Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 16
  1. #1
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    7

    Exclamation {HELP} Asus ROG G20AJ-B07 Black screen, won't boot.

    I had this Rig for about a year now. I decided to wipe my computer, and then turned it off and now it's giving me a black screen. I tried F8 and trying to get it into safe mode but it didn't work. Please help.

    {Edit}

    Yes I had problems of a black screen before where America Mega Trends popped up and didn't let me in. I do remember fixing the issue but I can't remember for the life of me how.
    Last edited by Fearsidion; 08-17-2016 at 02:08 PM. Reason: Background information

  2. #2
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    7

    Can someone please seriously help???

  3. #3
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    might be able to help

    Here is a link to Welsh Gaming's youtube page with all of the videos

    Welsh Gaming ~ https://www.youtube.com/user/djwhoopee
    Last edited by ccsaint; 08-19-2016 at 05:16 AM.

  4. #4
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    might be able to help

    Have you tried all of the hdmi plugins, gpu and the onboard cpu graphics hdmi? You could also try the displayport if possible. If none of that is working, you could wipe the CMOS and then plug into the onboard HDMI. I have gone through this myself and just last night as a matter of fact. I changed my gpu and had a black screen, so I put the old gpu back in, still black screen. I then pulled the gpu altogether, reset the CMOS, after watching a video I found by searching, "CMOS reset Asus G20". There is a guy on this forum that has made a lot of G20 videos name Welsh Gamer and I owe him a huge thank you for his videos. So if all else fails look the CMOS reset video up, you will have to look up the other video on how to get it apart first. After the CMOS is reset, plug into the onboard HDMI and you should get that Ameritrends screen you talked about earlier, you hit enter to reset the bios defaults, and your off to boot. Once I got mine going, I shut it down and put the new gpu back in. It took a couple minutes after I started the computer for it to recognize the video card, I had already loaded a driver that worked with it. Once the computer posts a message saying it has recognized the gpu, you can shut down and plug into the gpu's HDMI, if that does not happen, go to the gpu vendors website and download a driver for it. Best of luck.

  5. #5
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Welsh Whoopee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Reputation
    17
    Posts
    230

    has he fixed the problem yet, can you get to the bios? it seems you have taken away part of the boot up part of the hdd, what you need is refus and a windows 10 iso, reply if sorted
    YOUTUBE CHANNEL @ http://bit.ly/2LNo1dI

    ASUS ROG G20 PLAYLIST @ http://bit.ly/2R9njXC

  6. #6
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Hi Guys,
    Just got similar issue with my G20AJ.
    Push the power button, LED lighting effect ON, FANS at full speed, Orange light on Ethernet port but nothing else.
    No signal to screen monitor, no signal to keyboard, no power on HDD, no boot, no bip.

    I tried to start the G20AJ without Nvidia GTX graphic card to use integrated mother board graphic card using HDMi but no luck.
    I tried to clear the CMOS using Youtube video from Welsh_Gaming but no luck.

    I'm running out of idea for further diagnostic
    I suspect CPU or RAM failure.

    Thanks for sharing your idea.

  7. #7
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    7

    Angry Did not work!!! please answer ASAP

    I cleared the Cmos.

    The Nvdia Gpu Hdmi doesn't detect on my monitor, BUT

    The intel gpu Hdmi is detected on my monitor but it's black.

    Where do I go from here? Get intel drivers? or get nvdia? or get both?
    Last edited by Fearsidion; 11-16-2016 at 05:57 PM. Reason: needed to clarify

  8. #8
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    7

    Exclamation

    Bumped for replies.

  9. #9
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    7

    Exclamation Please respond....

    Last resort is taking it to geek squad I don't trust other people touching my stuff.

  10. #10
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    7

    Exclamation Bump please respond

    Please someone answer this thread.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •