Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 24
  1. #1
    ROG Member Array JurunceNK PC Specs
    JurunceNK PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)ROG G75VW-DS73-3D (no longer used)
    MotherboardAsus ROG RAMPAGE V EDITION 10
    ProcessorIntel Core i7-5930K @ 3.5 GHz 6-core CPU (overclocked)
    Memory (part number)CMD32GX4M4C3200C14M
    Graphics Card #1Asus ROG Strix GeForce GTX 1080 Ti 11GB OC
    Sound CardAsus SupremeFX Hi-Fi 5.25 USB DAC/Amp Combo
    MonitorBenQ BL3200PT 32" 1440p CAD/CAM VA panel
    Storage #1PNY CS1311 480GB 2.5" SSD
    Storage #2Western Digital Red 3TB 3.5" 5400 RPM HDD
    CPU CoolerCM MasterLiquid Pro 240 CLC + 2x NB-BSPro PL-2's
    CaseCorsair Obsidian Series 900D
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1200i w/ Black and Blue CableMod cables
    Keyboard Razer Blackwidow Ultimate 2016
    Mouse Logitech G502 Proteus Spectrum RGB Mouse
    Headset Sennheiser HD 598 SE
    Mouse Pad Razer Goliathus Extended Mouse Mat
    OS Windows 10 Pro 64-bit
    Accessory #1 Satan's Messenger (Condenser Microphone SF-666) (Basic trash)
    Accessory #2 Wacom Intuos 3 6" x 8" Tablet
    Accessory #3 Logitech C922x Pro Stream 720p 60 FPS Webcam
    JurunceNK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    17

    SupremeFX Hi-Fi Beta Feedback Thread

    Hello

    Recently I found out that you need to download the SupremeFX Hi-Fi software for it to work properly. One thing I looked at before downloading it was that it's in beta. I kindly thought about creating this thread for all the feedback that is needed to make it the best experience for us ROGers to enjoy to its fullest

    First's thing's first, the SupremeFX Hi-Fi software doesn't like the Spotify app. I tried to play any song, and the app is telling me that the song is unavailable.

    You have to look for the SupremeFX Hi-Fi app under the "utilities" tab for the Asus Rampage V Edition 10 and the Maximus VIII Extreme/Assembly.
    "Assuming kills" - Anonymous

    Intel Core i7-5930K | Custom Loop | Asus ROG RAMPAGE V EDITION 10
    Corsair Dominator SE 4x8GB | Asus ROG STRIX GeForce GTX 1080 Ti | Corsair 900D
    Corsair AX1200i | Windows 10 Pro


  2. #2
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    14

    Angry

    Thank you for creating this post. I did the first boot on this board yesterday and it has some serious quirks. I'll post in the other feedback thread about the issues outside of the Supreme FX Hi-Fi box, as I think this needs it's own thread and I don't want to muddy the waters here.

    My setup so that we have a point of reference:
    Sennheiser PC360 plugged into DAC
    Klipsch 2.1 ProMedias plugged into the rear audio out port
    Rampage V Edition 10 (Obviously, heh)
    Windows 10 PRO 64-bit

    I installed both audio drivers. I don't think it makes sense to "hide" the drivers for this DAC under utilities. I think that is very counter-intuitive. This should be part of the audio section. The software includes a driver which is required for this thing to work. The sound from my speakers worked prior to installing any drivers, no audio from the DAC before or after. I told it to auto-sense the impedance for my headphones, which it found at 72ohms (medium).

    I'd like to mention up front that I'm coming from the Asus Xonar Essence STX. I love that card - it works great and the software is simple to use. Select your impedance, turn on hi-fi, and leave the rest alone. Also, the simple ability to bypass Windows and switch between audio devices (speakers vs headphones) may very well be the reason I switch back. It's suspiciously missing from this BRAND NEW SOFTWARE.

    Turns out, after installing the update, I just needed to turn the audio way up to hear anything out of my headphones. 70% in the software minimum to hear anything. This is just silly. Now I have to change the volume every time I swap between devices. Not a fan of that.

    I haven't done extensive testing on how well music is going to sound. I played a couple games for a little over an hour and it sounded good. I'm hesitant though, because it feels as though this was thrown together without a lot of testing or polish. I have always been happy with ASUS products, and I was excited to get this board, but it's already driving me batty. For $600, I didn't expect to see the word BETA on the drivers page for a large selling point for this motherboard. Why not use the existing Xonar Essence experience that is very mature?
    Last edited by p.meyer@live.com; 08-03-2016 at 07:35 PM.

  3. #3
    ROG Guru: Grand Master Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Reputation
    339
    Posts
    15,255

    I'm using the latest driver for the SupremeFX Hi-Fi DAC on the R5E10 and Spotify has no problem playing my songs.

  4. #4
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    14

    Angry More nonsense

    And now I'm being told that my voice sounds muffled. Perfect. Turns out a card from 3 years ago outperforms the latest and greatest.

  5. #5
    New ROGer Array Tyllie PC Specs
    Tyllie PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG Rampage V Edition 10
    ProcessorIntel® Core™ i7-5960X
    Memory (part number)G.SKILL Ripjaws 4 series 32GB DDR4 2666MHz
    Graphics Card #1ASUS ROG Strix GTX 1080Ti OC
    Graphics Card #2ASUS ROG Strix GTX 1080Ti OC
    MonitorAcer Predator X34, Samsung S32D850T
    Storage #1Samsung 960 Pro NVMe 1TB
    CPU CoolerCorsair H110i GT
    CaseCorsair Graphite 780T White
    Power SupplyEVGA SuperNOVA 1300W G2
    Keyboard Filco Majestouch Convertible 2 (Brown switch)
    Mouse Logitech G900 Chaos Spectrum
    Headset Sennheiser HD800S, Beyerdynamic DT 990 Premium
    Mouse Pad Logitech G440
    Headset/Speakers Adam Audio A5X
    OS Windows 10 Pro x64
    Network RouterASUS RT-AC3200
    Accessory #1 Synology DS1815+ 34TB HGST Deskstar NAS

    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    SupremeFX Hi-Fi Stopped Working after Windows 10 Anniversary Update

    The software was running fine up until I installed the Windows 10 anniversary update.

    I was unable to open the software's user interface, tried to uninstall and reinstall but still the same.

    When I click on the software's icon, it will prompt me to select the output jack type, 6.3mm or 3.5mm but nothing happens after selecting my option.

    Now I can't use my headphones.

    Edit: I'm using ASUS Rampage V Edition 10

  6. #6
    ROG Member Array SgtHighway PC Specs
    SgtHighway PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Rampage V Edition 10
    Processori7-6850K @ 4500MHz
    Memory (part number)Kingston HyperX Predator 4x4GB @ 3000MHz
    Graphics Card #1Asus Geforce GTX 980 Ti
    Sound CardSupremeFX
    MonitorBenq XL2420T
    Storage #1Samsung 950 Pro M.2 512GB
    Storage #2Samsung 850 Pro 512GB + Samsung HDD 1TB
    CPU CoolerNoctua ND-D15S
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Primo
    Power SupplyCorsair RM1000i 1000W
    Keyboard Ducky
    Mouse Razer Deathadder 2013
    Headset Beyerdynamic DT 880 Pro 600Ohm + ModMic
    Mouse Pad Razer Destructor 2
    OS Windows 10 Pro 64bit

    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    20

    I have issues with the mic input on this dac.
    I use modmic (but have tried others with same results) and the level I get is way too low.
    Levels turned to max and I just barely get the meter light up the first "led" in recording devices properties.
    So this mic input is useless atm.

  7. #7
    ROG Member Array SgtHighway PC Specs
    SgtHighway PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Rampage V Edition 10
    Processori7-6850K @ 4500MHz
    Memory (part number)Kingston HyperX Predator 4x4GB @ 3000MHz
    Graphics Card #1Asus Geforce GTX 980 Ti
    Sound CardSupremeFX
    MonitorBenq XL2420T
    Storage #1Samsung 950 Pro M.2 512GB
    Storage #2Samsung 850 Pro 512GB + Samsung HDD 1TB
    CPU CoolerNoctua ND-D15S
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Primo
    Power SupplyCorsair RM1000i 1000W
    Keyboard Ducky
    Mouse Razer Deathadder 2013
    Headset Beyerdynamic DT 880 Pro 600Ohm + ModMic
    Mouse Pad Razer Destructor 2
    OS Windows 10 Pro 64bit

    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    20

    Quote Originally Posted by Tyllie View Post
    The software was running fine up until I installed the Windows 10 anniversary update.

    I was unable to open the software's user interface, tried to uninstall and reinstall but still the same.

    When I click on the software's icon, it will prompt me to select the output jack type, 6.3mm or 3.5mm but nothing happens after selecting my option.

    Now I can't use my headphones.

    Edit: I'm using ASUS Rampage V Edition 10
    I can confirm that. Exact same thing happened after Win 10 update.

  8. #8
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    28

    Mine doesnt work with the drivers on the USB disk, no output to my headphones. I'll try downloading newer ones later.

    I also recently bought Creative Aurvana Platinum headphones, and I need an extension cable to use them wired, so for now Im using them in bluetooth mode, but they sound too quiet when used wireless.
    Last edited by bhavvv; 08-06-2016 at 09:34 PM.

  9. #9
    ROG Member Array NeeqOne PC Specs
    NeeqOne PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG Rampage V Edition 10
    ProcessorIntel Core i7-5820K 3.3GHz 6-Core Processor
    Memory (part number)GSkills Ripjaws 4 (4 x 8GB) DDR4-2800 Memory
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GeForce GTX 980 Ti HYDRO COPPER Video Card
    Storage #1Samsung 950 PRO 512GB M.2-2280 Solid State Drive
    Storage #2Samsung 850 Pro Series 512GB 2.5" Solid State Drive
    CPU CoolerCustom Water Cooling
    CaseCaselabs M​ercury S8
    Power SupplyEVGA SuperNOVA P2 1200W 80+ Platinum Certified Fully-Modular ATX PSU
    Keyboard Logitech G710 Plus Wired Gaming Keyboard
    Mouse Asus ROG Gladius Wired Optical Mouse
    Headset V-MODA CROSSFADE M-100 SHADOW Headphones
    Mouse Pad ROG Whetstone Gaming Mouse Pad
    Headset/Speakers V-MODA CROSSFADE M-100 SHADOW Headphones
    OS Microsoft Windows 10 Pro OEM (64-bit)

    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    15

    I have the Windows 10 anniversary update and the DAC is not working for me too. It is very annoying.

  10. #10
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    14

    Angry

    Quote Originally Posted by NeeqOne View Post
    I have the Windows 10 anniversary update and the DAC is not working for me too. It is very annoying.
    Just did a fresh install of Win10PRO thinking it would fix the problems I was having. Made them worse and now I also don't get audio out of the DAC. Thinking about just going back to the STX, much to the chagrin of my wife who was supposed to have it.

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •