Page 1 of 15 1 2 3 11 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 150
  1. #1
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Terepin PC Specs
    Terepin PC Specs
    MotherboardROG STRIX Z270F GAMING
    ProcessorIntel Core i7-6700K @4.8 GHz
    Memory (part number)CMK16GX4M2B3000C15
    Graphics Card #1MSI GeForce GTX 1080 Gaming X 8G
    Sound CardSupremeFX S1220A
    MonitorEizo Foris FS-2333BK
    Storage #1WDC WD1003FZEX
    Storage #2WDC WD40EZRZ
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-U14S
    CaseFractal Design Define R6
    Power SupplySeasonic SS-860XP
    Keyboard Razer BlackWidow Chroma
    Mouse Razer DeathAdder Chroma
    Headset Razer Karken 7.1 V2
    Mouse Pad Razer Goliath Control
    OS Windoiws 10 v1703
    Network RouterASUS RT-AC56U

    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    126

    Sonic Studio won't open in WIndows 10 v1607

    It starts in tray bar, but configuration window won't open. I'm gonna try newer version I found on the Internet.

    EDIT: Nope, neither them work. Bummer.
    EDIT2: This one work: http://dlcdnet.asus.com/pub/ASUS/mis...053.1463813799
    Last edited by Terepin; 08-02-2016 at 01:38 PM.

  2. #2
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    21

    How did you get that version to work? I have tried 3 different versions now, including the one you linked to and I still can't get the Sonic Studio GUI to open up. I tried installing it in admin mode, tried running it in admin mode, nothing works.

  3. #3
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Terepin PC Specs
    Terepin PC Specs
    MotherboardROG STRIX Z270F GAMING
    ProcessorIntel Core i7-6700K @4.8 GHz
    Memory (part number)CMK16GX4M2B3000C15
    Graphics Card #1MSI GeForce GTX 1080 Gaming X 8G
    Sound CardSupremeFX S1220A
    MonitorEizo Foris FS-2333BK
    Storage #1WDC WD1003FZEX
    Storage #2WDC WD40EZRZ
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-U14S
    CaseFractal Design Define R6
    Power SupplySeasonic SS-860XP
    Keyboard Razer BlackWidow Chroma
    Mouse Razer DeathAdder Chroma
    Headset Razer Karken 7.1 V2
    Mouse Pad Razer Goliath Control
    OS Windoiws 10 v1703
    Network RouterASUS RT-AC56U

    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    126

    Dunno, it just works. But I expected that ASUS will fix its software when Win10 updates comes out. They did not. Horrible support.

    EDIT: Are you using Secure Boot by any chance?

  4. #4
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    21

    Good question. Can I see that somewhere without having to go into BIOS? I am on an old BIOS version so maybe it would help to update it.

  5. #5
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Terepin PC Specs
    Terepin PC Specs
    MotherboardROG STRIX Z270F GAMING
    ProcessorIntel Core i7-6700K @4.8 GHz
    Memory (part number)CMK16GX4M2B3000C15
    Graphics Card #1MSI GeForce GTX 1080 Gaming X 8G
    Sound CardSupremeFX S1220A
    MonitorEizo Foris FS-2333BK
    Storage #1WDC WD1003FZEX
    Storage #2WDC WD40EZRZ
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-U14S
    CaseFractal Design Define R6
    Power SupplySeasonic SS-860XP
    Keyboard Razer BlackWidow Chroma
    Mouse Razer DeathAdder Chroma
    Headset Razer Karken 7.1 V2
    Mouse Pad Razer Goliath Control
    OS Windoiws 10 v1703
    Network RouterASUS RT-AC56U

    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    126

    It's in Boot section.

  6. #6
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2


  7. #7
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    21

    Quote Originally Posted by Terepin View Post
    Dunno, it just works. But I expected that ASUS will fix its software when Win10 updates comes out. They did not. Horrible support.

    EDIT: Are you using Secure Boot by any chance?
    Secure boot is on and it's booting in UEFI mode. I have no idea what those things mean. It's supposed to be like this, right?

  8. #8
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    Quote Originally Posted by Button View Post
    I have same problem. And any of updates doesn't work. I even did format. Nothing has hanged, still Sonic Suite 2 is not working for me in winver v1607.....

  9. #9
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Having the same issue on my Rampage V Edition 10. Where are you finding these new drivers?

  10. #10
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z 4000MHz 16-16-16-39-2T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba OCZ VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyPC Power & Cooling Turbo Cool 1200w
    Keyboard Razer Anansi
    Mouse Logitech G500
    Headset Sennheiser HD6XX
    OS Windows 10 Home 64 bit
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    308
    Posts
    16,351

    Hi guys,

    I'm using the maximus viii formula and sonic studio II is working fine for me. What works for me is installing the realtek audio driver from the motherboard disc, sonic studio II installs with it.

    If you try this be sure to uninstall your current realtek audio driver in programs and features.

Page 1 of 15 1 2 3 11 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •