Page 5 of 5 FirstFirst ... 3 4 5
Results 41 to 47 of 47
  1. #41
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Kenrou's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    127

    Thought all chips were made in Malaysia/China ?
    CPU: i7-6700k @4.7ghz
    Cooler: Noctua NH-D15
    GPU: Strix 980ti OC

    RAM: 2x 8GB Ripjaws V 3200mhz C14
    Motherboard: Maximus VIII Hero

    SSD: 2x Samsung 850 EVO 250gb
    HDD: 1x WD Black 4TB
    PSU: EVGA SuperNOVA G2 750W Gold
    CASE: Fractal Define R5 Black

    OS: Windows 8.1 Pro 64bit

  2. #42
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Reputation
    20
    Posts
    158

    No, they are made in Malaysia, Vietnam and Costa Rica but lately they are making in Vietnam. So my question still remains.

  3. #43
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Reputation
    20
    Posts
    158

    I guys so i overlocked my procesor to 4.4 ghz and set the voltage to adaptive 1.250v and in test it takes 1.273v max. Is it too much for 4.4 ghz? And it benches in full load i had 73 degres celsius. Is it too high? And the memory should i leave in xmp 3000 mhz?

    So it seems that voltage is not enough, in realbench in video encoding in gives me error.
    Last edited by Shakecip; 07-15-2016 at 11:03 AM.

  4. #44
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    18

    Yes, you need to give more juice..if I was you start with 1.325 and lower down if it's running stable. Till you get your minimum.
    After you find it. Give it an extra 0.001.

    If you find your stable vcore, encoding error will not show. It's usual when u have unstable oc.

  5. #45
    ROG Enthusiast Array Eric_F PC Specs
    Eric_F PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus VIII Hero
    ProcessorCore I7 6700K - 4.9GHz OC
    Memory (part number)G.Skill F4-3000C15D-16GVR 16GB (8x2) DDR4-3000
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GTX 1080 FTW2 1721/1860MHz
    Sound CardOnboard Realtek/ROG SupremeFX
    MonitorDell UltraSharp 1908WFP 19" Widescreen 1440x900 60/75Hz
    Storage #11TB Western Digital Black WD1003FZEX 7500RPM 64MB Cache 6 Gb/s SATA
    Storage #22TB Western Digital Black WD2003FZEX 7500RPM 64MB Cache 6 Gb/s
    CPU CoolerCorsair H80i v2
    CaseAntec Nine Hundred (w/ USB 3)
    Power SupplyAntec Edge 650 80+ Gold
    Keyboard Steelseries Apex
    Mouse Steelseries Rival
    Mouse Pad Tandy gray mousepad from the '90s!
    Headset/Speakers AKG K240M studio headphones & Adcom GTP-450 preamp on line-outs
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Network RouterAsus RT-AC3200
    Eric_F's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Reputation
    34
    Posts
    56

    WRT Performance vs Balanced mode, you can edit the Performance mode setting in Windows to allow minimum CPU speed to drop to 5%. That's the same range used by Balanced mode. However, Performance mode has a bias toward increasing CPU speed sooner as loads increase. So you can have SpeedStep but with a slightly faster response time. The CPU will still downclock when idle or nearly so, with accompanying drops in voltage demand and temps. You still need C States enabled to take advantage of this.
    Motherboard: Maximus VIII Hero
    Processor: I7 6700K - 4.9GHz OC
    CPU Cooler: Corsair H80i v2
    Memory: G.Skill DDR4-3000 16GB
    Graphics: EVGA GTX 1080 FTW2 1721/1860MHz
    Storage #1: 1TB Western Digital Black
    Storage #2: 2TB Western Digital Black
    Case: Antec Nine Hundred
    Power Supply: Antec Edge 650 80+ Gold
    OS: Windows 10 Pro

  6. #46
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Reputation
    20
    Posts
    158

    Hy guys so i am comming back with the 4-th replacement new processor the batch is X614C543 made in Vietnam and is seems that is a very good chip, with this one the voltage in full load goes max to 1.215V in occt with avx on and without avx the voltage is 1.161v - 1.192V and the temperatures ar very good. Now i am happy with the new processor. I will try later to oc at 4.4 ghz and see how much voltage it will need.

  7. #47
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Reputation
    20
    Posts
    158

    A little update i installed the latest bios 1902 and in stress test i have 1.136v with peak at 1.156v and maximum temperature 58 degrees.

Page 5 of 5 FirstFirst ... 3 4 5

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •