Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: OC Panel

  1. #1
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    59

    OC Panel

    Like everything that breaks, one minute my OC Panel was working and then it just stopped working. The display is showing "0"s for all the values. So, it is on, it is just not getting the data.

    I did not make any changes to anything before this happened.

    Thank you!


    ASUS Rig:
    Motherboard model: ASUS ROG RAMPAGE V EXTREME/U3.1 LGA2011-V3 DDR4 M.2 ACWiFi USB 3.1 Type A Intel X99 eATX Motherboard

    UEFI Version: 2001

    CPU: Intel Core i7-5820K Haswell-E 6-Core 3.3GHz LGA 2011-v3 140W Desktop Processor BX80648I75820K

    Memory kit part number (s) and amount in GB: G.SKILL Ripjaws 4 series 32GB (4 x 8GB) 288-Pin DDR4 SDRAM 2133 (PC4-17000) Desktop Memory Model F4-2133C15Q-32GRR

    GPU: ZOTAC GeForce GTX 980 Ti AMP! 6GB 384-Bit GDDR5 PCI Express 3.0 SLI Support Graphics Card (ZT-90503-10P)

    SSD/HDDs/Optical drives: OCZ Storage Solutions RevoDrive 350 Series 480GB PCI Express Generation 2 x 8 Solid State Drive RVD350-FHPX28-480G

    PSU: Thermaltake TOUGHPOWER GRAND 80 Plus Gold 1200W Semi Modular Power Supply TPG-1200MPCUS

    USB Devices (model/version number): Transcend 1TB, Toshiba 1TB

    Monitor: Asus

    CPU Cooler: Corsair Hydro Series H110 280 mm High Performance Liquid CPU Cooler

    PC CASE IYPC Alpha-DB6 Black Acrylic ATX Bench Case Bench Computer Case for ATX/Micro ATX motherboard

    Operating system: Win7 Ultimate 64bit Activated

    Drivers Installed (include version):

    Any third Party temp/voltage software installed: No

    System Overclocked (provide details)? No

  2. #2
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    59

    Anyone? Any ideas? Should I flash the BIOS?

  3. #3
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Reputation
    34
    Posts
    259

    The only time I had that issue is when the cable was a bit loose on the back of the panel. I had to cut off a bit of the rubber sheathing around the connector to make it fit snugly.
    Rampage VI Extreme bios 1503
    Core i9 7980XE @ 4.4ghz all cores
    64 gb Corsair Vengeance RGB Pro 3600
    2x RTX 2080 Ti FE NvLink/SLI
    2x Samsung 970 Pro 1tb NVME
    Corsair AX1600i
    Corsair 1000D case
    1x Dell U3818DW 38" Curved Ultrawide and 2x Dell S2716DG 27" 1ms GSYNC 2560x1440 144 hz
    Win 10 Pro x64

  4. #4

  5. #5
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    you could try flashing the bios of the oc panel.

    i accidentally mistook the oc panel for a front base and updated the firmware... luckily i was able to put the correct firmware back on

    https://www.asus.com/Motherboard-Acc...Desk_Download/

    might help

  6. #6
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array gene-iv-ocz-revo3-240 PC Specs
    gene-iv-ocz-revo3-240 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)HP Envy 17
    MotherboardROG Rampage V Edition 10 Bios 0801
    Processori7-5820k 4.3 OC adaptive 4.0 Cache
    Memory (part number)Ballistix 32GB kit (8GBx4) DDR4-2666 CT6311990 CL12-12-12 33 1T
    Graphics Card #1Asus Strix GTX970
    Monitor4 AOC 2367M 2 top 2 bottom
    Storage #1Samsung 950 Pro 512GB OS Drive
    CPU CoolerCorsair H110iGT
    CaseCorsair 750D Airflow Edition
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1200i + Link commander mini
    Keyboard Corsair Strafe RGB Silent
    Mouse ROG GX1000 Laser Gaming Mouse
    Headset Wired Beats Studio 2.0
    Mouse Pad ROG GM50 Gaming Mouse Pad
    Headset/Speakers Cerwin Vega XD4's
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Network RouterLinux custom
    Accessory #1 6 Kingston SSDNow V300 SV300S37A/120G intel raid0
    Accessory #2 4 case Noctua NV-P14s redux-1500 PWM, 2 AIO PUSH
    Accessory #3 4 Noctua NF-A14 iPPC-3000 PWM AIO PUSH/PULL
    gene-iv-ocz-revo3-240's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    79

    I just got the new RVE 10TH and my OC panel was on and off depending on what I later found out was a bad wire. I ordered one of the long cables and what I guess is the power wire was loose. Once I fixed that it worked again.
    [

    QUOTE=memetic;599723]Like everything that breaks, one minute my OC Panel was working and then it just stopped working. The display is showing "0"s for all the values. So, it is on, it is just not getting the data.

    I did not make any changes to anything before this happened.

    Thank you!


    ASUS Rig:
    Motherboard model: ASUS ROG RAMPAGE V EXTREME/U3.1 LGA2011-V3 DDR4 M.2 ACWiFi USB 3.1 Type A Intel X99 eATX Motherboard

    UEFI Version: 2001

    CPU: Intel Core i7-5820K Haswell-E 6-Core 3.3GHz LGA 2011-v3 140W Desktop Processor BX80648I75820K

    Memory kit part number (s) and amount in GB: G.SKILL Ripjaws 4 series 32GB (4 x 8GB) 288-Pin DDR4 SDRAM 2133 (PC4-17000) Desktop Memory Model F4-2133C15Q-32GRR

    GPU: ZOTAC GeForce GTX 980 Ti AMP! 6GB 384-Bit GDDR5 PCI Express 3.0 SLI Support Graphics Card (ZT-90503-10P)

    SSD/HDDs/Optical drives: OCZ Storage Solutions RevoDrive 350 Series 480GB PCI Express Generation 2 x 8 Solid State Drive RVD350-FHPX28-480G

    PSU: Thermaltake TOUGHPOWER GRAND 80 Plus Gold 1200W Semi Modular Power Supply TPG-1200MPCUS

    USB Devices (model/version number): Transcend 1TB, Toshiba 1TB

    Monitor: Asus

    CPU Cooler: Corsair Hydro Series H110 280 mm High Performance Liquid CPU Cooler

    PC CASE IYPC Alpha-DB6 Black Acrylic ATX Bench Case Bench Computer Case for ATX/Micro ATX motherboard

    Operating system: Win7 Ultimate 64bit Activated

    Drivers Installed (include version):

    Any third Party temp/voltage software installed: No

    System Overclocked (provide details)? No[/QUOTE]

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •