Page 51 of 102 FirstFirst ... 41 49 50 51 52 53 61 101 ... LastLast
Results 501 to 510 of 1013
  1. #501
    New ROGer Array Jakeim PC Specs
    Jakeim PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus VIII ranger
    Processori5 6600k @ 4.7 Ghz
    Memory (part number)2x8Gb corsair dominator
    Graphics Card #1asus strix 1070
    Monitorasus 27" MG279Q
    Storage #1250 Gb Samsung Evo m.2
    Storage #22 Tb Western Digital black
    CPU CoolerCorsair 115i
    CaseFractal design define R5 windowed
    Power SupplyCorsair RM1000i
    Keyboard Logitech G710+
    Mouse Logitech G502
    Headset Sennheiser
    Mouse Pad Blackstorm
    Headset/Speakers Genelec 2.1 set
    OS Windows 10

    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    Hello,

    One more score for this thread. CPU is clocked to 4,64 GHz.

    Could go a bit further on the clocks for core on valley but will start getting artifacts in Timespy and random crashes in games.
    Got micron memory but have done the bios update.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	x.jpg 
Views:	8 
Size:	80.7 KB 
ID:	62070
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	xx.jpg 
Views:	9 
Size:	185.2 KB 
ID:	62071

  2. #502
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)Kingston HyperX Predator 16GB 3000MHz 15-15-15-35-1T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba OCZ VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyPC Power & Cooling Turbo Cool 1200w
    Keyboard Razer Anansi
    Mouse Logitech G500
    Headset Sennheiser HD6XX
    OS Windows 10 Home 64 bit
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    302
    Posts
    16,320

    Hi jakeim

    Welcome to the ROG forum !

    That looks pretty good what you got, after the vbios update your memory overclock is right at 1000MHz.

    Your score and FPS is showing you're right there with the pack.

    Nice job !

  3. #503
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    Hello,

    I just started overclocking my 1070 Strix OC and was able to achieve some stable results with +100 MHz on Core and +1000 MHz on Memory...

    I also set Power Target to 120% and Voltage to 100%...

    Running tests like Unigine Valley or Heaven for a good amount of time I have no instability problems, no artifacts or stuttering.

    Once I start playing CS:GO I start to experience issues that go from stuttering way to a random reboot or a BSOD...

    The BSOD I got are UNEXPECTED_KERNEL_MODE_TRAP and IRQL_LESS_OR_NOT_EQUAL...

    What does that mean in terms of my graphics card? Running it on stock seems to be fine and stable even in CS:GO...

    P.S.: My 1070 has Samsung memory...

  4. #504
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)Kingston HyperX Predator 16GB 3000MHz 15-15-15-35-1T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba OCZ VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyPC Power & Cooling Turbo Cool 1200w
    Keyboard Razer Anansi
    Mouse Logitech G500
    Headset Sennheiser HD6XX
    OS Windows 10 Home 64 bit
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    302
    Posts
    16,320

    Hi heyzamasu

    Welcome to the ROG forum !

    I experience the same thing, I pass the unigine valley test but watchdogs 2 crashes. Since it's fine at stock settings try backing off the core clock a little.

    You may be able to get a higher memory overclock with samsung memory, some people are getting a +1500MHz overclock with samsung memory.

  5. #505
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    Quote Originally Posted by Nate152 View Post
    Hi heyzamasu

    Welcome to the ROG forum !

    I experience the same thing, I pass the unigine valley test but watchdogs 2 crashes. Since it's fine at stock settings try backing off the core clock a little.

    You may be able to get a higher memory overclock with samsung memory, some people are getting a +1500MHz overclock with samsung memory.

    Hi Nate,

    I did that with the core clock and I'm on +1337 MHz memory clock right now, lol. But it's not only crashes but random BSODs and reboots.

    I just did a CPU & GPU stress test on Aida64 for over 3 hours... no BSODs.

    Beside of that I think there could be 2 other reasons why I experienced that

    1) I read on the Steam forum that the "Multicore Rendering" caused a lot of BSODs for some people in CS:GO - I turned it off, but still need to test it

    2) How much more Watt will be consumed? I'm currently running a 500w PSU (80+ Gold), could this be a bottleneck? I will be buying a 600w PSU anyway soon though...

  6. #506
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)Kingston HyperX Predator 16GB 3000MHz 15-15-15-35-1T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba OCZ VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyPC Power & Cooling Turbo Cool 1200w
    Keyboard Razer Anansi
    Mouse Logitech G500
    Headset Sennheiser HD6XX
    OS Windows 10 Home 64 bit
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    302
    Posts
    16,320

    1) Yep that should help I disabled that in far cry 3 and it helped alot.

    2) It could be the problem but it's hard to say for sure, if you're overclocking your cpu too this is the psu I'd get. It's high quality, single +12v rail and has a 10 yr warranty.

    What psu are you using now ?

    https://www.amazon.com/EVGA-SuperNOV.../dp/B010HWDP48

  7. #507
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    Quote Originally Posted by Nate152 View Post
    1) Yep that should help I disabled that in far cry 3 and it helped alot.

    2) It could be the problem but it's hard to say for sure, if you're overclocking your cpu too this is the psu I'd get. It's high quality, single +12v rail and has a 10 yr warranty.

    What psu are you using now ?

    https://www.amazon.com/EVGA-SuperNOV.../dp/B010HWDP48
    Disabling wasn't the solution, it actually dropped my FPS from 300+ in CS:GO to 150-250 FPS... turned it on again but luckily no BSODs since yesterday... don't even know what the actual cause was lol.

    I'm using a 500W SFX PSU from Chieftec, I want to go with another SFX PSU (Corsair SF600) again for my Fractal Design Define Nano S case because this will give me better breathing room for the GPU than a ATX PSU.

  8. #508
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)Kingston HyperX Predator 16GB 3000MHz 15-15-15-35-1T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba OCZ VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyPC Power & Cooling Turbo Cool 1200w
    Keyboard Razer Anansi
    Mouse Logitech G500
    Headset Sennheiser HD6XX
    OS Windows 10 Home 64 bit
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    302
    Posts
    16,320

    All right

    if you have anymore BSOD's we'll see if we can find it. I've never heard of chieftec psu's or people here using them so I'm not saying it is your psu but it's a possiblity, it's something to put on the list of things to check.

    You could jump up to a 750w if you're overclocking your cpu, you want to give at least 30% headroom and the more headroom you give, the cooler and quieter it will run.

  9. #509
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    So here is my progress so far...

    Hi People,

    Started a conversation with Nate152 in a other thread and here my results so far.
    @ nate ,- i tried to move and select the boxes in the "user devine fan controle" left click, right click, some verbal persuasions.... but it didn't move....
    -thanks for the info on the bug in the drivers, safes me looking for reason why.....

    i think i got my new system running at a nice speed, or would you say that there is still more room to play with?

    thanks Nate







    recap for this new Thread

    -----------
    Hi people,

    I'm new to overclocking and i don't like to do things i'm not sure of, so i wanted to to test my system on default settings and i noticed some discrepancies...
    Hope some people here can clarify some information i got for me. I don't want to overclock it to the max, but just to tweak it a bit to get the best performance / power consumption / durability ratio ...

    Just upgraded my PC to:

    Mobo : Strix x99 gaming
    cpu: intel 6800k 2011v3
    ram: corsair vengeance lpx 16 ddr4266hrz 32GB(2x16)
    ssd: samsung 850 evo v-nand
    gpu: asus strix GTX 1070 O8G Gaming, driver 378.49 v.bios 86.04.50.00.as01
    Corsair H55 water cooling, (might upgrade if needed)

    link to original Thread

    https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthrea...some-questions
    Miniatura de Adjuntos Miniatura de Adjuntos Screenshot (2).jpg  


  10. #510
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    The gpu smart mode in AI 3 ???

    Hi Nate, could you tell me a bit more about the gpu smart mode in the AI3 Dual intelligent processors 5 interface?

    if i select "smart mode" my gpu starts to crank up and really messes up my displays with frozen blocks and almost crashing my pc...

    and can you tell me if i could speed up my dram to the 2666MHz or does the cpu dont like that?

    update... got my memory clock speed up to 9006MHz

    Unigine Valley Benchmark 1.0

    FPS:
    98.9
    Score:
    4137
    Min FPS:
    34.7
    Max FPS:
    202.2
    System

    Platform:
    Windows 8 (build 9200) 64bit
    CPU model:
    Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-6800K CPU @ 3.40GHz (3399MHz) x6
    GPU model:
    NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1070 21.21.13.7849 (4095MB) x1
    Settings

    Render:
    Direct3D11
    Mode:
    1920x1080 8xAA fullscreen
    Preset
    Extreme HD
    Last edited by Penta555; 01-28-2017 at 10:01 PM.

Page 51 of 102 FirstFirst ... 41 49 50 51 52 53 61 101 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •