASUS STRIX TACTIC PRO Gaming Keyboard
    Headset HyperX Cloud II
    Headset/Speakers Bose Acoustimass 6 Series V
    OS Windows 10 64-bit

    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    10

    ASUS Strix Tactic Pro Gaming Keyboard FN key not working

    Hi guys! Can someone help me please. I bought this keyboard from a friend and it was not used until I acquire it. It just happen that after i install the driver the
    LED started to flash. Since I dont want that flashing while i using the keyboard I search to google how can i steady the LEDs, then i just founf out that I just need
    to adjust the LED brightness by using FN + Num 8 or Num 2 but, the FN key seems to not work. Then I google again but takes me to update the keyboard firmware,
    then after doing so, still FN Key does not work. Could somebody help me with this? Thank you in advance.

  2. #2
    ROG Member Array edmond2016 PC Specs
    edmond2016 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)ASUS K43SM
    MotherboardASUS Z170 PRO GAMING
    ProcessorIntel Core I5-6600 K (Skylake)
    Memory (part number)HyperX Fury 8GB DDR4
    Graphics Card #1ASUS STRIX GTX960 DC2OC 4GD5
    Sound CardOnkyo TX - SR343 A/V Receiver
    MonitorBenQ XL2720Z
    Storage #1HyperX Fury 240GB SSD
    Storage #2Seagate 2TB 7200rpm HDD
    CPU CoolerCorsair H60 Liquid Cooler
    CaseAerocool AERO-1000
    Power SupplyCorsair VS550 550W
    Keyboard ASUS STRIX TACTIC PRO Gaming Keyboard
    Headset HyperX Cloud II
    Headset/Speakers Bose Acoustimass 6 Series V
    OS Windows 10 64-bit

    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    10

    Problem solved! Thanks to Mr. Tolitz. After updating the firmware and the driver, locate the devcon_64 file in the firmware update folder then execute it, thats if you are using 64 bit and thats it FN key and all other keys are working now.

  3. #3
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Asus strix tactic pro fn key not working..!

    Quote Originally Posted by edmond2016 View Post
    Problem solved! Thanks to Mr. Tolitz. After updating the firmware and the driver, locate the devcon_64 file in the firmware update folder then execute it, thats if you are using 64 bit and thats it FN key and all other keys are working now.
    Hello my friend, l have still this issue but coulnt solve yet..l tried 32 bit and 64 windows 10 or 7 l thing l have big problem..
    Anyone can help me pls ..!

  4. #4
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    i'm facing with this problem too. have no idea to solve it . I already updated every firmware on the website but useless

  5. #5
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    Last edited by dafzor; 11-23-2016 at 09:28 AM. Reason: improved phrasing

  6. #6
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Thumbs up

    Guys i have this keyboard like you but mine has a macro cover. So in day 2 of the search for the solution i found out that the macro cover option on the software is bugged. The macro cover option of the software should disable M1 to M10 macro buttons but it doesn't. I've tried to disabled the buttons one by one in the software but it doesn't work as well. The fn button doesn't work only when i have the macro cover totally plug in on the keyboard. When i just land the macro cover the fn button works fine.
    Thus, i think the only problem is the software program that doen't work like it should. Only with a mass update of the software this "bug" can be repaired.

    Thanks for attention
    Miniatura de Adjuntos Miniatura de Adjuntos P_20161123_170017.jpg  

    P_20161123_170011.jpg  


  7. #7
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Thumbs up


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •