Page 40 of 104 FirstFirst ... 30 38 39 40 41 42 50 90 ... LastLast
Results 391 to 400 of 1031
  1. #391
    ROG Enthusiast Array warbosschoppa PC Specs
    warbosschoppa PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS Z170 Aura/Pro-Gaming
    ProcessorIntel 6700K
    Memory (part number)Model F4-3000C15D-16GVR
    Graphics Card #1ASUS GeForce GTX 1070 STRIX-GTX1070-8G-GAMING
    MonitorBenQ 144Hz
    Storage #1Intel 730 SSD
    CPU CoolerCorsair H115i
    CaseCorsair Carbide Series Air 540
    Power SupplyCorsair RMi850
    Keyboard Custom WASD Keyboard
    Mouse Steelseries Rival
    Headset Thermaltake Chronos
    Mouse Pad Steelseries QCK+ Navi edition
    OS Windows 10 64 Pro

    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    33

    I think you're right, this review says the card has them. With Hotwire can we bypass the 1.093V limit?

  2. #392
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z - 3600MHz 15-15-15-30-1T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyPCP&C Turbo Cool 1200w
    Keyboard ROG Falchion NX
    Mouse ROG Spatha X
    Headset ROG Delta S Animate
    Mouse Pad Steelseries Prism XL + ROG Scabbard II
    OS Windows 11 Home
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    312
    Posts
    16,783

    Quote Originally Posted by SimDuch View Post
    Hi guys, been reading here a lot last couple days... it seems to me that my card wont go very far.

    First ive got Micron memory...sadly

    Second, the minute I push the Core Voltage all the way up, with a minor memory overclock (+250) white squares everywhere with reboot.

    Power Target is at 120

    I was able to put the core voltage to +20 with +500 Mem and +100 GPU and run a succefull Valley bench, but Firestrike will hang and reboot.

    Now I am back with +20 voltage +33 GPU and + 250 Mem all is fine and I score around 6000 at Valley and 15600 Firestrike... !

    What can you suggest to help me push it more ? the temps are always around 60...

    Sorry for my bad English

    Hi SimDuch,

    Crank the voltage all the way up this should help you get a better overclock on the boost clock, there is a vbios update for ROG Stix 1070's that have micron memory that helps with overclocking.

    This is for the ROG Strix 1070 OC edition, select your operating system then click bios.

    http://www.asus.com/us/Graphics-Card...Desk_Download/

  3. #393
    ROG Member Array Flisker's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    13

    Quote Originally Posted by warbosschoppa View Post
    I think you're right, this review says the card has them. With Hotwire can we bypass the 1.093V limit?
    My guess was that with Hotwire I can pump as much juice as I want into that

    But I'm not sure what is the whole process of getting it working. Saw some videos of Hotwiring older cards and there was resistor removing or short circuiting involved + the Hotwire points on 1070 are nameless.

  4. #394
    ROG Member Array Flisker's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    13

    Quote Originally Posted by Nate152 View Post
    Hi SimDuch,

    Crank the voltage all the way up this should help you get a better overclock on the boost clock, there is a vbios update for ROG Stix 1070's that have micron memory that helps with overclocking.

    This is for the ROG Strix 1070 OC edition, select your operating system then click bios.

    http://www.asus.com/us/Graphics-Card...Desk_Download/
    Hey Nate,

    did you get this bios update ? If so would you be so kind to export your current bios and upload it somewhere, pretty please ? Reason I ask for this is that latest bios on techpowerup.com is from 2016-10-20 and the update is 2016-10-27.

    I got non-OC Strix I would like to try flashing the latest OC version bios.

    Thanks
    Last edited by Flisker; 12-15-2016 at 01:31 PM.

  5. #395
    ROG Enthusiast Array SimDuch PC Specs
    SimDuch PC Specs
    MotherboardFormula VI
    Processori7 4770K
    Memory (part number)Dominator DDR 3 1600mhz
    Graphics Card #1Strix 1070
    Sound CardX-FI Titanium HD
    MonitorBenQ XL2720Z
    CPU CoolerH100i V2
    Case760T Corsair
    SimDuch's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Reputation
    28
    Posts
    48

    Quote Originally Posted by Nate152 View Post
    Hi SimDuch,

    Crank the voltage all the way up this should help you get a better overclock on the boost clock, there is a vbios update for ROG Stix 1070's that have micron memory that helps with overclocking.

    This is for the ROG Strix 1070 OC edition, select your operating system then click bios.

    http://www.asus.com/us/Graphics-Card...Desk_Download/
    Hi Nate, thx for your reply ! I have the OC edition so you suggest me to update the vbios with this file ? will definetely give it a try, is there something I should know before proceeding ?

    Cheers man

    S.

  6. #396
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z - 3600MHz 15-15-15-30-1T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyPCP&C Turbo Cool 1200w
    Keyboard ROG Falchion NX
    Mouse ROG Spatha X
    Headset ROG Delta S Animate
    Mouse Pad Steelseries Prism XL + ROG Scabbard II
    OS Windows 11 Home
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    312
    Posts
    16,783

    [QUOTE=SimDuch;622168]Hi Nate, thx for your reply ! I have the OC edition so you suggest me to update the vbios with this file ? will definetely give it a try, is there something I should know before proceeding ?

    I would do it but just make sure you know what you're doing 100% or you can brick your gpu if it goes wrong, I have Samsung memory and have not updated the vbios.

    I think you'll need NVFlash to do it, I've never updated the vbios on a gpu so I'm not much help, I'm sure there are some tutorials online.

    Maybe warbosschoppa can give you a guiding hand.

  7. #397
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z - 3600MHz 15-15-15-30-1T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyPCP&C Turbo Cool 1200w
    Keyboard ROG Falchion NX
    Mouse ROG Spatha X
    Headset ROG Delta S Animate
    Mouse Pad Steelseries Prism XL + ROG Scabbard II
    OS Windows 11 Home
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    312
    Posts
    16,783

    Quote Originally Posted by Flisker View Post
    Hey Nate,

    did you get this bios update ? If so would you be so kind to export your current bios and upload it somewhere, pretty please ? Reason I ask for this is that latest bios on techpowerup.com is from 2016-10-20 and the update is 2016-10-27.

    I got non-OC Strix I would like to try flashing the latest OC version bios.

    Thanks

    Hi Flisker

    I have samsung memory and have not updated the vbios.

    I'd get the vbios from the Asus support center, this is for the standard ROG Strix 1070.

    http://www.asus.com/us/Graphics-Card...Desk_Download/

  8. #398
    ROG Member Array Flisker's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    13

    Quote Originally Posted by Nate152 View Post
    Hi Flisker

    I have samsung memory and have not updated the vbios.

    I'd get the vbios from the Asus support center, this is for the standard ROG Strix 1070.

    http://www.asus.com/us/Graphics-Card...Desk_Download/
    Ah, I see. Yea I know about the standard one, but it says that there is no need to update. I would like to get up-to-date BIOS for OC version so I can flash it. Tried grabbing older OC version BIOS and updating it, but that didn't work

  9. #399
    ROG Enthusiast Array SimDuch PC Specs
    SimDuch PC Specs
    MotherboardFormula VI
    Processori7 4770K
    Memory (part number)Dominator DDR 3 1600mhz
    Graphics Card #1Strix 1070
    Sound CardX-FI Titanium HD
    MonitorBenQ XL2720Z
    CPU CoolerH100i V2
    Case760T Corsair
    SimDuch's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Reputation
    28
    Posts
    48

    [QUOTE=Nate152;622176]
    Quote Originally Posted by SimDuch View Post
    Hi Nate, thx for your reply ! I have the OC edition so you suggest me to update the vbios with this file ? will definetely give it a try, is there something I should know before proceeding ?

    I would do it but just make sure you know what you're doing 100% or you can brick your gpu if it goes wrong, I have Samsung memory and have not updated the vbios.

    I think you'll need NVFlash to do it, I've never updated the vbios on a gpu so I'm not much help, I'm sure there are some tutorials online.

    Maybe warbosschoppa can give you a guiding hand.
    Ok, the file is an .exe so I guess I only need to double click it... will check if some tutorial of any kind are online !
    cheers

    Edit found nothing... so I guess I just run the file ?
    Last edited by SimDuch; 12-15-2016 at 02:53 PM.

  10. #400
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z - 3600MHz 15-15-15-30-1T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyPCP&C Turbo Cool 1200w
    Keyboard ROG Falchion NX
    Mouse ROG Spatha X
    Headset ROG Delta S Animate
    Mouse Pad Steelseries Prism XL + ROG Scabbard II
    OS Windows 11 Home
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    312
    Posts
    16,783

    I'm not sure if you can just run the .exe or not but that sure would make it easy, let me see if I can find something.

    Here is a little guide I found.

    http://www.tomshardware.com/faq/id-2...-gpu-bios.html

Page 40 of 104 FirstFirst ... 30 38 39 40 41 42 50 90 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •