Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    ROG Enthusiast Array annyh1lator's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    40

    ROG G20 with 1070 (works fine)

    Hi, today i upgraded my g20 to 1070. Everything work's fine, i'm so happy ^_^

    Attachment 58535Attachment 58536Attachment 58538

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Welsh Whoopee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Reputation
    17
    Posts
    230

    look nice dude, happy gaming
    YOUTUBE CHANNEL @ http://bit.ly/2LNo1dI

    ASUS ROG G20 PLAYLIST @ http://bit.ly/2R9njXC

  3. #3
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array chilinmichael's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Reputation
    16
    Posts
    372

    Nice! Which video card did you previously have? How easy did it go for you?
    Asus G20CB - Core i7 6700, Nvidia GTX980, 16GB Ram, 256GB SK Hynix SSD, 1TB Samsung SSD.

  4. #4
    ROG Enthusiast Array annyh1lator's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    40

    I'm had the gtx 970. Upgrade is very easy. Replacing card, connect to 8 pin, update graphics driver, ready to fight

  5. #5
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    12

    Quote Originally Posted by annyh1lator View Post
    I'm had the gtx 970. Upgrade is very easy. Replacing card, connect to 8 pin, update graphics driver, ready to fight
    Very nice. Question, for power supply are you using the 180w and 230w or two 230w PS? thanks man.

  6. #6
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Welsh Whoopee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Reputation
    17
    Posts
    230

    Quote Originally Posted by jeezy9 View Post
    Very nice. Question, for power supply are you using the 180w and 230w or two 230w PS? thanks man.
    you can only get a 230watts and 180watts, the 180watts is for the gpu

    Welsh Gaming
    YOUTUBE CHANNEL @ http://bit.ly/2LNo1dI

    ASUS ROG G20 PLAYLIST @ http://bit.ly/2R9njXC

  7. #7
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    12

    Quote Originally Posted by Welsh Whoopee View Post
    you can only get a 230watts and 180watts, the 180watts is for the gpu

    Welsh Gaming
    Well, I screwed up by getting another 230watts (one of the posted ones here), didn't realize my mistake until today; its a 5.0 plug instead of 2.5, I ended up having to purchase one of these (hopefully it works):
    https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0...?ie=UTF8&psc=1

  8. #8
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array chilinmichael's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Reputation
    16
    Posts
    372

    What kind of framerate increase are you seeing?
    Asus G20CB - Core i7 6700, Nvidia GTX980, 16GB Ram, 256GB SK Hynix SSD, 1TB Samsung SSD.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •