Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 21
  1. #11
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    140

    @erixx11
    Yes you can disable the onboard SupremeFX while using the SupremeFX Hi-Fi box^^
    Latest Beta Drivers for the HIFI Box is found under Utilities, odd place but it is there
    http://www.asus.com/Motherboards/ROG...Desk_Download/
    ASUS SupremeFX Hi-Fi Driver Package Version_V1.9.114.20(Driver Version_V6.0.6001.0) for Windows 7 32-bit & 64-bit,
    Windows 8.1 32-bit & 64-bit, Windows 10 64-bit.(Beta) - 2016/06/07

    http://dlcdnet.asus.com/pub/ASUS/mis...0_V1911420.zip

  2. #12
    ROG Enthusiast Array SimondsUnchaind PC Specs
    SimondsUnchaind PC Specs
    MotherboardRampage V Edition 10
    ProcessorIntel I7 6850k
    Graphics Card #1ROG Strix 1070
    Sound CardSchiit Jotunheim
    MonitorDell S2417dg
    Storage #1512MB Samsung 950 pro
    Storage #23TB WD Black
    CPU CoolerThermaltake 3.0 UIltimate
    CaseThermaltake V51
    Power Supply1000W EVGA PS
    Keyboard Corsair K70 RGB Rapidfire
    Mouse Corsair M65 Pro RGB
    Headset Focal Elear
    Mouse Pad Corsair Extended
    Headset/Speakers Emotiva S5 powered monitors
    OS Windows 10 Home 64bit

    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    45

    Does anyone know if the SupremeFX HiFI DAC can be used on a NON ASUS system? Long story short, after multiple RMA's I ended up with 2 Hifi DAC/AMPs and I have a second PC as my media slave.

    I am wondering If I would be able to install and use my 2nd SupremeFX HiFi DAC on this other PC that is not using the Rampage Edition 10 motherboard?

    Thanks in advance

  3. #13
    ROG Enthusiast Array xthane PC Specs
    xthane PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS RAMPAGE V EDITION 10
    Processori7 6900k
    Memory (part number)Corsair Dominator Platinum 32GB (CMD32GX4M4B3000C15)
    Graphics Card #1ASUS ROG GeForce GTX 1080 STRIX
    Sound CardASUS Xonar DX
    CPU CoolerCorsair H100i
    Power SupplyCorsair AX860i
    Keyboard Ducky Shine 5
    Mouse Logitech G502 RGB
    Headset Audio-Technica ATH-A1000Z
    Mouse Pad SteelSeries QcK
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    xthane's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    38

    So, Sonic Studio doesn't work with the SupremeFX Hi-Fi box??? It tells me "Sonic Studio does not support the current audio device. Please switch devices to continue using Sonic Studio" ? lol

    EDIT: After spending hours tinkering, I said the hell with it and disabled the onboard and removed the SupremeFX HiFi card all together and put my Xonar DX back in. They dropped the ball with this one, bad. Very displeased. Maybe if this gets kinked out some time down the road I may revisit it, but for now my Xonar DX beats both.
    Last edited by xthane; 11-30-2016 at 07:07 AM.

  4. #14
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Reputation
    53
    Posts
    115

    I lost the SupremeFX DAC box after updating to latest Win 10 Insider build.
    But getting back was easy:
    uninstalled remainders (remove program and remove device in program/device managers)
    rebooted.
    reinstalled SupremeFX drivers. checked "Auto runs" to enable it on boot.
    reboot.
    run the setup program (direct link/access on desktop)
    check Audio play devices. Turn up volume knop (you should see it moving in the SupremeFX application.
    Disable spatial enhancements if you have 2 way stereo speakers/headphones

    BTW: I have disabled the onboard audio in BIOS and have my main Speakers connected to SupremeFX.

    Still... a more streamlined software will be cool, please Asus...

  5. #15
    Banned Array JustinThyme PC Specs
    JustinThyme PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)G752VY-DH72
    MotherboardRampage VI Extreme
    ProcessorI9 9940X
    Memory (part number)64GB DDR4 8x8 Corsair Dominator Platinum 3800 MHz @ C17
    Graphics Card #1ASUS Strix 2080Ti O11G @ 2.1GHz
    Graphics Card #2ASUS Strix 2080Ti O11G @ 2.1Ghz
    Graphics Card #3ROG Nvlink
    Graphics Card #4Have to feed animals
    Sound CardExternal Audioengine D1 24 bit 192kbps DAC
    MonitorASUS PG348Q @ 100Hz
    Storage #1Intel 905P 480GB U2 flavor
    Storage #2Samsung 850 EVO 1TB X2 in RAID 0, 960 PRO 1TB DIMM.2_1
    CPU CoolerHeatKiller IV PRO and VRM blocks ,Dual D5 PWM serial, 2X 480, 1X 360 RADS
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Elite 8X LL120 PWM, 3X LL140 PWM, 12 SP120 PWM 1x AF140 PWM
    Power SupplyCorsair AX 1500i
    Keyboard ASUS Claymore
    Mouse ASUS Spatha, Logitech MX Master
    Headset Sennheiser HD 700
    Mouse Pad ASUS ROG Sheath
    Headset/Speakers Audioengine A5+ with SVS SB-1000 Sub
    OS Win10 Pro 1809
    Network RouterNetGear NightHawk X10
    Accessory #1 NetGear Prosafe 10GBe Switch
    Accessory #2 Qnap TVS-682 NAS modded with I7 CPU

    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Reputation
    144
    Posts
    3,857

    Quote Originally Posted by Crash55 View Post
    I figured hardcore audiophiles would prefer a proper speaker setup. I prefer my Klipsch ProMedia Ultra 5.1 over headphones.
    Hardcore audiophiles arent using Klipsch promedia speakers either. Not even close to audiophile grade. While their high end beats out a good bit of their market segment their market segment is not an audiophile audience. They are lacking hugely in the midrange and the subs have no tonality, just move air at a high volume. They also lacked separation and depth. Tried the klipsch set up just for giggles and thats all I did was giggle....all the way back to best buy to return them. To get a decent sounding pair of speakers and a sub at the budget level you are looking at $1000 minimum on just speakers( this is only two studio monitors and a sub, no wires or shielded cables, NADA) , only goes up from there. This isn't including a decent DAC to feed them that again budget friendly is baseline of $200 and upwards of $10K.

    Headphones are great so long as you procure a decent set of cans. Most of what you see is junk and I wouldn't bother either. Probably the cheapest headphones that sound OK will run you $150 like the audio technica ath-m50s. Again that's minimum. I use mid level cans and they have a very nice sound quality and are extremely comfortable.
    My Sennheiser HD 700s can be had for just over $400 and are a good quality product but there are even nicer sets that will eat up over $1000 like the Sennheiser HD 800s that go for about $1600. Both are reference headphones meaning they reproduce the sound as it was recorded without boosting highs mids or lows.
    Couple a pair of these with a decent DAC and headphone amp and you will rescind the statement of preferring best buy PC speakers over headphones.

    I don't use the 5.25 drive bay headphone amp either. Still get fed from a less than stellar source. Crap in=crap out. I connected it on first configuration (didnt mount it) plugged in a set of reference headphones and played a nice full range track and immediately disconnected it and put it back in the box.
    There are a few ways to get better sound, none of them involve using on board analog outputs or headphone amp.
    Either a decent sound card or use USB or Toslink out to an external DAC. Most of the decent ones will do 24 bit 192kbps audio, they normally include a headphone amp as well or you can buy different components.
    Last edited by JustinThyme; 03-16-2017 at 03:52 AM.

  6. #16
    ROG Member Array vipermk2 PC Specs
    vipermk2 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG MAXIMUS XI CODE (1105)
    ProcessorIntel i9 9900k
    Memory (part number)Corsair CMD32GX4M2C3200C16
    Graphics Card #1Asus ROG GTX 1080 Ti Strix OC
    Sound CardDolby Atmos
    MonitorPrimary: Acer Predator XB321HK Secondary: Samsung 55" 4k
    Storage #1Samsung 960 Pro M.2 SSD 512Gb
    Storage #2Samsung 950 Pro M.2 SSD 512Gb
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-U14S
    CaseST-BC1 Red Aluminium ATX Open Bench
    Power SupplySeasonic Prime 750 Titanium
    Keyboard Corsair K75 LUX RGB
    Mouse Logitech MX Master
    Headset sennheiser momentum 2 + Antlion Audio ModMic
    Mouse Pad ROG
    Headset/Speakers Home cinema
    OS Windows 10 Professional
    Network RouterAsus RT-AC3200

    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    19

    Hi

    Can someone tell me what power cable I need to supply power to the Unit, I dont have enough leads that came with my Corsair AX and want to buy one to fit

  7. #17

  8. #18
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array EaglePC PC Specs
    EaglePC PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG STRIX X299-E GAMING
    ProcessorI9-7900X
    Memory (part number)CMW32GX4M4C3000C15
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GeForce GTX 1080 Ti FTW3 GAMING
    MonitorASUS ROG Swift PG348Q
    Storage #1SAMSUNG 970 PRO 512GB
    Storage #2SAMSUNG 860 EVO 500GB
    CPU CoolerCORSAIR H115i PRO

    Join Date
    May 2014
    Reputation
    28
    Posts
    126

    overkill i am using asus Essence STX II sound card with 2.1 setup klipsch RF-10 mains + k100-sw and Onkyo TX-NR656 reciever blows everything out of water

    only thing it will be sad if i go sli there is to many slots on this board that share
    Asus Rampage VI Extreme / Intel I9-7940X / Corsair H115i Pro / CORSAIR Vengeance RGB Pro 32GB (4 x 8GB) 3000MHz / EVGA GeForce GTX 1080 Ti FTW3 ELITE GAMING BLACK Edition / 2x Samsung 970 Pro NMVe 1GB / 4x Samsung 850 PRO - 2TB / Asus ROG Swift PG348Q / Corsair AX 1500i / Thermaltake View 71 RGB PC Case /Win 10 PRO x64

  9. #19
    ROG Member Array vipermk2 PC Specs
    vipermk2 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG MAXIMUS XI CODE (1105)
    ProcessorIntel i9 9900k
    Memory (part number)Corsair CMD32GX4M2C3200C16
    Graphics Card #1Asus ROG GTX 1080 Ti Strix OC
    Sound CardDolby Atmos
    MonitorPrimary: Acer Predator XB321HK Secondary: Samsung 55" 4k
    Storage #1Samsung 960 Pro M.2 SSD 512Gb
    Storage #2Samsung 950 Pro M.2 SSD 512Gb
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-U14S
    CaseST-BC1 Red Aluminium ATX Open Bench
    Power SupplySeasonic Prime 750 Titanium
    Keyboard Corsair K75 LUX RGB
    Mouse Logitech MX Master
    Headset sennheiser momentum 2 + Antlion Audio ModMic
    Mouse Pad ROG
    Headset/Speakers Home cinema
    OS Windows 10 Professional
    Network RouterAsus RT-AC3200

    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    19

    Quote Originally Posted by EaglePC View Post
    overkill i am using asus Essence STX II sound card with 2.1 setup klipsch RF-10 mains + k100-sw and Onkyo TX-NR656 reciever blows everything out of water

    only thing it will be sad if i go sli there is to many slots on this board that share
    At that price, it should do ?

  10. #20
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Koutport PC Specs
    Koutport PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)IBM THINK PAD
    MotherboardASUS ROG RAMPAGE V EDITION 10
    ProcessorI7 6950Χ
    Memory (part number)CMD32GX4M4B3000C15
    Graphics Card #1ASUS GeForce® GTX 1080TI POSEIDON -EKW EK-KIT RGB 360
    MonitorASUS ROG SWIFT PG278QR
    Storage #1Samsung 960 PRO 512GB
    Storage #2ASUS RAIDR EXPRESS+ CORSAIR SSD 2X120 RAID-0
    CPU CoolerEKW-EK-KIT RGB 360
    CaseCORSAIR GRAPHITE SERIES 760T F/T.
    Power SupplyCorsair HX1200i
    Keyboard RAZER BLACKWIDOW CHROMA V2
    Mouse RAZER MAMBA TOURNAMENT EDITION-Razer Deathadder Elite-Razer Basilisk
    Headset ASUS STRIX 7.1- Razer ManO’War 7.1-Razer Nari Ultimate
    Mouse Pad RAZER GOLIATHUS
    Headset/Speakers Razer Nommo Chroma
    OS WINDOWS 10 PRO 64BIT
    Koutport's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    156

    Cool Supreme FX-Front Panel

    Quote Originally Posted by Crash55 View Post
    What does the front panel do for you? It looks like it provides volume control, an headphone / mic jacks. While taking up 2 USB ports and a power connector?

    It is extremely rare I use headphones so I think having two more USB ports would be more beneficial. Just figured I would check first though.
    Asus must replace for all of us this part of RVE10 maybe with the Asus OC Panel !! (RVE package included this) because the Supreme FX-Front Panel has big problems with the mic to all communication apps...I connect my headphones to back panel and all problems stopped.
    (I ll wait Asus to correct this issue with some new driver or bios update).
    Μobo:ASUS RAMPAGE V EDITION 10-CPU:INTEL 6950X-Cooler:EKW-EK-KIT RGB 360-RAM:Corsair Dominator 64GB(8x8)3000 CL15-GPU:ASUS GeForce® GTX 1080TI POSEIDON+ EKW-EK-KIT RGB -PSU:Corsair HX1200i:HDD:Samsung M2 960 PRO 512GB+Samsung 860 EVO 512 Raid 0+Asus RAIDR Express 240GB[/B]- Case:CORSAIR GRAPHITE SERIES 760T

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •