Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14
  1. #1
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Reputation
    9
    Posts
    83

    Angry 100% disk usage and lags G752VT

    My 5400 rpm HDD (I have SSD and HDD both) is very laggy. I often have 100% disk usage without I/O and message in Event Viewer

    "Reset to device \Device\RaidPort0 was issued" from iStorA

    How can I to fix this?

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: Gold Belt Array Clintlgm PC Specs
    Clintlgm PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Asus G752VY DH72
    MotherboardAsus Z97 Pro WiFi and /Z97 Pro A
    ProcessorI7 4790K
    Storage #1512 GB M.2 Samsung 960 Pro
    Storage #21 TB Samsun 850 Pro
    CaseCool Master Haf
    OS Win 8.1 Pro and Win 10 Pro
    Clintlgm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Reputation
    111
    Posts
    4,182

    Well if your talking about the 5400 spinner it's probably going bad, what ever brand it is you can download a diagnostic tool and test it, same for the SSD If its a Samsung you should be able use Samsung Magician to check it out. Also if you have a 128 GB SSD you may indeed have it filled?
    G752VY-DH72 Win 10 Pro
    512 GB M.2 Samsung 960 Pro
    1 TB Samsung 850 pro 2.5 format
    980m GTX 4 GB
    32GB DDR 4 Standard RAM

    Z97 PRO WiFi I7 4790K
    Windows 10 Pro
    Z97 -A
    Windows 10 Pro

  3. #3
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Reputation
    9
    Posts
    83

    I talking about HDD (Toshiba). I also have 128GB samsung, it's filled about 50% of its capacity

  4. #4
    ROG Guru: Gold Belt Array Clintlgm PC Specs
    Clintlgm PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Asus G752VY DH72
    MotherboardAsus Z97 Pro WiFi and /Z97 Pro A
    ProcessorI7 4790K
    Storage #1512 GB M.2 Samsung 960 Pro
    Storage #21 TB Samsun 850 Pro
    CaseCool Master Haf
    OS Win 8.1 Pro and Win 10 Pro
    Clintlgm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Reputation
    111
    Posts
    4,182

    Link to Toshiba diagnostic tools
    seems Toshiba hides there tool these seem legit?
    G752VY-DH72 Win 10 Pro
    512 GB M.2 Samsung 960 Pro
    1 TB Samsung 850 pro 2.5 format
    980m GTX 4 GB
    32GB DDR 4 Standard RAM

    Z97 PRO WiFi I7 4790K
    Windows 10 Pro
    Z97 -A
    Windows 10 Pro

  5. #5
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Reputation
    9
    Posts
    83

    I think it may be FastBoot option enabled in BIOS. Did you enable it?

  6. #6
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    35

    had issues before where HDD was at constant 20% usage. does not drop even when idle and all programs closed. had it scanned and it found a virus. so might want to try scanning before doing anything drastic like reformatting.

  7. #7
    ROG Guru: Gold Belt Array Clintlgm PC Specs
    Clintlgm PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Asus G752VY DH72
    MotherboardAsus Z97 Pro WiFi and /Z97 Pro A
    ProcessorI7 4790K
    Storage #1512 GB M.2 Samsung 960 Pro
    Storage #21 TB Samsun 850 Pro
    CaseCool Master Haf
    OS Win 8.1 Pro and Win 10 Pro
    Clintlgm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Reputation
    111
    Posts
    4,182

    yes I have that turned off on all my computers, same thing in window especial in window since that puts your computer into Hybrid sleep Hibernate really, that always causes me problems. With these new SSD neither is needed. Less than 30 seconds boots with out it, from a totally shut down condition. Like I said I would test that hard drive to insure its not having a hardware issue. If not then clean install.

    Check your Power Options/Shut down setting, deselect Turn off fast startup uncheck the box is it is selected.

    If you want to try to save your OS you can try these tools from and Admin Command Prompt

    SFC /scannow if no issued found run the next lines

    Dism /Online /Cleanup-Image /StartComponentCleanup if no issued found run the next lines

    Dism /Online /Cleanup-Image /RestoreHealth if no issued found run the next lines

    SFC /scannow if you still are showing unrepaired files then for sure clean install
    Last edited by Clintlgm; 08-12-2016 at 01:53 PM.
    G752VY-DH72 Win 10 Pro
    512 GB M.2 Samsung 960 Pro
    1 TB Samsung 850 pro 2.5 format
    980m GTX 4 GB
    32GB DDR 4 Standard RAM

    Z97 PRO WiFi I7 4790K
    Windows 10 Pro
    Z97 -A
    Windows 10 Pro

  8. #8
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Reputation
    9
    Posts
    83

    has anybody problem with "reset to \Device\RaidPort0" from iastora ?

  9. #9
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    Quote Originally Posted by guyfawkes View Post
    has anybody problem with "reset to \Device\RaidPort0" from iastora ?
    Yes, I'm having the same issue on my G752VT, for me only happens while playing WOW.
    Wow will freeze both video and audio. Hard drive light will be on solid.


    I'm also running a clean install with all the drivers loaded from asus's support page.
    Everything is stock, have not done any upgrades to memory or added ssd.

  10. #10
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    29

    Quote Originally Posted by DBurke View Post
    Yes, I'm having the same issue on my G752VT, for me only happens while playing WOW.
    Wow will freeze both video and audio. Hard drive light will be on solid.


    I'm also running a clean install with all the drivers loaded from asus's support page.
    Everything is stock, have not done any upgrades to memory or added ssd.
    What operating system are you using? I've had this same trouble after updating my G55VW to Windows 10. I've updated the SATA AHCI driver and no luck.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •