Page 1 of 14 1 2 3 11 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 151

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    Rampage v extreme bios 3301

    Changelog: Improve system compatibility

    http://dlcdnet.asus.com/pub/ASUS/mb/...948.1468845574

  2. #2
    ROG Member Array xcite's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    16

    Does "Improve system compatibility" clears problem with random powerloss / restarts which we all had on 3202 ?

    Guys, who want's to be the "First in the space" ? Who will try ?

  3. #3
    New ROGer Array mariodimauro PC Specs
    mariodimauro PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS RAMPAGE V EXTREME BIOS 3501
    ProcessorIntel i7 5960X
    Memory (part number)Dominator® Platinum Series 64GB (8 x 8GB) 2666 XMP 2.0
    Graphics Card #1ASUS Titan X 12GB
    Graphics Card #2ASUS Titan X 12GB
    Sound CardSupremeFX 2014 Integrated
    MonitorBenQ BL3201PT, 81,2 cm (32 pollici) 4K/UHD + 47" Sony BRAVIA KDL-46NX720
    Storage #1Samsung 950PRO SSD M.2, 512GB OS + Corsair Neutron XT SATA III SSD 480GB Data
    Storage #2Raid0 of 6 SSD for Games and Virtualization + 3TB as Storage USB3 + 6TB Raid1 as Backup USB3.1
    CPU CoolerCorsair Hydro Series H110i GTX Extreme
    CaseCorsair Obsidian 750D Window
    Power SupplyEVGA SuperNOVA 1000 P2, 80Plus Platinum
    Keyboard Corsair Gaming K70 RGB LED Mechanical
    Mouse Razer Ouroboros Wireless Gaming Mouse
    Headset Mad Catz F.R.E.Q.9 Wireless Surround
    Mouse Pad Asus ROG Whetstone NS01-1A Silicone
    Headset/Speakers Bose® Companion 50 2.1 + Sony BDV-N5200W 5.1
    OS Windows 10 Annyversary Update
    Network RouterAsus DSL-AC68U
    Accessory #1 APC Back-UPS PRO 1500 SchuKo - 865 Watt
    Accessory #2 Xbox one Controllers with USB reciever
    Accessory #3 Microsoft Kinect Xbox One with adapter

    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Solved

    Quote Originally Posted by xcite View Post
    Does "Improve system compatibility" clears problem with random powerloss / restarts which we all had on 3202 ?

    Guys, who want's to be the "First in the space" ? Who will try ?
    I solved powerloss and finally i'm able to put XMP to 2666 that was unstable before with Dominator® Platinum Series 64GB (8 x 8GB)...just 3°C higher CPU Temp

  4. #4
    ROG Enthusiast Array Szaquak PC Specs
    Szaquak PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS Rampage V Extreme
    ProcessorIntel i7 5820K
    Memory (part number)Geil CL16-16-16 D4-3000 [16GB]
    Graphics Card #1ASUS GeForce 750
    Graphics Card #2XFX R9 280X
    Graphics Card #3XFX R9 280X
    Sound Cardintegral
    MonitorDell U2410
    Storage #1RevoDrive X2
    Storage #2some HDD
    CPU CoolerProlimatech Armageddon
    CaseThermaltake Armor+
    Power Supplybe quiet! Dark power Pro 1200 W
    Keyboard Logitech G15
    Mouse Logitech G5
    Headset Creative Aurvana Live!
    OS Windows 7 x64
    Network RouterASUS WL-500W

    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    74

    Echhhhh
    Set CPU Spread Spectrum option from Auto or Enabled on disabled and powerloss / restarts gone

  5. #5
    ROG Member Array WestManiaC PC Specs
    WestManiaC PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Rampage V Extreme -Bios 2101
    ProcessorIntel Core i7 5820K
    Memory (part number)32 GB Corsair LPX Black DDR4 CL15 2666MHz
    Graphics Card #1Asus Strix GTX 1080
    MonitorAcer XB270HU GSync-144hz-IPS//Asus MX299//AOC 2757M
    Storage #1Intel 750 NVMe 400GB SSD
    Storage #2Intel 520 480GB SSD + 2TB WD
    CPU CoolerCooler Master Seidon 120V V2 // changed 3xFans Noctua industrialPPC
    CaseFractal Design Define XL R2 Black Pearl
    Power SupplyEVGA SuperNOVA 1300 G2, 1300W PSU
    Keyboard Corsair K70 RGB // CM Ultimate Quikfire
    Mouse Logitech G PRO
    Headset Sennheiser HD 650 // Sony MDR-1ADAC /Sennheiser PC 360 G4ME / RODE NT-USB Microphone
    Mouse Pad Corsair // Razer Goliathus XL
    OS Windows 10 Enterprise
    Accessory #1 Elgato HD 60
    Accessory #2 4x Noctua NF-A14 industrialPPC-2000 PWM 140mm
    Accessory #3 1x Noctua NF-F12 industrialPPC-3000 PWM - 120mm

    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    18

    this bios is only under, win 7-8-10 32bit

  6. #6
    ROG Member Array xcite's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    16

    Quote Originally Posted by Szaquak View Post
    Echhhhh
    Set CPU Spread Spectrum option from Auto or Enabled on disabled and powerloss / restarts gone
    For me "CPU Spread Spectrum" takes no sense on 3202/3101/3009 - i have continious reboots. I can tell only that on 3009 they're very rare...

    I have stable system working only on 2101, and it doesn't matters if "CPU Spread Spectrum" Auto or Enabled or Disabled on 2101...

    And i i'm also flashed 3301... Waiting...
    Last edited by xcite; 07-25-2016 at 09:26 PM.

  7. #7

  8. #8
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    59

    Holy cow! ASUS updated the Haswell-E microcode in 3301 to the latest: 38.

  9. #9
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array Qwinn PC Specs
    Qwinn PC Specs
    MotherboardRampage V Extreme - BIOS 3301
    Processor5930K @ 4.4 GHz Adaptive 1.27v / 4.2 Ghz cache Offset +0.27v / Input 1.92v / LLC7
    Memory (part number)G.Skill 32gb DDR4-2666Mhz 15-15-15-35-CR2 1.2v at XMP settings
    Graphics Card #1Gigabyte Gaming G1 980Ti OC to 1455Mhz Core 8000Mhz memory at Stock Voltage
    Graphics Card #2Gigabyte Gaming G1 980Ti SLI
    MonitorROG Swift PG278Q
    Storage #1Intel 750 PCIe 1.2TB
    Storage #2Sandisk Ultra II 960GB SSD
    CPU CoolerThermaltake Water 3.0 Ultimate (360" rad AIO)
    CaseThermalTake v71 Full Tower
    Power SupplyEVGA SuperNOVA 1200 P2
    Keyboard Saitek Eclipse II
    Mouse Razer A5090 Master of Destiny
    OS Windows 10 Professional 64 bit Build 10586

    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Reputation
    46
    Posts
    670

    Quote Originally Posted by rmongiovi View Post
    Holy cow! ASUS updated the Haswell-E microcode in 3301 to the latest: 38.
    Wow is right. Thanks for letting us know. I'll update now.

    EDIT: Or... maybe not. Would the Windows 7 64 bit version be identical in ALL ways to the Win 10 version? Cause there's nothing under the Win 10 64 bit download section yet.
    Last edited by Qwinn; 07-26-2016 at 12:28 AM.

  10. #10
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    59

    BIOS is OS independent. ASUS just seems to have a very haphazard way of adding links to their download pages.

Page 1 of 14 1 2 3 11 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •