Page 9 of 15 FirstFirst ... 7 8 9 10 11 ... LastLast
Results 81 to 90 of 150
  1. #81
    ROG Enthusiast Array AmirShred PC Specs
    AmirShred PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus VIII Hero
    Processori7-6700K
    Graphics Card #1GTX 970
    OS Windows 10

    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    26

    I just updated to anniversary build and sonic studio stopped opening. I secure erased my SSD, did a fresh install then installed the latest Realtek package on ASUS.com. Everything works fine now. Microsoft botched that update!

  2. #82
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array AKBAAR PC Specs
    AKBAAR PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS Maximus Impact VIII
    ProcessorIntel i7-6700k @ 4.6Ghz
    Memory (part number)TridentZ 3200C14 - 32GTZ 32GB
    Graphics Card #1MSI GTX 1080 Gaming X
    MonitorDELL U3014
    Storage #1Samsung 840 Pro SSd
    Storage #2Samsung 840 Pro SSd
    CPU CoolerCorsair H80i GT
    CaseCorsair 250D
    Power SupplyCorsair AX760i
    Keyboard Corsair k70-rgb
    Mouse SteelSeries Rival 100
    OS Windows 10 Pro X64
    Network RouterASUS RT-AC5300

    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    255

    Quote Originally Posted by AmirShred View Post
    I just updated to anniversary build and sonic studio stopped opening. I secure erased my SSD, did a fresh install then installed the latest Realtek package on ASUS.com. Everything works fine now. Microsoft botched that update!
    oh? you mean i should do that too? i hate erasing my stuff all over again damn it

  3. #83
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z 4025MHz 17-17-17-39-2T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba OCZ VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova 1600w Titanium
    Keyboard Cyberpower Skorpion K2
    Mouse Razer Basilisk
    Headset Sennheiser HD6XX / Modmic 5
    OS Windows 10 Home 64 bit
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    308
    Posts
    16,433

    Hi guys,

    I just recently upgraded to the windows 10 anniversary and sonic studio II is working fine for me.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	windows 10 1607 and sonic studio.png 
Views:	30 
Size:	194.5 KB 
ID:	59040

  4. #84
    ROG Enthusiast Array scaramonga PC Specs
    scaramonga PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS Maximus VIII Hero Alpha
    ProcessorIntel i7 6700k @ 4.8GHz
    Memory (part number)G.Skill TridentZ 3200 16Gb (8x2) DDR4
    Graphics Card #1Nvidia GTX1080 FE - EK-FC 1080 H20
    Sound CardOnboard SFX
    MonitorASUS RoG Swift PG348Q - 3440x1440 21:9
    Storage #1Samsung 950 Pro 512Gb NVMe SSD
    Storage #2Samsung 850 Pro 512Gb SSD + Samsung 850 EVO 1Tb SSD
    CPU CoolerEK Supremacy EVO Nickel CPU Waterblock
    CaseNXZT Switch 810
    Power SupplyCorsair 860i AX - Noiseblocker fan modded
    Keyboard A to Z + some numbers and symbols
    Mouse Logitech G903
    Headset Sennheiser 598's SE
    Mouse Pad Roccat TAITO 3mm medium
    Headset/Speakers Creative T40 II
    OS Windows 10 Enterprise LTSB 2016 x64
    Network RouterASUS RT-AC68U on FTTC - Merlin F/W
    Accessory #1 Alphacool Ut60 Triple RAD
    Accessory #2 XSPC Drive Bay Res
    Accessory #3 EK D5 Vario

    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    34

    Quote Originally Posted by AmirShred View Post
    I just updated to anniversary build and sonic studio stopped opening. I secure erased my SSD, did a fresh install then installed the latest Realtek package on ASUS.com. Everything works fine now. Microsoft botched that update!

  5. #85
    New ROGer Array kenterfie PC Specs
    kenterfie PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus Ranger VIII
    ProcessorIntel Core i7 6700k
    Memory (part number)32GB G.Skill RipJaws 4 rot DDR4-2400 DIMM CL15 Quad Kit
    MonitorAsus Predator XB281HKbmiprz
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-D15
    CaseCorsair Graphite Series 600T
    OS Windows 10 x64

    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Why

    @Nate152 no version info visible. i think you use an older version. read the topic again. it is a problem with the latest asus update in combination with 1607 windows update

    @scaramonga you use an older version. we talk about the latest. we know how to switch back, but asus has to update there driver. im able to clean and reinstall, but many other people want a running setup routine.

  6. #86
    ROG Enthusiast Array scaramonga PC Specs
    scaramonga PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS Maximus VIII Hero Alpha
    ProcessorIntel i7 6700k @ 4.8GHz
    Memory (part number)G.Skill TridentZ 3200 16Gb (8x2) DDR4
    Graphics Card #1Nvidia GTX1080 FE - EK-FC 1080 H20
    Sound CardOnboard SFX
    MonitorASUS RoG Swift PG348Q - 3440x1440 21:9
    Storage #1Samsung 950 Pro 512Gb NVMe SSD
    Storage #2Samsung 850 Pro 512Gb SSD + Samsung 850 EVO 1Tb SSD
    CPU CoolerEK Supremacy EVO Nickel CPU Waterblock
    CaseNXZT Switch 810
    Power SupplyCorsair 860i AX - Noiseblocker fan modded
    Keyboard A to Z + some numbers and symbols
    Mouse Logitech G903
    Headset Sennheiser 598's SE
    Mouse Pad Roccat TAITO 3mm medium
    Headset/Speakers Creative T40 II
    OS Windows 10 Enterprise LTSB 2016 x64
    Network RouterASUS RT-AC68U on FTTC - Merlin F/W
    Accessory #1 Alphacool Ut60 Triple RAD
    Accessory #2 XSPC Drive Bay Res
    Accessory #3 EK D5 Vario

    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    34

    Quote Originally Posted by kenterfie View Post
    @scaramonga you use an older version. we talk about the latest. we know how to switch back, but asus has to update there driver. im able to clean and reinstall, but many other people want a running setup routine.
    I use the 'latest' version from the ASUS site for my board (HERO Alpha), which is 2.2.22, there is no later version for my board on that site. So, as far as I'm concerned, latest version, for me, is working.

  7. #87
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array ondersma80 PC Specs
    ondersma80 PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus VIII Hero Alpha
    Processori7-6700K
    Memory (part number)F4-3000C15D-16GTZ
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GTX 1070 SC
    Sound CardXonar DSX
    MonitorPG278Q
    Storage #1Samsung 960 Pro
    Storage #2Assorted SSD & HDD
    CPU CoolerNH-D14
    Power SupplySilencer MK III 850W
    Keyboard G105
    Mouse G700S
    Headset/Speakers Bose Companion 5
    OS Windows 10 - I moved on from the technology of the previous decade.

    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    258

    Quote Originally Posted by kenterfie View Post
    @Nate152 no version info visible. i think you use an older version. read the topic again. it is a problem with the latest asus update in combination with 1607 windows update

    @scaramonga you use an older version. we talk about the latest. we know how to switch back, but asus has to update there driver. im able to clean and reinstall, but many other people want a running setup routine.
    I use the latest version on asus.com with Windows 10 anniversary build. The ASUS download installs and works fine if you fresh install Windows as others have said. The problem isn't ASUS' software it is how the Windows update is applied. It may be possible for ASUS/Realtek to patch that issue but it is more likely you will need to perform a fresh install of Windows to fix the source of the issue.

  8. #88
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Terepin PC Specs
    Terepin PC Specs
    MotherboardROG STRIX B550-F GAMING
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 3700X
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C14-8GFX
    Graphics Card #1MSI GeForce RTX 2070 SUPER Gaming X 8G
    Sound CardSupremeFX S1220A
    MonitorEizo Foris FS-2333BK
    Storage #1WDC WD1003FZEX
    Storage #2WDC WD40EZRZ
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-U14S
    CaseFractal Design Define R6
    Power SupplySeasonic SS-860XP
    Keyboard Asus ROG Strix Scope
    Mouse Asus ROG Gladius II Origin
    Headset Razer Karken 7.1 V2
    Mouse Pad Razer Goliath Control
    OS Windoiws 10 v2004
    Network RouterASUS RT-AC56U

    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    153

    Quote Originally Posted by ondersma80 View Post
    I use the latest version on asus.com with Windows 10 anniversary build. The ASUS download installs and works fine if you fresh install Windows as others have said. The problem isn't ASUS' software it is how the Windows update is applied. It may be possible for ASUS/Realtek to patch that issue but it is more likely you will need to perform a fresh install of Windows to fix the source of the issue.
    I did clean install. Still doesn't work.

  9. #89
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array ondersma80 PC Specs
    ondersma80 PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus VIII Hero Alpha
    Processori7-6700K
    Memory (part number)F4-3000C15D-16GTZ
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GTX 1070 SC
    Sound CardXonar DSX
    MonitorPG278Q
    Storage #1Samsung 960 Pro
    Storage #2Assorted SSD & HDD
    CPU CoolerNH-D14
    Power SupplySilencer MK III 850W
    Keyboard G105
    Mouse G700S
    Headset/Speakers Bose Companion 5
    OS Windows 10 - I moved on from the technology of the previous decade.

    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    258

    Quote Originally Posted by Terepin View Post
    I did clean install. Still doesn't work.

    Bummer, that means the issue is going to be config or board dependent then. I went back and re-read this thread from page one and it looks like Maximus VIII Hero Alpha users are the ones reporting it works fine. I didn't even see what board you have Terepin and you have no system specs posted. Also, as a friendly tip: if you actually have this issue and want it fixed, when the forum admin asks what version numbers you have tried ((as Bahz did over a week ago) just respond. He can get that info to the software team.

    Hopefully ASUS can get a patch around for those of you that have this issue.

  10. #90
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array AKBAAR PC Specs
    AKBAAR PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS Maximus Impact VIII
    ProcessorIntel i7-6700k @ 4.6Ghz
    Memory (part number)TridentZ 3200C14 - 32GTZ 32GB
    Graphics Card #1MSI GTX 1080 Gaming X
    MonitorDELL U3014
    Storage #1Samsung 840 Pro SSd
    Storage #2Samsung 840 Pro SSd
    CPU CoolerCorsair H80i GT
    CaseCorsair 250D
    Power SupplyCorsair AX760i
    Keyboard Corsair k70-rgb
    Mouse SteelSeries Rival 100
    OS Windows 10 Pro X64
    Network RouterASUS RT-AC5300

    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    255

    Quote Originally Posted by ondersma80 View Post
    Bummer, that means the issue is going to be config or board dependent then. I went back and re-read this thread from page one and it looks like Maximus VIII Hero Alpha users are the ones reporting it works fine. I didn't even see what board you have Terepin and you have no system specs posted. Also, as a friendly tip: if you actually have this issue and want it fixed, when the forum admin asks what version numbers you have tried ((as Bahz did over a week ago) just respond. He can get that info to the software team.

    Hopefully ASUS can get a patch around for those of you that have this issue.
    ya totally, I installed my windows fresh when redstone first day came out on iso with usb thumbdrive from MS or is there another way you recommend installing it?

Page 9 of 15 FirstFirst ... 7 8 9 10 11 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •