cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

What I need to Upgrade to a gtx 980/1080. (I think I am good but asking anyway)

xii_alpha_iiixx
Level 7
Alright. I will be coming into some money in about one month. (have to let every thing clear and so forth.) Before That I would like to get my ducks in a row.

I am a noob but have spent months reading everything over. I am just making sure that I actually do have everything right.

I am aware I can find better prices. These are just Links to show what I think I need. I am confused on the two power supplies. I have a 240w.
I have two DCIN plugs but the one is odd shaped. From what I gather it is a DC-in plug. I stared what I think is needed for that.

1.) New Power supply, 330w Dell AC Adapter
http://accessories.dell.com/sna/productdetail.aspx?c=us&cs=19&l=en&sku=332-1432

2.) Second Power supply for DC plug in. 180w*
https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00JQ4L3PM?ref_=sr_1_2&qid=1465353600&sr=8-2&keywords=180w%20ac%20...

3.) I have several sets of 6-pin/8-pin so I am ok on that.

4.) Panasonic UJ-272 UJ272 (just for a Bluray player. Can this play 4k video since it is BDXL? If the answer is No. What player can? A link would be great)
https://www.amazon.com/Panasonic-UJ-272-Recorder-Internal-Supports/dp/B00WHVS8PE/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&...

I think that is. I have upgraded my ram and have 16gbs rather than the 8. I have an SSD already installed, so that is already good. ( prob gunna get a new one as well
as a new HDD just to keep things all new and neat.

If someone had a picture of how they have their two power supplies plugged in that would be amazing. All the threads have been very helpful but seeing
a picture of the back of someones cpu would be a lot of help. And where to get that neat little Power supply holder.
5 REPLIES 5

xeromist