Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 47
  1. #21
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Reputation
    20
    Posts
    158

    Hy everyone, i got a question? isn't it a big temperature diferences? If i remember corectly intel says that the diferences might be +_5 degrees between cores. the cpu cooler is mounted corectly.
    Miniatura de Adjuntos Miniatura de Adjuntos temperature diferences.png  


  2. #22
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Minsekt PC Specs
    Minsekt PC Specs
    MotherboardRampage V Extreme / Maximus VIII Formula
    Processori7 5820K 4.5Ghz - 1.183v / 1.8 VCCIN / 6700K - 4.7GHZ - 1.360v
    Memory (part number)F4-2400C15Q-32GRK @ 3000-15-15-15-35-T2 / F4-3000C14D-16GTZ @ 3600 - 16-16-16-32-T2
    Graphics Card #1MSI 980ti 6G Gaming
    Graphics Card #2MSI 980ti 6G Gaming
    Sound CardCreative Soundblaster ZxR
    MonitorROG PG348Q
    Storage #1Samsung 950 Pro 256GB
    Storage #2Samsung 850 Pro 500GB
    CPU CoolerEK WB R5E Monoblock / Supreme FX
    CaseVector VBC01
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1200i
    Keyboard Ergodox / Atreus Custom
    Mouse Logitech G900
    Headset AKG K712 Pro
    Mouse Pad Logitech G440
    Headset/Speakers Klipsch RP-260
    OS Windows 10 Pro x64
    Network RouterASUS RT-AC87U
    Accessory #1 360 Rad
    Accessory #2 2x 240 Rad
    Accessory #3 Dual Laing D5 w/ Custom Pump Top
    Minsekt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    227

    what benchmark did you use?

  3. #23
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Reputation
    20
    Posts
    158

    That was in game star wars battlefront and in this attachement is with intel burn test.
    Miniatura de Adjuntos Miniatura de Adjuntos intel burn test.png  


  4. #24
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Minsekt PC Specs
    Minsekt PC Specs
    MotherboardRampage V Extreme / Maximus VIII Formula
    Processori7 5820K 4.5Ghz - 1.183v / 1.8 VCCIN / 6700K - 4.7GHZ - 1.360v
    Memory (part number)F4-2400C15Q-32GRK @ 3000-15-15-15-35-T2 / F4-3000C14D-16GTZ @ 3600 - 16-16-16-32-T2
    Graphics Card #1MSI 980ti 6G Gaming
    Graphics Card #2MSI 980ti 6G Gaming
    Sound CardCreative Soundblaster ZxR
    MonitorROG PG348Q
    Storage #1Samsung 950 Pro 256GB
    Storage #2Samsung 850 Pro 500GB
    CPU CoolerEK WB R5E Monoblock / Supreme FX
    CaseVector VBC01
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1200i
    Keyboard Ergodox / Atreus Custom
    Mouse Logitech G900
    Headset AKG K712 Pro
    Mouse Pad Logitech G440
    Headset/Speakers Klipsch RP-260
    OS Windows 10 Pro x64
    Network RouterASUS RT-AC87U
    Accessory #1 360 Rad
    Accessory #2 2x 240 Rad
    Accessory #3 Dual Laing D5 w/ Custom Pump Top
    Minsekt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    227

    thats normal then. and nothing to worry about, the star wars benchmark just doesnt make use of all cores.

  5. #25
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Reputation
    20
    Posts
    158

    And this is while i played GTA 5. Seems strange that just 2 cores have 9-10 temperature differences. Is this still normal?
    Miniatura de Adjuntos Miniatura de Adjuntos GTA 5 temps.png  


  6. #26
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z 4025MHz 17-17-17-39-2T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba OCZ VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova 1600w Titanium
    Keyboard Cyberpower Skorpion K2
    Mouse Razer Basilisk
    Headset Sennheiser HD6XX / Modmic 5
    OS Windows 10 Home 64 bit
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    308
    Posts
    16,359

    Try disabling multicore enhancement on the extreme tweaker tab, with it set to auto it's enabled.

    See if this helps bring temps down any on cores 1 and 2.

  7. #27
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Reputation
    20
    Posts
    158

    Well, as far as i know multicore enhancement sets all the cores to max turboboost (4,2 GHZ) and if i am disable it i will lose a little performance, so why all the cores are runing at 4.2 ghz and just two are hotter? I know that it depends the load of the cpu but in all tests that i made the two core are always hotter. It might be the thermal paste that intel applied?

  8. #28
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Minsekt PC Specs
    Minsekt PC Specs
    MotherboardRampage V Extreme / Maximus VIII Formula
    Processori7 5820K 4.5Ghz - 1.183v / 1.8 VCCIN / 6700K - 4.7GHZ - 1.360v
    Memory (part number)F4-2400C15Q-32GRK @ 3000-15-15-15-35-T2 / F4-3000C14D-16GTZ @ 3600 - 16-16-16-32-T2
    Graphics Card #1MSI 980ti 6G Gaming
    Graphics Card #2MSI 980ti 6G Gaming
    Sound CardCreative Soundblaster ZxR
    MonitorROG PG348Q
    Storage #1Samsung 950 Pro 256GB
    Storage #2Samsung 850 Pro 500GB
    CPU CoolerEK WB R5E Monoblock / Supreme FX
    CaseVector VBC01
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1200i
    Keyboard Ergodox / Atreus Custom
    Mouse Logitech G900
    Headset AKG K712 Pro
    Mouse Pad Logitech G440
    Headset/Speakers Klipsch RP-260
    OS Windows 10 Pro x64
    Network RouterASUS RT-AC87U
    Accessory #1 360 Rad
    Accessory #2 2x 240 Rad
    Accessory #3 Dual Laing D5 w/ Custom Pump Top
    Minsekt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    227

    does it happend if you set your vcore back to auto again?
    maybe its because of multicore enhancement like nate152 said. you can also try to set your multiplier a little higher like 43 (this should work fine with voltage on auto) since multicore enhancement is only active at stock clocks.

  9. #29
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Reputation
    20
    Posts
    158

    Quote Originally Posted by Minsekt View Post
    does it happend if you set your vcore back to auto again?
    maybe its because of multicore enhancement like nate152 said. you can also try to set your multiplier a little higher like 43 (this should work fine with voltage on auto) since multicore enhancement is only active at stock clocks.
    No, vcore is set to 1.220v. If I set voltage to auto and the multiplier to 43 I think that the voltage will raise to hight on auto but I will try it.

  10. #30
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Kenrou's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    127

    You should never have vcore on auto, tends to over-volt even with LLC. Multicore Enhancement should always be turned off when overclocking.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	4700 4700 3600.jpg 
Views:	69 
Size:	185.3 KB 
ID:	58002

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	RealBench.jpg 
Views:	7 
Size:	140.1 KB 
ID:	58003
    Last edited by Kenrou; 07-03-2016 at 11:12 PM.
    CPU: i7-6700k @4.7ghz
    Cooler: Noctua NH-D15
    GPU: Strix 980ti OC

    RAM: 2x 8GB Ripjaws V 3200mhz C14
    Motherboard: Maximus VIII Hero

    SSD: 2x Samsung 850 EVO 250gb
    HDD: 1x WD Black 4TB
    PSU: EVGA SuperNOVA G2 750W Gold
    CASE: Fractal Define R5 Black

    OS: Windows 8.1 Pro 64bit

Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •