Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    ROG Member Array day187 PC Specs
    day187 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Samsung
    MotherboardAsus Rampage V
    Processori7-5820K
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vengeance 16GB (4x4GB) DDR4 PC4-25600C16 3200MHz
    Storage #1Samsung 1TB SSD 850 PRO SATA
    Storage #2Samsung 128GB x2 RAID0 SSD 850 PRO SATA 6Gbps 3D NAND Solid State Drive
    CPU CoolerNZXT KRAKEN X61 280mm AIO Water Cooling Unit
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Primo Full Tower - Black
    Power SupplyEVGA SuperNova P2 1200W
    Keyboard Mars Hades MKHA0
    Mouse M65 corsair rgb
    OS Windows 10
    day187's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    18

    Rampage V Edition 10 Q-code LED

    Hi Guys
    I setup my RVE10 I brought yesterday and everything as gone ok, it boots up and shuts down no with problems apart from Q-code LED display is not displaying/working at all any ideas or should i just return the motherboard???

    Thanks Day

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: Gold Belt Array Menthol PC Specs
    Menthol PC Specs
    MotherboardM 10 Apex / XI gene
    Processor8700K / 9900K
    Memory (part number)2x8 Gskill Trident Z 4266/2x2x8 Gskill Trident Z 4500
    Graphics Card #1RTX 2080ti / GTX 1060
    Sound CardSoundBlaster Ae5 / Onboard
    MonitorBENQ 32" 4K
    Storage #1Intel 900p 480GB/Samsung 960 Pro 1TB
    Storage #2Intel 750 1.2TB/Plextor 1 TB 2X 950 Pro
    CPU CoolerCorsair H150i AIO / H1110i
    CaseCorsair 740 ? Lian Li Air
    Power SupplyCorsair AX 1200i / AX 1200i
    Keyboard Corsair
    Mouse ASUS Strix
    Headset HyperX Cloud Alpha
    Mouse Pad ASUS
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z906
    OS 10 X64 Pro
    Network RouterVerizon Fios
    Accessory #1 Intel Wifi BT pcie card
    Accessory #2 Red Bull
    Accessory #3 English Breakfast Tea
    Menthol's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Reputation
    241
    Posts
    4,547

    Day,
    I have never owned a board that the Q-codes did not work on, I would read the manual and look in the bios to see if there may be a function that can disable/enable the Q-code display, if not I would return it.

    Someone else may chime in that owns this board so give it a couple days before taking my advice

  3. #3
    ROG Member Array day187 PC Specs
    day187 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Samsung
    MotherboardAsus Rampage V
    Processori7-5820K
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vengeance 16GB (4x4GB) DDR4 PC4-25600C16 3200MHz
    Storage #1Samsung 1TB SSD 850 PRO SATA
    Storage #2Samsung 128GB x2 RAID0 SSD 850 PRO SATA 6Gbps 3D NAND Solid State Drive
    CPU CoolerNZXT KRAKEN X61 280mm AIO Water Cooling Unit
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Primo Full Tower - Black
    Power SupplyEVGA SuperNova P2 1200W
    Keyboard Mars Hades MKHA0
    Mouse M65 corsair rgb
    OS Windows 10
    day187's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    18

    Thanks for the reply.... it's the same for me I've never had this happen before where the Q Code led dose not display anything, the board works fine apart from that, I've looked through the manual and also updated the bios still no luck...

    Thanks Day

  4. #4
    ROG 師傅 Array Arne Saknussemm PC Specs
    Arne Saknussemm PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Laptop?...No way! (Model?...Jun Amaki...yes way!)
    MotherboardROG ZENITH EXTREME
    ProcessorTHREADRIPPER 1920X
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C14Q-32GVK
    Graphics Card #1GTX Titan X
    Graphics Card #2SLI is dead to me
    Graphics Card #3Tri SLI is even dead to Nvidia
    Graphics Card #4Quad SLI is dead to everybody especially my credit card
    Sound CardXonar Essence STX
    MonitorASUS ROG Swift PG279Q
    Storage #1Samsung 950 PRO
    Storage #22x OCZ VERTEX 3/2x WD Caviar Black 500GB / 2x WD RED 2TB
    CPU CoolerCustom Loop: Dual D5s, Dual Alphacool Monsta 480s, XSPC Raystorm Neo TR4, EK TitanX WaterBlock
    CaseNope!...Phobya Bench...let it all hang out man!
    Power SupplySeasonic SS-1200XP3
    Keyboard Logitech G810 or Fender Rhodes Electric Piano (MKI 73)
    Mouse G502 or Speedy Gonzalez...not Mickey...don't do Disney!
    Headset ...firmly on neck
    Mouse Pad Mouse don't got his own pad man...lives with me
    Headset/Speakers Edifier Spinnaker...or you mean the speakers in my head...man too many voices to name them all
    OS Win XP, 7, 8, 8.1 and Windows 10 Spyware Edition
    Network Router56k modem
    Accessory #1 Umm...nice tie?
    Accessory #2 Err...belt?
    Accessory #3 3 accessories?! I'm not a girl!!
    Arne Saknussemm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Reputation
    481
    Posts
    13,399

    I'd return it....the Q code is very useful in diagnosing if something goes wrong or even just Ocing/tuning your system...

    You'd want a fully working board at that price anyway....

  5. #5
    ROG Member Array day187 PC Specs
    day187 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Samsung
    MotherboardAsus Rampage V
    Processori7-5820K
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vengeance 16GB (4x4GB) DDR4 PC4-25600C16 3200MHz
    Storage #1Samsung 1TB SSD 850 PRO SATA
    Storage #2Samsung 128GB x2 RAID0 SSD 850 PRO SATA 6Gbps 3D NAND Solid State Drive
    CPU CoolerNZXT KRAKEN X61 280mm AIO Water Cooling Unit
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Primo Full Tower - Black
    Power SupplyEVGA SuperNova P2 1200W
    Keyboard Mars Hades MKHA0
    Mouse M65 corsair rgb
    OS Windows 10
    day187's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    18

    That's what I'm going to do tomorrow is to take it back, for the price of the board you want everything 100%... it's a great board and feels solid to..

    Thanks Day

  6. #6
    ROG Guru: Grand Master Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Reputation
    339
    Posts
    15,255

    Have you tried reconnecting your power cables? So the DEBUG doesn't light up at all before, during and after post?

  7. #7
    ROG Member Array day187 PC Specs
    day187 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Samsung
    MotherboardAsus Rampage V
    Processori7-5820K
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vengeance 16GB (4x4GB) DDR4 PC4-25600C16 3200MHz
    Storage #1Samsung 1TB SSD 850 PRO SATA
    Storage #2Samsung 128GB x2 RAID0 SSD 850 PRO SATA 6Gbps 3D NAND Solid State Drive
    CPU CoolerNZXT KRAKEN X61 280mm AIO Water Cooling Unit
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Primo Full Tower - Black
    Power SupplyEVGA SuperNova P2 1200W
    Keyboard Mars Hades MKHA0
    Mouse M65 corsair rgb
    OS Windows 10
    day187's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    18

    Quote Originally Posted by Chino View Post
    Have you tried reconnecting your power cables? So the DEBUG doesn't light up at all before, during and after post?
    The Q-code LED was broken I tried all i could, I took it back the shop they just swap it for me with no question asked and now
    I'm up and running everything work fine and even less voltage needed for the same overclock I had on the RVE

    Thanks Guys Day

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •