Page 5 of 8 FirstFirst ... 3 4 5 6 7 ... LastLast
Results 41 to 50 of 75
  1. #41
    ROG Guru: Grand Master Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Reputation
    339
    Posts
    15,255

    There's an issue with the new 378.49 NVIDIA driver preventing GPU Tweak II from displaying the correct GPU Clock. As for the crash, it's probably the new driver's fault as well if your graphics card was stable with an earlier driver.

  2. #42
    Lawlez Array lawlez PC Specs
    lawlez PC Specs
    MotherboardStrix x99
    ProcessorIntel E5 v4 Deca Core
    Graphics Card #1Strix 1080 8G

    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    Thanks for this nice guide chino! very helpful

  3. #43
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    36

    Can someone answer this?
    if I do not touch the bar voltage in gpu tweak II , the OC that i do is safe right? is it still the stock voltage? ask this because, what about the fast gpu degradation when we put it at 100?

  4. #44
    ROG Guru: Grand Master Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Reputation
    339
    Posts
    15,255

    Yes, it's safe. The voltage is locked by NVIDIA so you can't really add more volts even if you wanted to.

  5. #45
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    36

    Quote Originally Posted by Chino View Post
    The voltage is locked by NVIDIA so you can't really add more volts even if you wanted to.
    and so what does gpu voltage % option do?
    Other question: gpu tweak has to be open for the overclock work? Or just apply and close?

  6. #46
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z 4000MHz 16-16-16-39-2T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba OCZ VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyPC Power & Cooling Turbo Cool 1200w
    Keyboard Razer Anansi
    Mouse Logitech G500
    Headset Sennheiser HD6XX
    OS Windows 10 Home 64 bit
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    308
    Posts
    16,345

    Hi ppdemo

    By increasing the voltage you'll be able to overclock the core further, it doesn't help with memory overclcoking. As Chino mentioned, crank the voltage to 100%, Nvidia has it capped so you can't damage it.

    Yes, GPU Tweak II needs to be running to apply your overclock and fan profile.

    Click the gear at the top right of GPU Tweak II, under "Tuning Settings" I check "overclocking range enhancement" and " Apply settings each time GPU Tweak II starts". I uncheck everything else under "Main" then before playing a game start GPU Tweak II.

  7. #47
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    36

    Quote Originally Posted by Nate152 View Post
    Yes, GPU Tweak II needs to be running to apply your overclock and fan profile.
    I checked this(with unigine and gpu tweak monitor) and i click on my OC profile and then close gpu tweak and the OC is still working.

  8. #48
    ROG Enthusiast Array cartoonistas PC Specs
    cartoonistas PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus VΙΙΙ Hero
    ProcessorIntel Core i7 6700K
    Memory (part number)G.Skill TridentZ 32GB (4x8GB) DDR4-3000MHz (CL15)
    Graphics Card #1ROG STRIX-GTX1070-O8G-GAMING
    MonitorDell UltraSharp U2414H
    Storage #1Samsung 960 PRO NVMe M.2 512GB
    Storage #2Samsung 850 Pro 512GB
    CPU CoolerCorsair CPU Cooler Hydro H100i GTX
    CaseCORSAIR OBSIDIAN SERIES 750D
    Power SupplyCorsair RM850X 850W
    Keyboard Logitech RGB G810 Orion Spectrum
    OS Windows 10

    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    70

    Quote Originally Posted by Nate152 View Post
    Hi ppdemo

    By increasing the voltage you'll be able to overclock the core further, it doesn't help with memory overclcoking. As Chino mentioned, crank the voltage to 100%, Nvidia has it capped so you can't damage it.

    Yes, GPU Tweak II needs to be running to apply your overclock and fan profile.

    Click the gear at the top right of GPU Tweak II, under "Tuning Settings" I check "overclocking range enhancement" and " Apply settings each time GPU Tweak II starts". I uncheck everything else under "Main" then before playing a game start GPU Tweak II.
    I can confirm that Nate, if you apply oc to your gtx and then close the gpu tweak , overclocking still stands. This is nice if you want to keep some resources.

  9. #49
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    36

    Quote Originally Posted by cartoonistas View Post
    This is nice if you want to keep some resources.
    yes, especially having less mouse lag

  10. #50
    ROG Guru: Grand Master Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Reputation
    339
    Posts
    15,255

    Quote Originally Posted by ppdemo View Post
    I checked this(with unigine and gpu tweak monitor) and i click on my OC profile and then close gpu tweak and the OC is still working.
    That is correct.

    The OC settings are saved into GPU Tweak II so it needs to apply the settings with each system restart. Only the Matrix models come with the option to "burn" the profile into the GPU so you don't need GPU Tweak II.

Page 5 of 8 FirstFirst ... 3 4 5 6 7 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •