Page 2 of 9 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 83
  1. #11
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    31

    I'm also suffering from the same issue... upgraded to Windows 10 Anniversary Update and now my DAC does not work.

    Any idea when can we expect a new driver that will fix this issue?

  2. #12
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array Catalonia PC Specs
    Catalonia PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Rampage V Eddition 10
    Processori7 6850k Broadwell-e @ 4.3GHz
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Trident Z DDR4 3200MHz CL14 32GB 4x8GB
    Graphics Card #1Asus Strix 1080 Ti OC
    MonitorAsus ROG Swift PG279Q 165Hz G-Sync IPS
    Storage #1Samsung SM961 M.2 512GB NVME
    Storage #23TB WD RED
    CPU CoolerCorsair H150i PRO
    CaseCorsair 780T Black
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1600i
    Keyboard Corsair K95 Platinum
    Mouse Logitech G903
    Headset Audio Technica DSR9BT
    Mouse Pad Corsair MM800 Polaris RGB
    OS W10
    Network RouterAsus GT-AC5300

    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    92

    Quote Originally Posted by ratzofftoya View Post
    Seriously. What the heck.
    Explain

  3. #13
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    42

    Quote Originally Posted by Catalonia View Post
    Explain
    I'm agreeing with you (i.e. "Seriously" not "Seriously?").

  4. #14
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array Catalonia PC Specs
    Catalonia PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Rampage V Eddition 10
    Processori7 6850k Broadwell-e @ 4.3GHz
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Trident Z DDR4 3200MHz CL14 32GB 4x8GB
    Graphics Card #1Asus Strix 1080 Ti OC
    MonitorAsus ROG Swift PG279Q 165Hz G-Sync IPS
    Storage #1Samsung SM961 M.2 512GB NVME
    Storage #23TB WD RED
    CPU CoolerCorsair H150i PRO
    CaseCorsair 780T Black
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1600i
    Keyboard Corsair K95 Platinum
    Mouse Logitech G903
    Headset Audio Technica DSR9BT
    Mouse Pad Corsair MM800 Polaris RGB
    OS W10
    Network RouterAsus GT-AC5300

    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    92

    Quote Originally Posted by ratzofftoya View Post
    I'm agreeing with you (i.e. "Seriously" not "Seriously?").
    Ok cool, didn't get that my fault.

  5. #15
    ROG Member Array adotm PC Specs
    adotm PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG Rampage V Edition 10
    ProcessorIntel i7-6850K
    Memory (part number)G.SKILL TridentZ Series 64GB (4-3200C14Q-64GTZSW)
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GeForce GTX 1080 FTW
    Graphics Card #2EVGA GeForce GTX 1080 FTW

    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    10

    Having the same issue with Windows 10 AU. The lack of response from ASUS is what really disappoints me, I was expecting more from such a premium product.

  6. #16
    ROG Member Array wcoffee PC Specs
    wcoffee PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Rampage V 10th Anniversary
    Processorintel core i7-6800K
    Memory (part number)Corsair DDR4 dominator platinum
    Graphics Card #1asus strix GTX 1080
    Storage #1samsung ssd 950 Pro M.2
    Storage #2samsung ssd 850 pro
    CPU CoolerNZXT Kraken X62
    CaseNZXT phanton 820
    Power Supplycorsair HX 1000i 80 Plus Platinum
    Keyboard Cyborg STRIKE 7
    Mouse RAzer Deathadder Chroma
    Headset Asus Strix 7.1
    Mouse Pad razer pad
    OS Windows 10 Pro

    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    17

    i can't tell if a have the same issue with extreme fx because i do'nt have enough usb 2.0 plug ins on the MB to connect it... but i do have an issue with sonic studio
    after i updated to win 10 anniv.

    do you guys have the same prob?

  7. #17
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Quote Originally Posted by wcoffee View Post
    i can't tell if a have the same issue with extreme fx because i do'nt have enough usb 2.0 plug ins on the MB to connect it... but i do have an issue with sonic studio
    after i updated to win 10 anniv.

    do you guys have the same prob?
    Hard to say, as most of the issues relating to my DAC/Audio issues with the Anniversary Update are due to the DAC being plugged in.
    Onboard audio works (but Sonic Studio doesn't), DAC doesn't work full stop and as an added bonus, the SupremeFX service prevents the monitor from entering sleep (this was really annoying me)..........

    .........as soon as the DAC is disabled in Device Manager and software is removed (don't have to disconnect the unit), Sonic Studio works fine, sleep issues are gone etc

  8. #18
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array Catalonia PC Specs
    Catalonia PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Rampage V Eddition 10
    Processori7 6850k Broadwell-e @ 4.3GHz
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Trident Z DDR4 3200MHz CL14 32GB 4x8GB
    Graphics Card #1Asus Strix 1080 Ti OC
    MonitorAsus ROG Swift PG279Q 165Hz G-Sync IPS
    Storage #1Samsung SM961 M.2 512GB NVME
    Storage #23TB WD RED
    CPU CoolerCorsair H150i PRO
    CaseCorsair 780T Black
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1600i
    Keyboard Corsair K95 Platinum
    Mouse Logitech G903
    Headset Audio Technica DSR9BT
    Mouse Pad Corsair MM800 Polaris RGB
    OS W10
    Network RouterAsus GT-AC5300

    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    92

    Quote Originally Posted by wcoffee View Post
    i can't tell if a have the same issue with extreme fx because i do'nt have enough usb 2.0 plug ins on the MB to connect it... but i do have an issue with sonic studio
    after i updated to win 10 anniv.

    do you guys have the same prob?

    Yes, I had the exact same issue, having so few internal USB ports in the RE10. So I solved it purchasing an internal USB Switch

    This one from NZXT:




    It only costs 16€

    https://www.amazon.es/gp/product/B00...?ie=UTF8&psc=1

    And you have tons of connectors, (MB connectors and even traditional USB connectors, which can be handy for cable management)

  9. #19
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    14

    Angry Grumble

    Also having problems with this thing. I've posted in a bunch of threads, and saw this one too so figured I'd throw in a response. Even before the anniversary update, the thing barely worked. I had to turn it all the way up, and even then I had to strain to hear anything. Furthermore, everyone said my voice sounded muffled. Go back to the STX I was using and everything is clear as a bell and my voice is crystal. I thought this would be an upgrade!! At the very least the same quality so I could give the STX to my wife. Instead, you spend $600 and we're still running on beta drivers with no comment from the company. This is nuts. There are so many threads on this issue, and no clear answer. One would think that a beta driver would have been updated by now!!!

  10. #20
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array Catalonia PC Specs
    Catalonia PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Rampage V Eddition 10
    Processori7 6850k Broadwell-e @ 4.3GHz
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Trident Z DDR4 3200MHz CL14 32GB 4x8GB
    Graphics Card #1Asus Strix 1080 Ti OC
    MonitorAsus ROG Swift PG279Q 165Hz G-Sync IPS
    Storage #1Samsung SM961 M.2 512GB NVME
    Storage #23TB WD RED
    CPU CoolerCorsair H150i PRO
    CaseCorsair 780T Black
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1600i
    Keyboard Corsair K95 Platinum
    Mouse Logitech G903
    Headset Audio Technica DSR9BT
    Mouse Pad Corsair MM800 Polaris RGB
    OS W10
    Network RouterAsus GT-AC5300

    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    92

    Quote Originally Posted by p.meyer@live.com View Post
    Also having problems with this thing. I've posted in a bunch of threads, and saw this one too so figured I'd throw in a response. Even before the anniversary update, the thing barely worked. I had to turn it all the way up, and even then I had to strain to hear anything. Furthermore, everyone said my voice sounded muffled. Go back to the STX I was using and everything is clear as a bell and my voice is crystal. I thought this would be an upgrade!! At the very least the same quality so I could give the STX to my wife. Instead, you spend $600 and we're still running on beta drivers with no comment from the company. This is nuts. There are so many threads on this issue, and no clear answer. One would think that a beta driver would have been updated by now!!!

    I couldn't agree more.

    I regret spending so much money in such a MB and if anybody is reading this, and planning to buy one, keep in mind how "abandoned" current owners are.

Page 2 of 9 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •