Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    32

    Computer turns off randomly after 1 min into bootup

    So for months now I've been dealing with what I believe is an issue but I remember seeing something about this happening bc it's training memory.

    Can this be turned off so I don't have to hit my power button twice randomly?

    Sent from my SM-N920V using Tapatalk

  2. #2
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z 4025MHz 17-17-17-39-2T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba OCZ VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova 1600w Titanium
    Keyboard Cyberpower Skorpion K2
    Mouse Razer Basilisk
    Headset Sennheiser HD6XX / Modmic 5
    OS Windows 10 Home 64 bit
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    308
    Posts
    16,359

    Hi eric.iannone

    List your pc specs for us and does it happen at default settings?

  3. #3
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Lynkdev PC Specs
    Lynkdev PC Specs
    MotherboardRIVE
    Processor5960x
    Memory (part number)G.Skill 32gb 2133 F4-2133C15Q-32GRR
    Graphics Card #1EVGA SC TITAN X
    Graphics Card #2EVGA SC TITAN X
    Sound Cardonboard HD
    MonitorAcer Predator 34-inch
    Storage #12x 840 PRO 256gb RAID 0
    Storage #2850 pro 512 ssd
    CPU CoolerUnderwater
    CaseCase Labs TH10
    Power SupplyAX1200i
    Keyboard Razer Chroma
    Mouse Razer Chroma
    Headset Razer Chroma
    OS 10 pro x64

    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    140

    Quote Originally Posted by Nate152 View Post
    Hi eric.iannone

    List your pc specs for us and does it happen at default settings?
    Sorry, have two logins. This is OP,

    Happens at stock settings as well. Is this the mem being trained or something?

    RIVE w/ 5960x at 4.5
    32gb G.Skill ripjaws F4-2400C15 @ 2133mhz
    2x EVGA titan x SC (1st edition)
    Win 10 pro x64
    Liquid Cooled

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	20160811_184509.jpg 
Views:	12 
Size:	342.7 KB 
ID:	58848

  4. #4
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z 4025MHz 17-17-17-39-2T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba OCZ VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova 1600w Titanium
    Keyboard Cyberpower Skorpion K2
    Mouse Razer Basilisk
    Headset Sennheiser HD6XX / Modmic 5
    OS Windows 10 Home 64 bit
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    308
    Posts
    16,359

    Thank you

    32GB of 2133MHz shouldn't be much of a problem to run, it could also be a power issue.

    You could try with your Titan x's individually and see if the shutdowns still occur.

    Would you have another psu to test with?

  5. #5
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    32

    I don't have another no, it's an AX1200i. Self test passes on it and all voltages look nominal? Can I disable a gpu without removing it? It's tied into loop

    Sent from my SM-N920V using Tapatalk

  6. #6
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    32

    Able to upload videos here?

    Sent from my SM-N920V using Tapatalk

  7. #7
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z 4025MHz 17-17-17-39-2T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba OCZ VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova 1600w Titanium
    Keyboard Cyberpower Skorpion K2
    Mouse Razer Basilisk
    Headset Sennheiser HD6XX / Modmic 5
    OS Windows 10 Home 64 bit
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    308
    Posts
    16,359

    Yes you can upload videos here.

    You should have four dip switches just below the start and reset buttons to disable the pcie slots.

    https://www.bing.com/images/search?q...0o0&ajaxhist=0

  8. #8
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Lynkdev PC Specs
    Lynkdev PC Specs
    MotherboardRIVE
    Processor5960x
    Memory (part number)G.Skill 32gb 2133 F4-2133C15Q-32GRR
    Graphics Card #1EVGA SC TITAN X
    Graphics Card #2EVGA SC TITAN X
    Sound Cardonboard HD
    MonitorAcer Predator 34-inch
    Storage #12x 840 PRO 256gb RAID 0
    Storage #2850 pro 512 ssd
    CPU CoolerUnderwater
    CaseCase Labs TH10
    Power SupplyAX1200i
    Keyboard Razer Chroma
    Mouse Razer Chroma
    Headset Razer Chroma
    OS 10 pro x64

    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    140

    Quote Originally Posted by Nate152 View Post
    Yes you can upload videos here.

    You should have four dip switches just below the start and reset buttons to disable the pcie slots.

    https://www.bing.com/images/search?q...0o0&ajaxhist=0
    copy thanks, ill do some testing to see if it changes and report back~!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •