Page 4 of 6 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4 5 6 LastLast
Results 31 to 40 of 53
  1. #31
    ROG Member Array huppra PC Specs
    huppra PC Specs
    MotherboardX-99 Asus Deluxe II
    Processor6850k
    Memory (part number)CMD16GX4M2B3200C16
    Graphics Card #1Nvidia 1080ti FE + EVGA Hydro Kit
    Sound CardSoundblaster AE-5
    MonitorAcer X34
    Storage #1CORSAIR FORCE Series MP510
    Storage #2Samsung 850
    CPU CoolerCorsair H150I
    CasePhanteks Evolv ATX TG
    Power SupplyCorsair HX850i
    Keyboard Corsair K95
    Mouse Corsair Glaive
    Headset Sennheiser HD 598SE
    Headset/Speakers JBL LSR305
    OS Windows 10 Pro 1903

    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    13

    Quote Originally Posted by waterpig View Post
    Which LED strip are you using?
    Are you using an Asus Aura adapter with it?
    The blue and green channels are swapped around on the Aura header.
    I am using the Phantek LED strip w/ the Asus Aura Adapter. I have also tried a Cablemod strip and adapter as well.

    edit: whats weird is if i slide the cable slow on/off the motherboard I can see it output many different colors that it will not display when the software is enabled. As soon as the cable is securely seated it only displays colors with blue tints. So bluish purple pink, blue, light blue. I cannot get it to display orange, green, red, yellow. I know the adapter cable is on correctly as both cables will not power the LED lights if turned around. It is certainly a software issue otherwise I don't know why the cable would display the correct colors when sliding on / off or when connected to other color outputs like my Phantek case.
    Last edited by huppra; 09-15-2016 at 09:34 PM. Reason: url

  2. #32
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    7

    Quote Originally Posted by huppra View Post
    I am using the Phantek LED strip w/ the Asus Aura Adapter. I have also tried a Cablemod strip and adapter as well.

    edit: whats weird is if i slide the cable slow on/off the motherboard I can see it output many different colors that it will not display when the software is enabled. As soon as the cable is securely seated it only displays colors with blue tints. So bluish purple pink, blue, light blue. I cannot get it to display orange, green, red, yellow. I know the adapter cable is on correctly as both cables will not power the LED lights if turned around. It is certainly a software issue otherwise I don't know why the cable would display the correct colors when sliding on / off or when connected to other color outputs like my Phantek case.
    That is weird, I'm not sure how to help you in that situation but I did find this from usledsupply.com:

    "Q: Is there anything I need to watch for when installing the strips?
    A: Yes. On the RGB flex strips, you need to be careful that the (+) "Black wire" doesn't touch/short to one of the colored wires as it could fry the mofset in the controller for that color. If that occurs, that color would always stay on. "

    I don't know if this is relevant to your case but it seems your blue LEDs are permanently on.

    bluish purple pink = blue + red
    light blue = blue + green

    The only reason I can think of that it's not displaying red or green is because the blue LED is always on causing it to emit light blue instead of green or purple/pink instead of red.

    But then you say the strip works fine when controlled by your case... Very weird
    Last edited by waterpig; 09-16-2016 at 05:10 AM.

  3. #33
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    10

    Thumbs up Problems again

    After one week using new software version sometimes lights get stuck again, and software is using 10% cpu resources:



    Bad job Asus!!! A ridiculous lighting system on expensive computers that you advertise everywhere is not working for months.

  4. #34
    ROG Member Array NeeqOne PC Specs
    NeeqOne PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG Rampage V Edition 10
    ProcessorIntel Core i7-5820K 3.3GHz 6-Core Processor
    Memory (part number)GSkills Ripjaws 4 (4 x 8GB) DDR4-2800 Memory
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GeForce GTX 980 Ti HYDRO COPPER Video Card
    Storage #1Samsung 950 PRO 512GB M.2-2280 Solid State Drive
    Storage #2Samsung 850 Pro Series 512GB 2.5" Solid State Drive
    CPU CoolerCustom Water Cooling
    CaseCaselabs M​ercury S8
    Power SupplyEVGA SuperNOVA P2 1200W 80+ Platinum Certified Fully-Modular ATX PSU
    Keyboard Logitech G710 Plus Wired Gaming Keyboard
    Mouse Asus ROG Gladius Wired Optical Mouse
    Headset V-MODA CROSSFADE M-100 SHADOW Headphones
    Mouse Pad ROG Whetstone Gaming Mouse Pad
    Headset/Speakers V-MODA CROSSFADE M-100 SHADOW Headphones
    OS Microsoft Windows 10 Pro OEM (64-bit)

    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    15

    my strip still displays blue color no matter. The lighting on the mobo however, still works. I don't know if I should RMA the mobo to get this fixed.

  5. #35
    ROG Member Array NeeqOne PC Specs
    NeeqOne PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG Rampage V Edition 10
    ProcessorIntel Core i7-5820K 3.3GHz 6-Core Processor
    Memory (part number)GSkills Ripjaws 4 (4 x 8GB) DDR4-2800 Memory
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GeForce GTX 980 Ti HYDRO COPPER Video Card
    Storage #1Samsung 950 PRO 512GB M.2-2280 Solid State Drive
    Storage #2Samsung 850 Pro Series 512GB 2.5" Solid State Drive
    CPU CoolerCustom Water Cooling
    CaseCaselabs M​ercury S8
    Power SupplyEVGA SuperNOVA P2 1200W 80+ Platinum Certified Fully-Modular ATX PSU
    Keyboard Logitech G710 Plus Wired Gaming Keyboard
    Mouse Asus ROG Gladius Wired Optical Mouse
    Headset V-MODA CROSSFADE M-100 SHADOW Headphones
    Mouse Pad ROG Whetstone Gaming Mouse Pad
    Headset/Speakers V-MODA CROSSFADE M-100 SHADOW Headphones
    OS Microsoft Windows 10 Pro OEM (64-bit)

    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    15

    Quote Originally Posted by waterpig View Post
    That is weird, I'm not sure how to help you in that situation but I did find this from usledsupply.com:

    "Q: Is there anything I need to watch for when installing the strips?
    A: Yes. On the RGB flex strips, you need to be careful that the (+) "Black wire" doesn't touch/short to one of the colored wires as it could fry the mofset in the controller for that color. If that occurs, that color would always stay on. "

    I don't know if this is relevant to your case but it seems your blue LEDs are permanently on.

    bluish purple pink = blue + red
    light blue = blue + green

    The only reason I can think of that it's not displaying red or green is because the blue LED is always on causing it to emit light blue instead of green or purple/pink instead of red.

    But then you say the strip works fine when controlled by your case... Very weird
    Are you talking about the mofset in the controller on the rgb led strips?

  6. #36
    ROG Member Array huppra PC Specs
    huppra PC Specs
    MotherboardX-99 Asus Deluxe II
    Processor6850k
    Memory (part number)CMD16GX4M2B3200C16
    Graphics Card #1Nvidia 1080ti FE + EVGA Hydro Kit
    Sound CardSoundblaster AE-5
    MonitorAcer X34
    Storage #1CORSAIR FORCE Series MP510
    Storage #2Samsung 850
    CPU CoolerCorsair H150I
    CasePhanteks Evolv ATX TG
    Power SupplyCorsair HX850i
    Keyboard Corsair K95
    Mouse Corsair Glaive
    Headset Sennheiser HD 598SE
    Headset/Speakers JBL LSR305
    OS Windows 10 Pro 1903

    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    13

    Quote Originally Posted by waterpig View Post
    I don't know if this is relevant to your case but it seems your blue LEDs are permanently on.

    bluish purple pink = blue + red
    light blue = blue + green

    The only reason I can think of that it's not displaying red or green is because the blue LED is always on causing it to emit light blue instead of green or purple/pink instead of red.

    But then you say the strip works fine when controlled by your case... Very weird
    Quote Originally Posted by NeeqOne View Post
    my strip still displays blue color no matter. The lighting on the mobo however, still works. I don't know if I should RMA the mobo to get this fixed.

    Same. The LEDS on the Motherboard operate fine. My LED strips work on with all colors when not connected to the motherboard. It seems something is wrong with our RGB controllers on the motherboard or with the software itself.

  7. #37
    ROG Member Array NeeqOne PC Specs
    NeeqOne PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG Rampage V Edition 10
    ProcessorIntel Core i7-5820K 3.3GHz 6-Core Processor
    Memory (part number)GSkills Ripjaws 4 (4 x 8GB) DDR4-2800 Memory
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GeForce GTX 980 Ti HYDRO COPPER Video Card
    Storage #1Samsung 950 PRO 512GB M.2-2280 Solid State Drive
    Storage #2Samsung 850 Pro Series 512GB 2.5" Solid State Drive
    CPU CoolerCustom Water Cooling
    CaseCaselabs M​ercury S8
    Power SupplyEVGA SuperNOVA P2 1200W 80+ Platinum Certified Fully-Modular ATX PSU
    Keyboard Logitech G710 Plus Wired Gaming Keyboard
    Mouse Asus ROG Gladius Wired Optical Mouse
    Headset V-MODA CROSSFADE M-100 SHADOW Headphones
    Mouse Pad ROG Whetstone Gaming Mouse Pad
    Headset/Speakers V-MODA CROSSFADE M-100 SHADOW Headphones
    OS Microsoft Windows 10 Pro OEM (64-bit)

    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    15

    Quote Originally Posted by huppra View Post
    Same. The LEDS on the Motherboard operate fine. My LED strips work on with all colors when not connected to the motherboard. It seems something is wrong with our RGB controllers on the motherboard or with the software itself.
    I had a chat with support about this issue. The person was even trying to tell me to buy an ASUS video card for aura to work. It seems some of the support guys do not even know anything about their own components. What a shame! I have placed an order for another rgb led strip to better troubleshoot the issue. I submitted a ticket but no one bothered to respond to it. I think my next motherboard will be from EVGA. They provide better support and customer service.

  8. #38
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    7

    Quote Originally Posted by NeeqOne View Post
    Are you talking about the mofset in the controller on the rgb led strips?
    that was a quote from some googling I did, it seems they're referring to the mosfet in the controller.

  9. #39
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    x99a-II cpu 9% due to aura

    I love this board, but the software has just been abysmal. i had to uninstall aisuite due to flakiness, and now if I want to enjoy case ligthing i apparently have to tie up 9% cpu utilization. New software did absolutely nothing. Such a abummer.

  10. #40
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    revo cleaner pro + 10334 fixed cpu usage

    So using revo cleaner to uninstall and then installing latest version of aura fixed my cpu usage problem. So glad this is over with. Before i noticed the problem, i couldn't understand why my idle temps were so high considering I am running a custom water loop. Shame on me for not noticing the runaway service earlier. Came very close to pulling the whole thing apart to re-seat cpu block......

Page 4 of 6 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4 5 6 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •